Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,025
Рецензии: 953

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 920 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: kevin s

Sep 27, 2017

Provided an excellent platform to understand the topic to begin course work in the subject.

автор: Guang C

Oct 01, 2017

It is good for starting to learn data science

автор: Javier C B

Dec 31, 2016

It is great to have some of the key concepts clearly explained. Often times things get overcomplicated when understanding the basics is the foundation to build upon.

автор: Dandamudi V A

Jan 11, 2016

short and crisp

автор: Teresa B

Mar 23, 2016

Great, clear overview of the standards, principles, terms, and applications for data science - geared toward executives, managers, and professionals working with or directing colleagues and team members specializing in data science. A great snapshot for organizational leaders seeking to get a better grasp on how to make critical decisions about data science investments, resource allocations, applications, etc.

автор: Kshitij G

Feb 22, 2016

I think the course is apt to begin getting a feel of data science management and needs. I have realised during the course that it is a fairly complex discipline for a beginner with no exposure to statistics and the terminology.

Initially it might seem like over the top, but with some research and reading of suggested materials , one shall be able to get a hang of it in due time.

I also believe the instructors have had to work hard to make sure the upper level course can be delivered as close as possible to the level of a beginner.

My only suggestion is if they could add a list of sorts for statistical jargon , explained in layman terms, which would actually enable quicker absorbance.

автор: Shashi K N

Jan 11, 2016

Very good introductory to Data Science.

автор: Paul G

Feb 28, 2016

Great overview! Passing and internalizing are different goals - take the time to read & watch not only the mandatory items but the links to Wired etc.

автор: Huntly M

May 02, 2016

Excellent introductory overview.

автор: SOM D M

Mar 01, 2017

Very Good course for understanding the Data science elements

автор: Kathy C U

May 31, 2017

I took the course in college which is Introduction to Access Database. And, this Data Science Introduction Course gives me the idea that most company are already depending in computer and widely arranged database and servers. This course tells us what is the role of the technology in our industry today.

автор: Maysoun D

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

автор: nansan02@gmail.com

Nov 28, 2017

it is excellent as a beginners course for a person who has no formal education in data science.

автор: Matej K

Apr 30, 2018

Cool crash course!

автор: Ramanan K

Aug 11, 2016

A very nice introduction to Data Science. Loved it!!!

автор: Chris G

May 08, 2016

This is a great course if you need a concise background in data science. The more you explore the resources and extra materials the more you will learn. The instructors are well versed in the field and certainly have their hands full constructing software and analysis for what is quite possibly the number one research medical hospital/college in the country, Johns Hopkins. Any certificate or credentials from this institution is indeed most valuable and highly recommended. The material can be a little dense since it is a "crash course", but if you retake your tests and use them as a review of the basic core components of each lesson, you will get what it takes to get a team off the ground working on a real time project with precise goals and applications. Use the variable speed on the videos to slow the lectures down when needed. A great introduction to the varying data sources you will use as a data scientist.

автор: Haozhi N

Aug 13, 2017

Good examples and notes. I have learned a lot from this course.

But it is a pitty that I can not get the grade of the test because I don't pay for it.

автор: Kumar R R

May 04, 2018

Great introduction to Data science. The way of giving notes and then explaining in videos I personally found it very helpful. Thanks a ton.

автор: Sudais A

Oct 24, 2017

Just completed it,it gave a nice introduction to the field of Data Science!

автор: Dumidu H

Apr 30, 2017

If you're looking for an introduction to data science and machine learning which doesn't get your feet too wet this course is ideal. Its meant to be a conceptual introduction to the subject. Just what I was looking for. Thanks Guys.

автор: Kevin N P P

Nov 21, 2016

Course excellent, I like.

автор: Stellios S

Sep 16, 2017

A quick, efficient and effective introduction to the notions of Data Science. I liked the fact that it fused traditional analysis techniques with modern tools, infrastructures and approaches without taking sides (ie inferential statistics and hypothesis testing versus machine learning and deep learning algorithms). This helped towards getting an all-around view of the scientific field. Note that some experience with statistics will be required to assimilate information so I'd suggest that (if you have never taken a similar course) you have done some prep-work or you are kind of familiarised with the field.

автор: Deepali S

Sep 22, 2016

Very basic course, gives a bird view of the Data Science

автор: Anupama B M

Oct 13, 2016

A great way to enter the field of Data Science theoretically.

автор: Adrien C

Jan 25, 2017

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.