Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 4,935
Рецензии: 936

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 904 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Martin B

Jun 12, 2018

Der Kurs kann sich sehen lassen.

автор: Palash J

Mar 21, 2018

An engaging course with precise learning methods built on excellently chosen case studies and examples. A must do for every aspiring data scientist out there!

автор: EMRE U

Dec 03, 2017

good course

автор: Ayna M

Dec 12, 2017

This is my first Coursera course, it gave me a great overview of what data science is and isn't, what the differences are between the statistical modelling and machine learning, what a data science project looks like from start to finish, laid a nice foundation for the next course!

автор: Shirish P

Jan 13, 2018

Awesome way, esp. for busy employees, executives and managers, to get an overview of this increasingly important field. Thanks to all instructors and Johns Hopkins, as well as Coursera, for offering this!

автор: Emil A

Jul 30, 2017

Great course!

автор: Nermin E

Sep 29, 2017

Outstanding Course

автор: Gustavo E M S

Aug 23, 2017

It was very useful to have some idea for the entire new world what I'm going to enter.

автор: jackie c

Aug 26, 2017

course is easy to understand. a good first step in understanding the world of data science.

автор: Christos G

Aug 24, 2017

It delivers exactly what it describes, a quick tour through the basic concepts around Data Science. I liked the Hype Vs. Reality section in particular.

автор: Daniel M M

Aug 12, 2017

Very helpful in getting the big picture of what a Data Science Project mean and involves.

автор: Ariel P

Nov 11, 2017

Fantastic overview!

автор: Scott A

Feb 18, 2018

Simple and straight forward introduction. So no real complaints.

автор: Hugo A N G

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent!

автор: Wira M

Oct 10, 2017

Good as a start points, the instructor team is very inspiring

автор: Sudam C

Feb 22, 2018

Good introduction

автор: Marco G

Sep 05, 2017

Comprehen

автор: Sakib M

Sep 07, 2017

Great course for a non-quantitative, non-data scientist like myself. Really like that the course is grounded in the real world - i.e. is teaching data science with a view to solving real-world, important challenges.

автор: Victor W

Jul 08, 2017

Very effective introduction to management of the Data Science and Engineering team in a corporate environment along with the first fundamental requirement of initiating a Data Science project - what question are you trying to answer.

автор: Ursula B

Jul 17, 2017

Great first step towards understanding Data Science for a non-analyst

автор: Khoo W Q W

Jul 17, 2017

Good

автор: Afra

Oct 12, 2017

It gave me an overview of what data science is all about .The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

автор: Housseini M

Jul 22, 2017

excellent and amusing course

автор: Fuyo Y

Aug 29, 2017

Short, sweet and to the point. I got through it okay and felt emboldened enough to venture into additional modules on data science, so I think it did the job!

автор: Joel K

May 30, 2017

The best crash course ever