Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 5,151
Рецензии: 977

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 945 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Bruno C

Oct 07, 2015

Good for introduction, start kind of 4 stars but get way better with the further lectures

автор: Ejimedo M

Jan 30, 2017

I do not have a statistics background and i was abit worried at first, but this was well organized and i am really glad i took it!

автор: Carlos J

Sep 20, 2017

Esta serie de cursos, es recomendable para iniciar en la carrera de Ciencia de Datos, conceptos claros, expuestos por catedráticos de primer nivel

автор: Muhammad A

Sep 20, 2015

very small and easy to understand and worth to take

автор: Ken W

May 23, 2016

Great class!

автор: Tan H C

Jan 13, 2018

Great content

автор: Seckin D

Jan 10, 2016

Great course about data science and terms involved in data science.

автор: Vitaly V

Feb 20, 2017

Good one

автор: Conrad K

Apr 09, 2018

The course was easy to get into. Little prior knowledge is required. I like that the teachers refer to external articles and papers, which allows to dig deeper into the field. Overall, I feel like I better understand the goals and challenges of data science. I expect from the next courses to be a bit more concrete and practical so that I can understand how to apply data science in context.

автор: Faizan U F K

Sep 17, 2015

The course was very well covered and explained the basics properly. A good starter if one wants to know what Data Science is all about.

автор: Manjunatha V M

Dec 23, 2016

Very good overview. Most basic vocabulary is nicely explained with examples.

Only one thing more could have been covered a bit more: Big Data and/vs Data Science. I am still wondering if there is 'any' difference between the two terms, what 'exactly' is it?

автор: Kabir C

Mar 05, 2018

Quick overview.

автор: Ana C G O

Aug 25, 2016

Great to have an idea about what Data Science means

автор: Dr. M N E

Nov 20, 2016

Simple but full of useful information. Thanks for the instructors.

автор: Kari J

Apr 19, 2017

G

автор: Ubirajara A T S

Oct 28, 2015

Very interesting course.

автор: Andrei B

Jan 16, 2016

A good 10000 feet view on the Data Science

автор: Pablo A L

Feb 08, 2016

It's what I was looking for!

автор: Basudha P

Jun 21, 2016

Learned the basics of what goes on in data science world.

автор: Brian R M

May 08, 2016

Excellent introduction. Especially liked the short lecture on supervised v. unsupervised machine learning. That answered a question I had at the outset.

автор: Debora G D R

Oct 26, 2017

awesome

автор: Chris S

Jul 18, 2016

Great course

автор: Dandamudi V A

Jan 11, 2016

short and crisp

автор: Kshitij G

Feb 22, 2016

I think the course is apt to begin getting a feel of data science management and needs. I have realised during the course that it is a fairly complex discipline for a beginner with no exposure to statistics and the terminology.

Initially it might seem like over the top, but with some research and reading of suggested materials , one shall be able to get a hang of it in due time.

I also believe the instructors have had to work hard to make sure the upper level course can be delivered as close as possible to the level of a beginner.

My only suggestion is if they could add a list of sorts for statistical jargon , explained in layman terms, which would actually enable quicker absorbance.

автор: madhav

Dec 08, 2015

As the name suggests, this is a Great kick start to understand what is data science. This course have given me a an insight into what is this big name Data Science is all about. As a Statistics graduate and a Software Implementer, I feel that my domain has taken a Thanks Brian, Jeff and Roger.