Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,030
Рецензии: 293

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Лучшие рецензии

GS
20 июня 2020 г.

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

SJ
21 июля 2017 г.

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 292 отзывов о курсе Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда

автор: Ellie O

10 дек. 2019 г.

A great introduction to some basic constitutional law cases and applications. For anyone interested in Constitutional law!

автор: Kunal M

12 дек. 2016 г.

Super engaging lectures and a great overview of the constitution (with some interesting insights in current cases as well)

автор: Dawit A H

13 нояб. 2016 г.

A very enlighting and thought provoking course. I certainly would recommend it to anyone interested in constitutional law.

автор: Robert K

1 мар. 2021 г.

Great Course, I learned a lot and appreciated the explanation of different view points on constitutional interpretation.

автор: Karen P

26 апр. 2018 г.

Very informative and easy to follow. Considering the current events going on in the United States, this class is a must.

автор: kevin d

5 июля 2021 г.

Well designed and presented overview of key Constitutional principles. For beginners, also the right amount of detail.

автор: Henry J A T

15 мая 2016 г.

As a foreign student i can only say that this course is an excellent way to learn about how justice is a living thing.

автор: Daniel A D

20 нояб. 2020 г.

So much information compacted into this short course - both interesting and informative, especially in today's world.

автор: Tonia C

21 апр. 2020 г.

I found this course to be stimulating. I am able apply my knowledge to what is presently happening in our government.

автор: Guy G

24 мая 2017 г.

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

автор: Young W

3 авг. 2020 г.

just realized how little i know about Constitutional and how much i learned through this course. Thanks a million !

автор: John B

20 авг. 2017 г.

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

автор: Rolando A

3 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to the origins of the US Constitution, its evolution, and the tensions in the case law.

автор: Sarah R

29 янв. 2019 г.

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

автор: Yong S

21 апр. 2020 г.

excellent overview of the American Constitution and its ramifications in light of important court cases.

автор: Melanie R P

24 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed learning more about our country. Hope more classes like this become available soon.

автор: John B

20 дек. 2016 г.

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

автор: Yank A d O B

23 авг. 2020 г.

curso surpreendente, superou a expectativas e agregou demais, trazendo sempre reflexão. Obrigada

автор: Mitrovic S

5 февр. 2021 г.

A concise and well explained course. I have gained a better knowledge of the US Constitution.

автор: Jaime D W

22 окт. 2020 г.

The material seemed comprehensive for an introductory curriculum, unbiased and very engaging.

автор: Madi P

23 июня 2020 г.

This was a great course to learn about the US Constitution and important Supreme Court cases.

автор: Peggy R

2 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course! His explanation of some key Supreme Court decisions was enlightening.

автор: Stephanie T

8 окт. 2018 г.

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.

автор: Gail M

16 окт. 2016 г.

Enjoyed this course very much. Looked forward to every session. More from Prof. Roosevelt!

автор: Anna G

9 июля 2020 г.

Great course, great lectures, really enjoyed it. Very talented and thoughtful professor.