Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,030
Рецензии: 293

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Лучшие рецензии

JG
5 авг. 2021 г.

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

GS
20 июня 2020 г.

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 293 отзывов о курсе Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда

автор: Doreen G

11 дек. 2016 г.

This is a great introductory or refresher course. Everything is put forth in an easy-to-understand concept. It was beneficial to me to compare key cases and how society affected them. Thank you.

автор: Ib S P

18 янв. 2021 г.

An interesting survey of US constitutional law (I'm Canadian), providing a useful analytical approach and showing great insight. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Very well done by Prof. Roosevelt

автор: Nayria F C

22 июля 2020 г.

I took this course as a high schooler preparing to go to college. This gave me the proper steps to my future career. It is the best course I have taken so far. I for sure recommend! :)

автор: Thomas C

22 июня 2017 г.

This is a great overview of Constitutional Law and the history of the US Constitution. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to better inform themselves and their political opinions.

автор: Alexia d l G C

6 сент. 2021 г.

Im very gratefull for the big effort that im sure all the students can notice professor Kermit put on each Class. He is an excelent teacher. I learned a lot during the whole program.

автор: Noah B

12 авг. 2021 г.

E​xcellent background, context, and teaching of Constitutional law. It is incredible that the U.S. Constition was so detrimental to the development of the greatest nation on Earth!

автор: Muhammad A A

1 сент. 2019 г.

The entire course was very thoroughly presented and has been really helpful and informative in enhancing my knowledge about the American legal system. Kudos to UPenn and Coursera!

автор: T. S M

16 авг. 2021 г.

An outstanding introduction to US Constitutional Law which manages to highlight important legal issues and principles of US Constitutional Law without too legalistic an approach.

автор: Kim G

21 июля 2016 г.

Clear and comprehensive coverage of the constitution and how it is interpreted. The instructor gives frequent examples for both sides of the issue which aids understanding.

автор: Beethar T

10 июня 2020 г.

It was my first time taking online classes, the professor gave very solid materials which is very easy to understand and able to memorize. I would recommend this course!

автор: Anoushka G

22 авг. 2020 г.

Mr Roosevelt is an amazing professor. He made this course so interesting, and the way he speaks just makes information effortlessly enter my head. I loved this course.

автор: I D A K A

10 апр. 2021 г.

The lecturer gave the material very clearly and complete with case examples and the review at the end of the video course really helped me to summarize the material

автор: Kiran S

18 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent material, presented in a succinct manner. Well worth attempting, in order to obtain a rudimentary introduction into American Constitutional Jurisprudence.

автор: Aline F

29 апр. 2020 г.

Muito gratificante poder ter feito um curso dessa qualidade, com certeza me ajudou muito a criar uma noção sociológica mais aprofundada do Direito Constitucional.

автор: Richard G

30 июня 2017 г.

Great course. Timely given the issues of the time and the misconceptions that young people in particular have in reference to what is and is not constitutional.

автор: Serena F

6 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent beginning or review class about basic Constitutional concepts. The instruction is clear and precise and the class left me with a desire to learn more.

автор: Chie Y

10 дек. 2018 г.

How can we evaluate our law? This lecture showed us the crucial criteria and manners, even if we are not US citizen. I deeply thank Professor Kermit Roosevelt.

автор: Fabiano B

29 июня 2021 г.

O curso é muito bem elaborado, objetivo e traz um conteúdo valioso para compreender a evolução dos direitos fundamentais nos EUA e o papel da Suprema Corte.

автор: Joana C L P

11 авг. 2020 г.

Very didactic! A journey through the history of the Supreme Court. Explains the most important cases and how they are related to the history of the country.

автор: Jean C

15 дек. 2021 г.

​Professor Roosevelt gives an excellent overview and history of the Constitution, and a way of understsnding how and why it has changed since the founding.

автор: Jane C

23 авг. 2021 г.

Professor Roosevelt made the course very interesting, as well as enlightening. This course is helping me understand current events more fully. Thank you!

автор: Tristen C

14 мар. 2021 г.

I learned a lot from this course and really appreciate how the Professor does not take sides. It makes it easier to learn and understand the big picture.

автор: Clelia W

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Great overview of constitution! Professor excellent in communicating the history and of original constitution and amendments. Want to take more classes.

автор: Victoria P

20 апр. 2020 г.

Great class and excellent syllabus. I thoroughly enjoyed the articles, videos, and other websites included in the material. Congrats on a great class!

автор: Sharon Y A

30 июня 2020 г.

I liked the content and the presentation of this course. The professor explained things clearly and the reviews at the end of each video were helpful.