Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
Оценки: 634
Рецензии: 195

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Фильтр по:

176–189 из 189 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: Fábio B

Sep 19, 2017

Excelent course on complex analysis. The course would be more complete if the proofs of the theorems were provided/shown.

автор: Joshua H

Mar 27, 2018

Its an overall satisfactory course. It balances the understanding of functions in the complex plane and the processing of functions in the complex plane. Throughout this course, there are in depth (as in depth as an introductory course can be) mention of topics such as properties and implications of analytic functions, transformations, residue calculus, power series, and more. Apart from this, the only drawback is the occasional omission of proofs. In general, there is always an attempt to either prove a given theorem, or at least give an idea as to how it would be proved, but quite often the student is entrusted to apply a theorem without fully understanding it. All-in-all, I would recommend this course to others.

автор: shriman k

Apr 20, 2017

intresting !!!!

автор: Robert L

Sep 20, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot of new things

автор: Mark R

Aug 31, 2016

V

автор: Brice B

Nov 28, 2017

This is a very good course. Professor Bonfert-Taylor only uses slides so it is a traditional maths course (for awesome non-traditional maths courses on Coursera Cf Jim Fowler calculus 1 and 2). However, the content is very homogeneous in terms of level of difficulty, the progression is perfect and she explains everything there is on each one of the slides. It's a pity she doesn't try to appeal to our geometrical intuition (I know it's less easy to do than in real analysis, but still, it would have been helpful in some places).

автор: LittleStone

Jan 25, 2017

Interesting and illuminating course on Complex Analysis. Thank you so much.

автор: Pankaj K

May 22, 2017

clearly explained, clear voice, teaching style is perfect and instant reply on discussion board. i guess more no. of questions are required in the assignments and homework. assignments and homework questions are average level kind, it needs to be improved to a little higher level thinking kind. i really enjoyed each part of the course.

автор: Troy W

Feb 10, 2018

Works for me.

автор: Víctor P V

Dec 07, 2016

Good introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: Blake C

Sep 09, 2018

Some of the latter lessons should have been put up front so as to better present the intuitions of what you're proofing, but overall found it to be a good course.

автор: Alexander L

Oct 13, 2018

This was a pretty interesting course with a lot of useful information. It was taught at an intermediate level which was good for me because I don't do a lot of pure math. This was mainly used as a refresher of complex analysis for an EE masters. Did the job!

автор: Reymundo F F

Aug 27, 2019

in my humble opinion I think this course is very well but exists several topic more important for touch, and manner for made the exams and the homeworks in my opinion is bad because you will not need to do a lot of the equations for solve that

автор: Supakorn R

Sep 11, 2017

I know I'm giving this 3 stars, but I wanted to point out that this is not a rigorous introduction to complex variables. For those getting started - it's an excellent introduction, but for those familiar with proofs and prefer more, resources like University of Alberta's Math 411 - Honors Complex Variables at https://www.math.ualberta.ca/~bowman/m411/m411.pdf is a much more proof-based. I hope (and I really do hope) that someone will offer a honours-level (which rigorous proofs and reasoning) on Coursera one day, and I would like to take that course.