Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
Оценки: 612
Рецензии: 193

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 187 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: Biswanath S

Oct 07, 2018

b

e

s

t

автор: Chen N

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing! Professor Petra Bonfert-Taylor is a real master of simplifying complex conceptions. Very clear and inspiring :)

автор: Xiaoping G

Apr 15, 2019

Very good course.

автор: Cyril C

Jun 15, 2019

Great course and great overall introduction to complex analysis.

автор: Antonio L I

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent teacher!

автор: Shift E

Jul 12, 2019

It wasn't too fast or slow, and the questions were nice and challenging!

автор: Kwag, N

May 14, 2019

Good and very helpful for letting me do my best. I knew lots of the complex analysis.

автор: Napoleon C

Jun 09, 2019

I loved this course! I wish there is following one with more advanced (research) topics!

автор: Peter K

Jul 14, 2019

I learned a lot of new things in this course, and it's fun

автор: guofei

Jul 23, 2019

Very helpful!

автор: Nobody A

Aug 03, 2019

This course was very enjoyable and I feel like I learned a lot about complex analysis. I just wish it were longer!

автор: Purvaash P U

Aug 10, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course :)

автор: Alessio E

Aug 12, 2019

Nice course. Teacher explains very well.

автор: Raymond M

Aug 21, 2019

Enjoyable. There seemed to be a few math rendering errors in some of the assignments. The homework assignments involving peer review were good.

You've got to appreciate how the originally recorded class needed more, but then the author added more! The lesson 7, Calculus of Residues was an appropriate addition, I didn't mind it being last, but it did not go into Branch Cuts.

автор: Arturo A S

Sep 02, 2019

It is been a helpfull course for me.

автор: Jianlong H

Jan 05, 2019

It's wonderful!!

автор: Samuel P K

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent instructor and good range of material. There are some theorems that aren't proved though and I was hoping that an analysis course would have proofs for all theorems students are required to use.

автор: Eleftheriadis V

Mar 29, 2019

Really good course. Well explained and interesting.

автор: Ditiro M

Apr 01, 2019

Even though I haven't completed the course, I managed to do up to week 3. It is nice and the lecture videos are easy to follow and understand. Hopefully i'll retake it and complete it this time around.

автор: Glenn R

Aug 17, 2016

I found this very interesting, covering some topics I did not expect an introduction. I think the pace of the course is about right, but I would have liked more questions. Unfortunately I became very busy during the course and failed to keep up. I look forward to repeating it when I have more time.

автор: Malcolm G

May 15, 2018

Fun course and learned lots. Its tough to do maths without doing lots of practice so be prepared to do lots of examples outside of the course in order to master the material.

автор: Blondeau

Sep 06, 2016

The course is really interesting and it is very clear.

thanks a lot of !

Sylvain

автор: Daniel

Mar 07, 2017

Nice course explaining basics of complex analysis.

автор: Fábio B

Sep 19, 2017

Excelent course on complex analysis. The course would be more complete if the proofs of the theorems were provided/shown.

автор: Joshua H

Mar 27, 2018

Its an overall satisfactory course. It balances the understanding of functions in the complex plane and the processing of functions in the complex plane. Throughout this course, there are in depth (as in depth as an introductory course can be) mention of topics such as properties and implications of analytic functions, transformations, residue calculus, power series, and more. Apart from this, the only drawback is the occasional omission of proofs. In general, there is always an attempt to either prove a given theorem, or at least give an idea as to how it would be proved, but quite often the student is entrusted to apply a theorem without fully understanding it. All-in-all, I would recommend this course to others.