Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
Оценки: 613
Рецензии: 193

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 187 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: Marc Z

Oct 23, 2017

Very didactic!

автор: pedro h

Aug 04, 2016

Super completo, recomendado, util.

Gracias por este curso.

автор: Pieter v d D

Dec 30, 2017

Very nice introduction to complex analysis. Explains a lot about interesting theorems without digging too deep into the proofs.

автор: Sam G

Jun 25, 2017

This course was incredible. The teacher was made the experience understandable and fun giving light onto a new world of mathematics that I had only dreamed of investigating.

The lectures each week were insightful and interesting for all skill levels. (Although it may have been easier had I not had external exams to do)

I would highly recommend this course which spans from A-level to Year 3 university studies as it is presented in a clever and accessible way.

автор: Sachin M V

Oct 04, 2017

Very well explained the concepts , mainly I like Complex integration

автор: Martín G V G

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent

автор: Caruso N

Aug 08, 2016

Great Course!!!

автор: Myron K

Oct 26, 2016

Materials and instructor excellent. Got very good grounding.

автор: Seyyed M A D

Apr 04, 2018

Very good teacher. Very good materials.

автор: Samopriya B

Jun 12, 2016

Wonderful. I have been waiting for this course for some time. It begins somewhat basic, and progresses really fast, to cover some deep topics in complex analysis theory. Also, the instructor, Prof. Petra Bonfert-Taylor, does a very good job at explaining concepts simply, by not being too pedantic (e.g., with the topological preliminaries). Overall, really satisfied and grateful!

автор: Fernando L

Jul 18, 2016

I am really enjoying this course

автор: Nora I

Nov 10, 2016

Pedagogically insurmountable! I recommend it! I am a PhD student writing the thesis, and need to refresh old subjects. Well, this was better than any math course I took in the University. The professor serves the aim to teach, and not to feed her/his ego, really next level education!! Loved it!

автор: Jose A P R

Jun 20, 2016

this course is fantastic, is a good option for learn about complex analysis.

автор: William b

Jan 18, 2017

Great teacher. Subject matter well presented.

автор: Tran D

Dec 14, 2016

It'd be awesome if the content is more rigorous, but this works too! Thanks :D

автор: Henry P k

Sep 22, 2017

This was a well thought out and taught course in complex analysis. A good amount of detail and examples were nicely done. A particularly attractive feature of the course is that all slides were available in a downloadable .pdf format. The instructor was quite good and presented well prepared lectures.

автор: Rens K

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

автор: Schranz Á

Nov 07, 2016

Very nice content, easy to understand, with assessments that are challenging but do not take much time.

автор: chennai36

Oct 02, 2016

Thank you very much for you to explain step by step with diagram....

автор: Syarif M

Dec 29, 2016

I realy Love this course! thank you so much.

автор: Zeinab A Z

Jan 03, 2018

Awesome!

автор: Mukunda P A

Sep 26, 2017

very useful course!!

автор: Wesley R S

Sep 24, 2017

Wow, great introductory course on complex analysis, was hoping for a bit more analysis and a bit more actual proofs, but it's Coursera, can't expect a full-on course here.

автор: Rachana D

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed learning this course.. Learn lots of basics of complex analysis.

автор: Assaf B

Feb 22, 2018

This is a beautiful area, delivered in a brilliant manner here. It succeeds in delivering most of the material in a near-uncompromising way, even though it also targets those who remember single variable calculus and nothing more.

This does not mean that the course is easy, especially if you just have the basic prerequisites, or are separated years from the last time you learned math like myself, when trying to complete tasks, you will find yourself getting back to the material and reviewing slides and videos again, and this challenge really adds to the understanding of the material. Also, as an added bonus, if you are distant many years from the time you last learnt mathematics, it will remove a little of the rust.

Brilliantly done.