Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
stars
Оценки: 652
Рецензии: 202

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 196 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: Pieter v d D

Dec 30, 2017

Very nice introduction to complex analysis. Explains a lot about interesting theorems without digging too deep into the proofs.

автор: Paritosh G

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent course with interesting content, great self explanatory notes and a nice teacher who explains it all meticulously!

автор: Alessandro R

Oct 28, 2019

The instructor was phenomenal, and everything was exposed in a clear way. The different topics were always introduced well.

автор: Chen N

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing! Professor Petra Bonfert-Taylor is a real master of simplifying complex conceptions. Very clear and inspiring :)

автор: Jason C

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent to learn about complex analysis without burden of too much proofs; an introduction to Riemann Zeta function.

автор: Nobody A

Aug 03, 2019

This course was very enjoyable and I feel like I learned a lot about complex analysis. I just wish it were longer!

автор: viren k

Jan 14, 2019

this course very good for starting the study of complex number and most important it is designed in very good way

автор: anupam

Aug 28, 2016

An excellent Course. Thanks Professor and thanks to her entire Team.

Thanks Coursera for making this possible.

автор: Miguel A D D

Jul 24, 2016

Excellent!! A great way of introduce non-mathematics students in the wonderful world of complex numbers.

автор: Juan P A

Oct 17, 2017

Material was well motivated and clearly presented. Feedback on quizzes was excellent, Great course !!!

автор: Schranz Á

Nov 07, 2016

Very nice content, easy to understand, with assessments that are challenging but do not take much time.

автор: Jorge P

Jun 29, 2016

Super Great teacher, very interesting new things to learn.Highly recommended for people who love Math.

автор: Vitor V C

Aug 23, 2017

I am still doing it, but it is fantastic. It is very nice to have math courses like that on Coursera.

автор: Brendan H

Feb 07, 2017

A good introduction to complex analysis, well paced with good peer-assessed assignments and quizzes.

автор: Rahul M

Dec 29, 2019

Superb course! Very underrated. best beginner/intermediate course on the web for complex analysis

автор: Nutan N

Sep 28, 2016

Gets from easier basics to harder ideas very fast. We gotta work very hard. But well worth it.

автор: Sahana M

Apr 16, 2018

Very easy to understand, and extremely engaging. The exercises are challenging and fun to do.

автор: Maurice M

Sep 10, 2018

The instructor broke down the course material really really well. Enjoyed taking this class!

автор: Cristóvão Z R

Aug 08, 2016

Very good course. The professor introduces evey element in a careful and insightful approach

автор: Srijan A

Mar 02, 2017

This is an amazing course.Cant thank you enough Dr. Petra , and also thank you coursera :)

автор: David R

Aug 11, 2016

The proposed material is very good. The classes are very didactic and with good examples!

автор: Napoleon C

Jun 09, 2019

I loved this course! I wish there is following one with more advanced (research) topics!

автор: Neo J C

Jan 12, 2020

Really interesting and fun course! But not very easy to learn, it took me alot of time

автор: Kwag, N

May 14, 2019

Good and very helpful for letting me do my best. I knew lots of the complex analysis.

автор: Herman Z

Aug 13, 2016

If you could create a course Topology as good as this one it would be heavenly.

Thanks