Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
Оценки: 612
Рецензии: 193

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 187 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: liuzhaoci

Feb 20, 2018

入门看一看还是很好的

автор: Luis M A V

May 05, 2017

It´s a well structured course that gives a good glance of Complexe Analysis. The instructrice give a detaleled information aboute the themes of the course. Very good.

автор: Matthew T

May 08, 2018

Challenging, really good course. Lectures were well presented.

автор: Tim B

Oct 31, 2017

Very well done presentations and clear explanations. Ideal for undergraduates.

автор: Srijan A

Mar 02, 2017

This is an amazing course.Cant thank you enough Dr. Petra , and also thank you coursera :)

автор: BHARTI S

Apr 20, 2018

loved it

автор: Hrvoje B

Mar 23, 2018

The course covers beautiful corner of mathematics and is a wonderful introduction to the topic of Complex Analysis. I would highly recommend this course for undergraduate students. In my opinion maybe it`s too tough for highschool graduates.

Material was well motivated and clearly presented. The quizes and homework assignments generally may took longer than the stated time, but that`s just fine. Feedback on quizzes was excellent and useful.

In the end, Prof. Petra Bonfert-Taylor, does an excellent job at explaining concepts simply. The main reason for that are her extraordinary pedagogic skills. She made a well organized and concise course. I hope there will be an opportunity to take another course with her again Overall, I`m very satisfied and grateful!

автор: Zhapsarbayeva L

Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Petra Bonfert-Taylor,

thank you for this interesting course.

автор: Ruben A L V

Sep 24, 2017

It's a fantastic course, the lessons was very interesting, Thank you very much Dr. Petra,i've learned a lot in this eight weeks.

автор: Harshil R J

Jun 13, 2018

Awesome

автор: Gavin C

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

автор: Dr. S N

Jan 16, 2017

Very nice course. It was very informative. Even though I did it in Audit mode, I am going to recommend my PhD students to do the course for improving themselves as physicists and computer science by knowing what actually goes behind the scene mathematically. I will recommend the course for all students of electronics (with strong desire to understand the mathematical basis) in general.

автор: Johannse E

Mar 27, 2017

Doctor Petra Bonfert - Taylor is out standing scholar and she knows how to deliver her deep knowledge in mathematics to her students. I remind her as great scholar in mathematics.

Sincerely,

Johannse

автор: 胡梦晓

Jul 10, 2017

I like it

автор: Ajit C B

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course! I really hope there is a follow-up advanced version.

автор: Riccardo F

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent.

автор: Charles K

Jan 16, 2017

While there are a plethora of MOOCs around aimed at first-year maths, Prof Bonfert-Taylor should be congratulated for being one of the few to bring a course on higher mathematics to the masses. This is a particularly valuable effort that's accessible to anyone with a grasp of first-year calculus.

автор: Juan P A

Oct 17, 2017

Material was well motivated and clearly presented. Feedback on quizzes was excellent, Great course !!!

автор: chung l

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent to learn about complex analysis without burden of too much proofs; an introduction to Riemann Zeta function.

автор: Daniel S

Sep 26, 2016

This is an outstanding course; one of the gems of the Coursera platform. It is only the launching point for my study of and fascination with complex analysis. I'd say the course covers about three-fifths of the content for an engineering mathematics treatment of functions of complex variables. I'm a student of fluid mechanics and my ignorance of advanced concepts in complex analysis has kept me from mastering some of the advanced topics in FM. I'm well on my way to go beyond those barriers, now.

автор: Ran L

Jul 02, 2017

Fabulous course!

автор: Cristino C

Aug 16, 2016

Excellent.

автор: George B

Aug 16, 2016

Very clear and well paced class. I like the early introduction to Julia sets to introduce recent mysteries of in the subject before teaching the classical results. The professor is a very clear speaker and was generous enough with her time to answer some of the forum questions.

автор: Vitor V C

Aug 23, 2017

I am still doing it, but it is fantastic. It is very nice to have math courses like that on Coursera.

автор: Victor P

Sep 21, 2016

This course has been very exciting and powerfull. The lectures are very clear and the professor use many didactic tools for improving our learning. The content of this course is completed with some other advanced topics in mathematics (for example: topology), and the course is well enriched. I recommend this course for all learners who want to learn something of advanced mathematics.