Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,645
Рецензии: 622

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS
3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

JQ
25 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 618 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Erica S C

20 мар. 2021 г.

This is a great overview of clinical trial design. I look forward to taking more from JHSchool of PH!

автор: Shekh A A

6 февр. 2021 г.

very useful for preparing and understanding trials protocol and reporting of clinical trials results.

автор: Omotola O

15 сент. 2020 г.

Very in-depth and all encompassing for anyone looking to increase their knowledge of clinical trials.

автор: Keely H

17 июня 2020 г.

Excellent high-level overview of clinical trials including methodological and ethical considerations.

автор: Parul C

4 мая 2020 г.

It was a great course that provided detailed insights into the understanding of the clinical trials.

автор: Jurga B

31 дек. 2019 г.

It was easy to follow lectures, gained much of knowledge, especially liked case studies of RCT and o

автор: Ravi T

27 окт. 2019 г.

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials

автор: AJOK B L

9 июля 2021 г.

Very insightful course. The facilitators are good with practical experiences. I enjoyed my learning

автор: Maria B

29 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and rewarding, difficulties in translating some scientific terminology in Greek.

автор: Deepali D

31 мая 2020 г.

It was a perfectly paced course. This has definitely added to my knowledge about clinical trials.

автор: Keoni B

18 мар. 2018 г.

Vvery informative, even though I had some difficulties, the lectures were not hard to understand.

автор: Stamatina T

17 дек. 2017 г.

Great course! The terminology was well-explained and documented with examples and good material.

автор: Erica J

27 июня 2016 г.

Great course! This will help me in my graduate studies and future career. I have learned a lot.

автор: Martyna F

17 мар. 2021 г.

Consise piece of information about clinical trials. Good examples and explication. I want more!

автор: SHALU C

4 сент. 2020 г.

finally completed this course and have came through new topics and learned more and new thing

автор: SHUBHAM C

14 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was design so simple and elaborate . The examples were good and easy to understand.

автор: Ana R C A

18 июня 2020 г.

Very straight to the point. It was amazing to learn something so complex in such a simple way.

автор: Lina M C J

21 окт. 2017 г.

Very good introductory couse, the lectures are very clear and the order is very good as well.

автор: Ong J J

28 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent primer on the types of trial designs and how to interpret study results and reports.

автор: Magdalena G

19 сент. 2020 г.

Clear and easy to understand presentations, well structured, made it easy and a joy to learn!

автор: Mayura S

2 авг. 2020 г.

Well structured course. Great course to for a newbie to get started on clinical trial design.

автор: Claude L

20 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent course for non-professionals who'd like to learn more about clinical trial design

автор: Camila J L R

31 дек. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso. Da una idea general acerca del diseño e interpretación de ensayos clínicos.

автор: Rupa C

2 мая 2020 г.

I am happy that I took this course. The authors have done a great job.Completely worth it !

автор: Nikita S

29 июля 2017 г.

Truly a great lesson in Clinical trials! Thank you for dedicating your time to this course!