Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,649
Рецензии: 623

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS
3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

CC
4 июня 2020 г.

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 618 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: gloria s

31 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent. I was specifically interested in the regulatory aspect of Clinical trials and learned about it and much more!

автор: Dr. M H

4 мая 2021 г.

The course was excellent. It was my priviledge to have completed this course. Thanking you, Regards, Dr. Moumita Hazra

автор: Sena E

12 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course, very informative and engaging lectures. However, visuals could've been better in the lecture slides.

автор: Merve P

7 дек. 2020 г.

This course was excellent! I leraned a lot and I'll use it my academic life! Thank you four giving me financial aid<3

автор: Rime A K

15 дек. 2020 г.

Very informative course, give you a clear idea of the clinical trials and the difference from observational studies

автор: Andrés A P

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Very interesting Course, Totally recommended if you would like to learn or work in the Clinical field of research.

автор: Shafagh E

16 янв. 2019 г.

It's detailed and well-designed course, which could be helpful for digging into Clinical Trials and how it works!

автор: Stella R

1 авг. 2019 г.

Very informative course! I took it as a refresher and it helped me to review many concepts in Clinical Research.

автор: CARLOS E D V

20 окт. 2019 г.

Good course to refresh knowledge from Clinical Epidiomiology, expand some skills and prepare for ohter courses.

автор: Juan C M P

14 мая 2020 г.

it was a straight forward and engaging course, definitely i will go for more specialized training in this area

автор: Robert J

6 апр. 2021 г.

A very helpful introduction to basic clinical trial design highlighting what makes for a gold-standard trial!

автор: Dr. M Q

10 окт. 2020 г.

what a great learning experience. Highly recommended for those who are actively involved in medical research.

автор: Tomader A

10 июля 2020 г.

Clear, focused and succinct. Thoroughly enjoyed it and many thanks to the Instructors and team. Best,Tomader

автор: Liting C

29 мар. 2020 г.

the course is mainly an abstrast of clinical trials, if there are more detailed information would be better.

автор: Chirag S

17 дек. 2016 г.

Comprehensive, pitched at just the right level. Perfect length of course. An eye opener - highly recommend.

автор: Elizabeth M

20 мар. 2020 г.

great pacing, great information. really enjoyed the instructors' enthusiasm and obvious depth of knowledge.

автор: Mahasweta P

9 янв. 2018 г.

The lectures are in-depth and complete. I'm able to learn by revisiting the lectures again as I require to.

автор: Ivanova O

28 июля 2017 г.

Very balanced course. It helped me to facilitate communication with the Clinical Department in our Company.

автор: Frederick G

3 мар. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Very clear lectures and materials, an excellent introduction to the subject.

автор: Maria J c

29 июля 2020 г.

Great course!! Teachers made the concepts very simple to learn, even if they are quite difficult subjects

автор: Imtiaz I A

1 июля 2020 г.

Indeed, a very helpful course! I was able to learn and improve my knowledge regarding the design of RCTs.

автор: Liliana B C

12 мар. 2016 г.

Muy bueno! explican de la manera más sencilla los puntos principales de un Ensayo Clínico. Recomendable.

автор: Bruno C

28 июня 2021 г.

Very well prepared course! Thank you for putting this information together and delivering it so nicely.

автор: BEYZA E

29 сент. 2020 г.

This is really good course for beginners who interested in clinical trials. I really enjoyed. Thank you

автор: Gabriel R

4 мая 2019 г.

excellent if you are begining at the clinical trials world, or if you want to complement your knowledge