Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,649
Рецензии: 623

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS
3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

CC
4 июня 2020 г.

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 618 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Carolina M K

7 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the lectures and the articles of this course.

Teachers are trully engaged and exited about the subjecy, what makes it even more interesting

автор: arianna p

13 окт. 2016 г.

This is my first course in Coursera and I found it really enjoyable. It is well organized and easily explained. I improved my knowledge about this argument.

автор: Christopher D

20 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course for those in the healthcare and pharma background. It helps a lot when you refer to research papers which include a clinical trial aspect.

автор: RAMANI V D

2 июня 2020 г.

This course is well design to get through understanding about clinical trials. I really enjoyed the quiz part, which was thought provoking and well planed.

автор: Long H

16 апр. 2018 г.

The knowledge you'll learn and obtain in this course is rich and very helpful. Please spend time watching the videos and reviewing the materials carefully.

автор: Luísa S N d S

15 янв. 2018 г.

Good, didactic material. I liked the discussion part because it allowed us to reflect upon the things we've just learned and apply them to our backgrounds.

автор: SWAROOP G M

8 мая 2020 г.

This was my first course in coursera and i understood the basics of the course. The concepts were well explained with related examples and case studies.

автор: Veeranna

28 авг. 2019 г.

The course gave me the exposure to CONSORT guidelines, different types of study designs which is very helpful for my Clinical Research profession.

Thanks

автор: Dr N G

12 мая 2018 г.

The course is excellent. However, I feel, it shall also incorporate issues like protocol designing, case record form designing, sample size calculations

автор: Roopam D

17 мая 2020 г.

The reading materials were very useful and the lectures were highly informative. The assessments were very simple. I was expecting trickier questions.

автор: William B S

10 июля 2016 г.

This was a great introduction to Clinical Trials. I would recommend taking a statistics refresher before this course if you haven't had one recently.

автор: Vanessa P

20 февр. 2021 г.

Even if english is not your mother tongue is easier to complete. It a very interesting course to introduce yourself in the design of clinical trial.

автор: Sadeekah I

2 авг. 2019 г.

it was a really good and informative course , however I a struggling to retrieve my certificate

Alternative email- Sadeeka.ismail@hiv-research.org.za

автор: Ulrike W

14 апр. 2017 г.

A nice and succinct overview. Even though I was able to get a full score on most quizzes before watching the videos, I still learned something new.

автор: Divya C

22 авг. 2020 г.

I have learned to a great extent as i wanted.I would recommend everybody to learn from course era if somebody is eager to learn some good courses.

автор: Lara V G

6 дек. 2018 г.

A very informative and interesting course. Despite the complexity of some issues, they manage to explain them in an understandable way. Thank you!

автор: Rodrigo P

11 дек. 2018 г.

Amazing course. They discuss basic principles and provide some insights about complex ones too. I'm loving it! Thanks for setting up this course.

автор: Rosana M N C S

25 авг. 2016 г.

The course gives a great introduction to the design of clinical trials. It is very useful for people starting to approach this field of studies.

автор: TRAN B T

20 мая 2018 г.

This is good course, which provides very basic and fundamental of clinical trials. I strongly recommend for whom interest in clinical research.

автор: Karin K

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Sehr informativer Kurs. Obwohl ich selbst lange in Klinischen Studien arbeite, habe ich noch neuer Erkenntnisse erlangt.

Immer wieder gern.

автор: 王颖

31 мая 2019 г.

Excellent courses. Very informative and organized lectures. I would like to learn more on data analysis, non-inferiority design and etc.

автор: Gerda S

27 мар. 2018 г.

Very good explanation of design and study types. It is helpful for my work. The tests are great and good to understand. Thanks a lot for

автор: Trija V

17 июля 2017 г.

This course gives a good description and a detailed overview on the statistics used in clinical trials. The lectures are easy to follow.

автор: Alain V M

22 авг. 2020 г.

I was able to deepen notions that I had worked on by myself.

The speakers are impressive in their knowledge.

A thousand times bravo

Alain