Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
Оценки: 1,364
Рецензии: 233

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

Jul 04, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

AM

Mar 20, 2016

This course is well-designed, well-paced and well-structured. The study examples described in this course really help you understand the importance of design and interpretation of clinical trials.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 234 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Kinjal D

May 05, 2019

v

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

l

f

o

r

t

h

e

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

p

u

r

p

u

r

s

e

a

s

w

e

l

l

a

s

m

a

k

e

a

g

r

o

w

t

h

I

n

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

I

o

n

a

l

c

arrier

автор: valentina c

Aug 25, 2017

Useful to get a general understanding of the complexity of a clinical trials and the many aspects that need to be taken into account. it would be incredibly helpful to have a more advanced and statistically-oriented module following this one.

автор: Diana E V

May 29, 2017

One of the best online courses I have taken so far at Coursera. Very helpful if you are new to the field and helps you to understand and interpret clinical data. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Luis A M G

Jun 20, 2019

This course is excellent to introduce you in the topic, and the content is very well. This course provided me the knowledges for connect data of preclinic and clinic studies.

автор: Chen W C

Jun 19, 2019

Nice lecture!

автор: Kevin S

Jun 17, 2019

It is hard to describe what I didn't like about this course. I have a reasonable statistical background as well as a basic science and public health background, so I may be overly familiar with the material. I didn't find that going through the material helped me beyond what I could intuit from the basic principles of how to do a study. This isn't good, because I feel like someone without my background would be overwhelmed by the information presented and not be able to follow it. I also believe the lecture style was too conversational and not very organized. It feels like a little bit too much like the introduction to a journal club with 3rd year graduate students. The course should be for novices. Ultimately, everything felt like it was being described rather than taught. One positive I can say, is that I think the basic contents of the course are good, they just need to be organized properly and distilled down and focused. Instructors should resist any urge to randomly jump into discussions which are above the intended level of the course.

автор: jiaqi z

Jun 08, 2019

This course is really helpful for me to learn the structure of clinical trials. I think it`s appropriate for people who have some experiences in clinical trials and the materials would be more helpful. If you want to learn statistics with respect to clinical trials, I don`t think this course is a good fit for it.

автор: Ranganathan P

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course, as usual from Stanford

автор: Elisa M S

Jun 05, 2019

The good basis of clinical trials

автор: 王颖

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent courses. Very informative and organized lectures. I would like to learn more on data analysis, non-inferiority design and etc.

автор: lingjing

May 28, 2019

Excellent classes for beginners in the clinical trials.I learnt about basic knowledge, design points and constitutive interpretation for different kinds of trials~

автор: keerthana

May 12, 2019

Very beautifully built course. Gave me a good understanding about the RCTs. The best thing is a concise but precise information that is very student friendly

автор: sejo v

May 06, 2019

very informative online course for those who working in Clinical Research Field

автор: Angel G R L

May 04, 2019

excellent if you are begining at the clinical trials world, or if you want to complement your knowledge

автор: Thiago X d N

Apr 27, 2019

I wish it had in all languages, including Brazilian Portuguese. It is an excellent course, I learned about the most diverse forms of study and research. The course is very valuable for my career and life mission.

автор: Ala E

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent course. The material presented was well organized and easy to follow.

автор: Lisa L

Apr 05, 2019

Thrilled to finish this course. I'm gonna use what I learnt from this course in my current job and share with my colleagues.

автор: mariella b l c

Mar 27, 2019

I'm very pleased with the design and interpretation of clinical trials course. It is well constructed and the lectures are interesting and focused.

I recomnend this course for those who want to gain some knownledge about this subject.

автор: Petre M

Mar 21, 2019

Useful and interesting course for me.

автор: Nancy H

Mar 20, 2019

Really great course that goes over clinical trials and very important terms in order to understand the topic well.

автор: Athira B

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent course for understanding basics of clinical trial in detail. Very useful, informative, detailed sections with examples.

автор: Ramez M

Mar 08, 2019

Love it.

автор: Julio C G d A

Feb 18, 2019

Good course!

Useful lessons, not tiring.

I learned a lot about it!

автор: Kumar S

Feb 10, 2019

its quite good course for overview....

автор: Paula C L

Feb 09, 2019

Excelente curso muy practico!