Chevron Left
Вернуться к Клиническая терминология для международных и американских студентов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Клиническая терминология для международных и американских студентов от партнера Питтсбургский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 576
Рецензии: 172

О курсе

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Лучшие рецензии

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 170 отзывов о курсе Клиническая терминология для международных и американских студентов

автор: I K

Oct 29, 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

автор: Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

автор: Giuseppe C

Jun 08, 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

автор: Sevara

Oct 02, 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

автор: wbrownley

Mar 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

автор: Vivy

Oct 19, 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

автор: Edgar G

Sep 26, 2018

Really digestible and can be completed much sooner than the paced weeks, if one is so inclined.

автор: Kiara C

May 22, 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

автор: Nguyen T H

Nov 13, 2019

this course is so great for medical student who wanna learn Medical English

Thanks in million

автор: Claudia B

Jul 03, 2018

I am very glad I took this course, it was very helpfuld an easy to add to my daily schedule.

автор: Jesús A

Mar 17, 2019

I learned many new things, that is vital for me. thanks for the course. I will recommend it

автор: Asma T

Mar 02, 2019

Amazing course! Everyone who's considering to be a health provider should take this course.

автор: Caitlin D

Apr 14, 2018

It was a lot of information but it was laid out in a very manageable and easy to learn way.

автор: Sergio A

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent , it helped me through an observership i recently finished in the United States

автор: Nguyen D T

Oct 26, 2019

a helpful and inspiring course that make gain more and more knowledge in medical fields.

автор: Simin W

Nov 05, 2019

really helpful! I regret for that I did not finish this before the academic term begin!

автор: Christina K H

Jun 11, 2018

This is a great, simple and easy to understand course .It is stick with till the end

автор: Julianna S

Nov 30, 2018

I enjoyed the challenging quizzes by the end of the course. Thank you Dr. Swigart.

автор: Aimee L

Apr 03, 2018

GReat class, lots of materials and information that will help me in medical field

автор: Antonia S P

Oct 17, 2017

Very good course, made in an accurate and, at the same time, entretaining design

автор: Kevin M S

Apr 11, 2019

Very good basic course for those who have no medical experience or background.

автор: Vijaya C

Jul 27, 2017

I find this program very helpful to orient myself with the US hospital setup.

автор: HUI Y

Sep 11, 2018

Through video and fun practices to learn knowledge. It is clear and helpful.

автор: Nguyen T T

Nov 20, 2019

the course is very helpful for me. thank you for your creative this course

автор: Raquel I

Jan 09, 2020

I have absolutely loved this course! Thank you very much for everything!