Chevron Left
Вернуться к Клиническая терминология для международных и американских студентов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Клиническая терминология для международных и американских студентов от партнера Питтсбургский университет

4.8
Оценки: 514
Рецензии: 161

О курсе

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Лучшие рецензии

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 161 отзывов о курсе Клиническая терминология для международных и американских студентов

автор: Cristina S

Aug 13, 2019

It was a pleasure to take this course. I've learned that it is very important to understand the context in which an interaction occurs, I have improved my clinical language skills and now I can understand and use the abbreviations related to patient care, treatment, diagnosis.

As you've said, positive experience builds confidence! That is how I feel now! Thank you for this opportunity!

автор: Charliemagne B

Apr 05, 2019

This course is highly recommended not only for the beginner-medical students but also for the people who are non-medical student like me who has a husband currently on chemo therapy every other week for 6 months (ends on May 2019). I am now more familiar and knowledgeable enough with the clinical terms, mobile equipment, laboratory tests, diseases, understanding the abbreviations and route of administration and with the aid of Clinical Terminology Dictionary for Beginning

International and U.S. Health Care Providers and the Nursing Simulation Scenario Library,

that made me easy to comprehend with the course. Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and her team and thanks to University of Pittsburg!

автор: Omnia M

Oct 23, 2018

Great

автор: Amruta V V

Dec 13, 2018

Its really useful. I have learn many new abbreviations that I was not aware of. It's nice to have this course done.

автор: Janice N W

Jan 01, 2019

Interesting course with well developed and engaging content

автор: Kathleen M

Nov 26, 2018

Easy and nice. Learnt alot

автор: Diane W

Nov 28, 2018

Great!

автор: Priyanka R

Feb 07, 2019

A very detailed course - delivered in a simple effective way!!

автор: Jan B

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

автор: Nguyen V H P

Feb 27, 2019

It is really good course

автор: Asma T

Mar 02, 2019

Amazing course! Everyone who's considering to be a health provider should take this course.

автор: nadia a

Mar 10, 2019

Cours intéressant. L'approche est très pédagogique.

автор: Jesús A

Mar 17, 2019

I learned many new things, that is vital for me. thanks for the course. I will recommend it

автор: Julianna S

Nov 30, 2018

I enjoyed the challenging quizzes by the end of the course. Thank you Dr. Swigart.

автор: Salehah O A

Sep 06, 2018

It was great opportunity , thank you

автор: Nathan E M

Oct 16, 2018

Very good course for learning how to speak with medical terms. I have had no real training in the health care field, but I work at a hospital and I want to get ahead in the administrative side of health care. This was a great course for the person taking his first health care baby steps. Next step is Intro to Human Anatomy.

автор: Florina-Anamaria M

Oct 16, 2018

Splendid!!

автор: Lama a

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent course!

автор: HUI Y

Sep 11, 2018

Through video and fun practices to learn knowledge. It is clear and helpful.

автор: Edgar G

Sep 26, 2018

Really digestible and can be completed much sooner than the paced weeks, if one is so inclined.

автор: Wadha

Sep 29, 2018

I had so much fun learning these new Terminology and Abbreviation , also the information about each disease , equipment and system. i would like to thank everyone made and helped in making this amazing course . ❤😢

автор: valerie s

Aug 18, 2017

Fabulous course. Emphasizes real clinical talk. Lots of audio. Clinical cases were so interesting and felt like a real patient experiences. The mini lectures focused on medical terminology are short and to the point. I am already using the PRS list as I am studying anatomy and physiology. This is a must for every nursing student about to start clinical.

автор: Amber B

Oct 26, 2017

I liked taking the course to help reexamine what I have been taught previously. Very good information. I did notice some spelling errors and some issues with the transcription beneath the videos as I went.

автор: Noor B

Dec 16, 2016

excelllent review

автор: Claudina M

Nov 28, 2016

Loved the course very interesting and helpful!