Chevron Left
Вернуться к Клиническая терминология для международных и американских студентов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Клиническая терминология для международных и американских студентов от партнера Питтсбургский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 857
Рецензии: 254

О курсе

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Лучшие рецензии

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

AA

May 14, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to improve my medical abbreviations as I am a medical student. This course is awesome. Not only medical students but also other students should enroll this course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 253 отзывов о курсе Клиническая терминология для международных и американских студентов

автор: Hee S Y

Feb 18, 2020

This course was very helpful for me to understand the terms and terminology used in the medical settings.

автор: Hoang P K

Nov 13, 2019

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

автор: I K

Oct 29, 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

автор: Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

автор: Giuseppe C

Jun 08, 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

автор: Sevara

Oct 02, 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

автор: wbrownley

Mar 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

автор: Le H T

Mar 30, 2020

After taking this course, I can decode most of medical terms that US student used. Really helpful

автор: Vivy

Oct 19, 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

автор: Edgar G

Sep 26, 2018

Really digestible and can be completed much sooner than the paced weeks, if one is so inclined.

автор: Conner A

May 18, 2020

I learned so much from this class, would reccomend to do if your interested to become a nurse!

автор: Kiara C

May 22, 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

автор: Nguyen T H

Nov 13, 2019

this course is so great for medical student who wanna learn Medical English

Thanks in million

автор: Claudia B

Jul 03, 2018

I am very glad I took this course, it was very helpfuld an easy to add to my daily schedule.

автор: Jesús A

Mar 17, 2019

I learned many new things, that is vital for me. thanks for the course. I will recommend it

автор: Asma T

Mar 02, 2019

Amazing course! Everyone who's considering to be a health provider should take this course.

автор: Caitlin D

Apr 14, 2018

It was a lot of information but it was laid out in a very manageable and easy to learn way.

автор: Sergio A

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent , it helped me through an observership i recently finished in the United States

автор: Lourdes S R

May 18, 2020

I really love this course, is very dynamic and interactive to learn basic medical terms.

автор: Nguyen D T

Oct 26, 2019

a helpful and inspiring course that make gain more and more knowledge in medical fields.

автор: Simin W

Nov 05, 2019

really helpful! I regret for that I did not finish this before the academic term begin!

автор: Christina K H

Jun 11, 2018

This is a great, simple and easy to understand course .It is stick with till the end

автор: Yijun Z

Apr 26, 2020

great content and understandable methodology for a student with a little background

автор: Julianna S

Nov 30, 2018

I enjoyed the challenging quizzes by the end of the course. Thank you Dr. Swigart.