Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учебный курс по математической биостатистике 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учебный курс по математической биостатистике 1 от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 439

О курсе

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

Лучшие рецензии

DH

4 июня 2017 г.

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

TL

15 янв. 2021 г.

Brian Caffo is the best statistics teacher I have ever had. I like how he breaks down things and he covers the ways to think about statistics far beyond any course I have taken.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 98 отзывов о курсе Учебный курс по математической биостатистике 1

автор: Julian R S

16 нояб. 2017 г.

Great course which covers many aspects of statistics.

автор: Nart B A

21 июля 2016 г.

A perfect introduction to mathematical statistics.

автор: Rakshanya S

26 окт. 2017 г.

Very useful course. Absolutely enjoyed learning .

автор: 王彭越

17 сент. 2017 г.

very interesting and able to follow!

автор: Bekishev R

30 сент. 2020 г.

Great Course for Advanced knowledge

автор: PULICANI S

5 дек. 2019 г.

Dense but well explained.

автор: Le B Y

23 апр. 2019 г.

Very good course.

автор: Hariz S

15 февр. 2017 г.

Good introduction

автор: MOHAMMAD G A A

19 июня 2020 г.

A great course

автор: Aleksander W M

19 окт. 2021 г.

Amazing curse

автор: Lin H

5 нояб. 2015 г.

great course

автор: Hyunjin C

11 февр. 2021 г.

very useful

автор: Sai Y

8 апр. 2018 г.

Nice class!

автор: Quetzaly D V

12 июля 2022 г.

Thanks

автор: In K P

25 сент. 2017 г.

Great

автор: Ahmed E

23 авг. 2018 г.

Content is very good but please make it more MOOC friendly. More diagrams and animations to help visualize concepts would be useful. Also try to give more layman explanations for concepts getting through stats jargon was sometimes a struggle. Overall a pleasing course though!

автор: Mohit Y

30 сент. 2021 г.

T​he course was quite good. The quizes were designed to evaluate both conceptual and mathematical understanding of the content. Few of the parts were not covered deeply and it might have been nice that some external resources could be mentioned. In general a nice bootcamp.

автор: Peter W

4 мая 2016 г.

Advanced level academic style statistics course. I liked the mathematical style of the course, which also brings me to the only one critics I have. The course is lacking a bit intuitive explanations. Otherwise, totally recommendable.

автор: Zixiao L

15 мая 2019 г.

This course taught me a lot on statistics, but the courseware is a little boring for me. I think the courseware will be better if it becomes more vivid. Overall it is a very good course and I get a lot of expected knowledge.

автор: Ben R

23 окт. 2021 г.

The course is aptly named - this is a tough but quick re-introduction to the mathematical underpinnings of basic statistical analysis. I would not attempt unless you have a firm grasp of calculus and basic statistics.

автор: Astrid P

27 сент. 2021 г.

I​ consider that the course is pretty complete in the mathematical fundamentals of biostatistics. However, sometimes the videos are quite long and not concise enough, which makes the subjects difficult to understand.

автор: Fan T

21 янв. 2022 г.

I like really course content but it would be better to add exlaination for quiz (especially when initial answer is wrong, now student can only see explainations when answer question right)

автор: K J

31 мая 2017 г.

Overall good lectures and good practice material. Certainly not an introductory stat course - requires working knowledge of calculus and basic biostats.

автор: Nathan B

18 янв. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the course. I wish there was perhaps a little more evaluation along the way (maybe occasional in-lecture questions), but otherwise very nice.

автор: Harro F A C

4 янв. 2016 г.

Good course, needs updating, since it was a first generation course. Worth taking, but make sure to review a bit of Calculus, especially integration.