Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учебный курс по математической биостатистике 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учебный курс по математической биостатистике 1 от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
Оценки: 256
Рецензии: 59

О курсе

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Jun 05, 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

PB

Jan 12, 2016

Very concise, well-presented course. This was my second time taking it as a refresher. Prof. Caffo does a great job presenting the materials. However, prepare to be challenged.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 58 отзывов о курсе Учебный курс по математической биостатистике 1

автор: Omar M B

Jan 29, 2017

For prospective students who are looking to enter the biostatistics/epidemiology field in the future. This course is designed as an in depth fundamentals of biostatistics where Professor Brain Caffo dives deep into some of the key formulas, origins of statistical formulas, and theoretical aspects of statistics.

Great lecture with valuable information, however, due to the lack of engagement within the lectures, it absolutely leave students who have no background of Calculus or Linear Algebra in the dust with no reference to assist them in the course. Once or if a student has a solid foundation for the topics covered in this course, this information is very insightful and understandable.

you might ask yourself, someone who doesn't have a prior knowledge of the material covered in the course if you should even take part in the course, my answer would still be yes, so long as you are willing take notes, save the videos, and return back to them at a later point once you build yourself up by studying calculus, statistics, and/or linear algebra.

автор: Joseph L

Jun 15, 2018

This is a very worthful course to SUFFER! I'd like to say, no camp, no gain. In addition to the statistics with math, I experience how important of "hang on there and never give up"!I'm going to the camp 2 to see what's gonna happen.

автор: Mengyu D

Feb 18, 2017

推荐之前修过统计基础课程的人上,最好还学过一点R。

автор: Mikolaj K

Jan 02, 2019

Very thorough introduction to statistics (Definitely more generic than just "bio"). Some of the homeworks are very mathematical, but the main body of work is understandable without too much of mathematical effort. Extremely well paced and self-contained which is a signature of the best coursers materials.

Good starting point for all scientist eager to truly understand the tools we all use. I'm looking now for a follow-up course from professor Brian.

автор: Daniel L

Sep 08, 2018

Love the course, and its willingness to delve into the basics of the theory behind biostatistics. Wish there were more like it.

автор: Vivek

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, excellent homework/quizzes and comparatively rigorous treatment by a great Prof.

автор: Eva P

Nov 02, 2017

Very advanced, I liked instructor, the way he explained, very understandable!

автор: Adam L

Feb 10, 2017

Lectures are rigorous. Homework and Quiz problems are very helpful!

автор: Francisco Q

Nov 16, 2015

It´s a very complete course, you need to know a littel bit of calculus.

автор: Bizovi M

Dec 25, 2017

A very rare course which approaches introductory statistics rigorously. The stat courses I had at university introduced all these concepts without any justification, so I enjoyed the critical approach used here.

автор: Julian R S

Nov 16, 2017

Great course which covers many aspects of statistics.

автор: Hariz S

Feb 16, 2017

Good introduction

автор: Katarzyna M P

Dec 13, 2016

Nice course giving strong mathematical basis for statistics

автор: Junzhi Y

Oct 20, 2015

Topics presented well for comprehension, good lecture quality.

These topics are covered in grad level statistics courses at certain universities.

автор: 王彭越

Sep 18, 2017

very interesting and able to follow!

автор: Lin H

Nov 05, 2015

great course

автор: Nart B A

Jul 21, 2016

A perfect introduction to mathematical statistics.

автор: Jeremy B

Jul 09, 2017

Great course, though a little difficult in parts, particularly the first week. Worth working through though for a better understanding of probability and statistics.

автор: Haresh S B

Jun 02, 2018

A whirlwind tour of statistics. Questions are very tough. You have to rack your brains hard, to solve them. But well worth the effort.

автор: Daniel H

Jun 05, 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

автор: In K P

Sep 25, 2017

Great

автор: Madhu S

Mar 28, 2018

I liked the course. Need good maths skills. Would prefer to have a review/HW after each lecture than at the end of each week.

автор: Mihnea T

Jan 06, 2018

Great course, insuring the basics for statistical inference. Well thought explanations and a good examples. Does get a bit hard to follow with Lecture 14 (last one). Practice exercises and homework are great for applying the covered concepts. Pity there isn't much activity on the forum. Still, this course is a must if you want to have the stats ABC in order and move forward to other data science topics in full understanding of what's happening behind the scenes.

автор: Phillip A B

Jan 12, 2016

Very concise, well-presented course. This was my second time taking it as a refresher. Prof. Caffo does a great job presenting the materials. However, prepare to be challenged.

автор: Aaron B

Jul 03, 2017

A solid course on some of the fundamental principles of statistics and probability.