Chevron Left
Вернуться к Учебный курс по математической биостатистике 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Учебный курс по математической биостатистике 1 от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 439

О курсе

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

Лучшие рецензии

DH

4 июня 2017 г.

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

TL

15 янв. 2021 г.

Brian Caffo is the best statistics teacher I have ever had. I like how he breaks down things and he covers the ways to think about statistics far beyond any course I have taken.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 99 отзывов о курсе Учебный курс по математической биостатистике 1

автор: Francisco G S

24 янв. 2021 г.

Brian is an incredible professor. Really try to convey topics I was struggling to understand in an approachable manner. You will get a much better intuition of sample versus population parameters, confidence intervals and much more. Different methods for statistics (frequentist, likelihoods and bayesian) . I will move on to part 2

автор: Brett B

27 мая 2018 г.

Does this really need to be called mathematical BIOstatistics? The content itself is regular mathematical statistics, just with examples from biology. Add in a couple of examples from elsewhere and the scope of the class is broadened. Still, as someone with a STEM background but not in biology, I found this course to be excellent.

автор: John M G

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Honestly, the course gave me a hard time. I'm sure that I was not able to get all the concepts completely but I'm thankful I get to use this course as a way to expose myself to these advanced concepts. Besides, it takes time and practice to fully understand these concepts. Thank you so much!

автор: Martin M

9 июня 2018 г.

One of the greatest introductory courses on statistics available for free in the internet. If you are interested in the subject you should really go for it, but realize that indeed it is very difficult and you will need to do a lot of extra research, especially at the exercises. Great couse.

автор: Joseph V M

18 июля 2019 г.

This course was informative. The strongest aspect of the course were the exercises; they were challenging, requiring me to think about the material and apply the material in a way that was not necessarily demonstrated in the lectures. I would have preferred more exercises, in fact.

автор: Huynh L D

2 июля 2016 г.

This course should be part of the Data Science specialization. Actually, you can supplement the Statistical Inference course with these two Boot camp courses really well!

A great revision of statistics, very rigorous and thorough cover of all distributions and hypothesis tests.

автор: Mihai B

25 дек. 2017 г.

A very rare course which approaches introductory statistics rigorously. The stat courses I had at university introduced all these concepts without any justification, so I enjoyed the critical approach used here.

автор: Daniel H

5 июня 2017 г.

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

автор: Blake T E

5 апр. 2018 г.

This course is phenomenally well developed with great curriculum and materials for building astrong base to enter into statistics with a strong base of knowledge.

автор: Jessie Y

19 окт. 2015 г.

Topics presented well for comprehension, good lecture quality.

These topics are covered in grad level statistics courses at certain universities.

автор: Haresh S B

2 июня 2018 г.

A whirlwind tour of statistics. Questions are very tough. You have to rack your brains hard, to solve them. But well worth the effort.

автор: Daniel L

7 сент. 2018 г.

Love the course, and its willingness to delve into the basics of the theory behind biostatistics. Wish there were more like it.

автор: Madhu K S

27 мар. 2018 г.

I liked the course. Need good maths skills. Would prefer to have a review/HW after each lecture than at the end of each week.

автор: JOSE D J N R

19 мая 2020 г.

I think this a good course for practicing concepts, but the quizzes are not quite appropriate for a beginner's course.

автор: Minlu Z

16 дек. 2020 г.

The course interpreted many concepts in an interesting ways and solve many confusions I used to have. Great course!

автор: Siyi T

2 авг. 2021 г.

Mr. Caffo always gives specific examples to illustrate the concepts and practices clearly! :-D

автор: Vivek

8 сент. 2018 г.

Great course, excellent homework/quizzes and comparatively rigorous treatment by a great Prof.

автор: Aaron B

3 июля 2017 г.

A solid course on some of the fundamental principles of statistics and probability.

автор: Eva P

2 нояб. 2017 г.

Very advanced, I liked instructor, the way he explained, very understandable!

автор: Sandupa A

5 июля 2021 г.

This course give knowledge about how the statistics mathematically proved.

автор: Francisco Q

15 нояб. 2015 г.

It´s a very complete course, you need to know a littel bit of calculus.

автор: Adam L

10 февр. 2017 г.

Lectures are rigorous. Homework and Quiz problems are very helpful!

автор: Katarzyna M P

13 дек. 2016 г.

Nice course giving strong mathematical basis for statistics

автор: Abhishek B

23 февр. 2016 г.

Statistics was never this interesting! Thanks a ton Bryan!