Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big Data - Capstone Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big Data - Capstone Project от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 388

О курсе

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

Лучшие рецензии

NC

7 июля 2020 г.

Really interesting insights into the general overview of the big data specialization with brain-teasing hands-on exercises and a look to hoe reporting various big data analytics should be undertaken

PP

13 нояб. 2018 г.

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 99 отзывов о курсе Big Data - Capstone Project

автор: Abhishek s

31 мая 2020 г.

why my capstone project week 2-5 is locked

автор: RAVI S

25 янв. 2021 г.

very good course learn lot of new things

автор: Tejprakash U

10 дек. 2018 г.

Course is well designed and structured.

автор: ZIKIF H L

8 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent total review of all courses

автор: ngoduyvu

27 июня 2017 г.

This software in this course is great

автор: Ankur K

22 окт. 2017 г.

Loved the final Capstone Project.

автор: Marwa K E

14 окт. 2020 г.

Very interesting experience!!

автор: AKANKSHA B

1 июля 2020 г.

EXCELLENT LEANING COURSE

автор: Nameer A

1 апр. 2018 г.

A

b

s

u

l

o

t

e

l

y

r

e

c

o

m

m

e

n

d

e

d

автор: Swapnil D

30 июля 2019 г.

Excellent project

автор: Venkata B P T

5 июня 2018 г.

Big Thank you....

автор: Diego M

24 мая 2017 г.

Amazing capstone!

автор: Emilio M

28 нояб. 2019 г.

very good course

автор: MD A R A

15 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent !!!

автор: Shah M M

28 июня 2020 г.

Its so good.

автор: Pijush K G

29 авг. 2018 г.

Good course.

автор: Luis M M R

1 июля 2019 г.

very good

автор: Anup K M

22 апр. 2018 г.

very good

автор: davide g

22 янв. 2018 г.

Thank you

автор: SURAJ P

28 июня 2020 г.

good one

автор: Mohamed H

2 сент. 2018 г.

PERFECT

автор: Andres M C M

2 окт. 2020 г.

.

автор: Deleted A

29 нояб. 2016 г.

The course was great for the most part. The material was more challenging than previous courses in the specialization and really helped me pull everything together and understand everything a bit better. I will say that I felt there was a huge gap between what was taught in the Neo4j course and the Neo4j assignment in the Capstone. I'd learned a lot from the assignment, but it took me loads of time and their were parts I still don't really understand. There are also a some broken hyperlinks to previous course material. I'd also like to see better support for a paid service. There is no interaction from a Coursera employee or course instructor in the forums at all. It would be nice to have someone to clarify some instruction or material that may not be clear at times.

автор: Alexandre V

17 сент. 2018 г.

Great course that uses a project to apply what you learned in the others courses. I enjoyed it a lot.

The only point is the technical issues in the installation, compatibility of the cloudera version and softwares to be updated. It is necessary to give more support to the technical issues detected, else as a learner, you spend a lot of your time solving them.

Anyway, I definitely recommend this course if you want to keep learning a lot, It's worth the effort!

автор: Pierre H

2 окт. 2018 г.

Interesting final project to complete this course, didn't get 5 stars because:

Clarity could be improved in the instructions and solutions of the assignment

However this is counter-balanced by the amount of plagiarism (if you provide more detailed solutions, some people unfortunately will just copy/paste them).

So I am still wondering how the final results in week 4 were obtained....