Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big Data - Capstone Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big Data - Capstone Project от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.4
Оценки: 258
Рецензии: 64

О курсе

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

Лучшие рецензии

PP

Nov 14, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

DM

Apr 14, 2018

What a challenge, I came into this course as a London Black Cab Taxi Driver, I thought the knowledge was hard but this capstone was a challenge more intense than the Knowledge of London!!!

Фильтр по:

51–64 из 64 отзывов о курсе Big Data - Capstone Project

автор: Vincent R

Oct 02, 2018

The Big Data - Capstone Project is a great course that is very challenging and requires a significant amount of work hours for a big data first-timer. The great experience could be enhanced by fixing some bugs in software and typos in guidance document.

автор: P. H

Oct 02, 2018

Interesting final project to complete this course, didn't get 5 stars because:

Clarity could be improved in the instructions and solutions of the assignment

However this is counter-balanced by the amount of plagiarism (if you provide more detailed solutions, some people unfortunately will just copy/paste them).

So I am still wondering how the final results in week 4 were obtained....

автор: Samuel S

Nov 04, 2017

Some of the instructions for the tools are not clear enough. It's better to have some more suggested further readings - like statistics with KNIME, operating Spark, etc. For the cases, it is very straight forward and with beautiful data; likely far away from real application.

автор: Samuel C

Dec 30, 2017

The project is really helpful to sum up the whole process of the 5 previous courses, but there is a bit problem with the week 4 assignment.

автор: Gabriel T

Mar 22, 2018

Very engaging course. Well designed and delivered. I also liked the breadth and depth of the course. Liked it and continue use the material as reference

автор: Ricardo L C T

Oct 18, 2017

the chat part (graphs) was hard to finish. the bar is very high for this capstone. anyway very good course.

автор: Sascha Z

Aug 07, 2017

Watch out for week 4. This is the hardest one out of the whole specialization

автор: John C

Nov 29, 2016

The course was great for the most part. The material was more challenging than previous courses in the specialization and really helped me pull everything together and understand everything a bit better. I will say that I felt there was a huge gap between what was taught in the Neo4j course and the Neo4j assignment in the Capstone. I'd learned a lot from the assignment, but it took me loads of time and their were parts I still don't really understand. There are also a some broken hyperlinks to previous course material. I'd also like to see better support for a paid service. There is no interaction from a Coursera employee or course instructor in the forums at all. It would be nice to have someone to clarify some instruction or material that may not be clear at times.

автор: Mark d B

Jul 19, 2017

Very good practice with the things leart in the other 5 courses.

автор: Miguel T

Dec 31, 2018

The course is really good, but some exercises are difficult to be done without technical support.

автор: Shimon A

Feb 08, 2019

Working with Splunk is impossible. Taking this course, my intention was not to learn SPLUNK!!! My intention was to perform an intensive, deep and meaningful EDA. However, I've spent 2 days (!!!) for learning...Splunk which is a complex tool of extremely poor usability. This is why I prefer to quit the course and the project (which I really wanted to participate in.

автор: Marcial C

Jul 10, 2017

The exercise with the graph is way outside the difficulty level reached in the course. Either provide futher detailed steps to complete with more in-depth explanation of the neo4j query language or simplify the exercise.

автор: William R

Nov 26, 2016

The capstone, just like the courses of the specialization are a strong illustration of the problems of higher ed.

автор: Manik S

Aug 11, 2019

Unnecessarily prevented me from completing the specialization when I had time to make me pay extra. I had to wait 2 months for the capstone project to start, enough time to make me forget how I dealt with the excessive number of problems in this outdated course.

Trivial assignments. Low quality lectures. Wrong, conflicting and obsolete instructions. Discussion forums are barely moderated and are filled with spam.