Chevron Left
Вернуться к Big Data - Capstone Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Big Data - Capstone Project от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.4
Оценки: 237
58 рецензий

О курсе

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

Лучшие рецензии

PP

Nov 14, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

DM

Apr 14, 2018

What a challenge, I came into this course as a London Black Cab Taxi Driver, I thought the knowledge was hard but this capstone was a challenge more intense than the Knowledge of London!!!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 59 отзывов о курсе Big Data - Capstone Project

автор: Edorta

Jun 17, 2018

Really disappointed with the Virtual Machine related exercises throughout the whole course, not only the capstone, where literally I have spent more time trying to figure out how to make it work and do not get any error message than actually learning big data. Very very frustrating.For sure not going to recommend this course to any friend.

автор: Vadim P

May 31, 2019

I only realized how good this specialization was when I took a course from another university.

автор: ISLAM K

Mar 22, 2019

its very good course , here its aggregating all knowledge and information learned in previous courses

автор: Mahamat N A M

Feb 28, 2019

it's really useful to practice what you've learned in the previous course.

автор: To P H

Feb 23, 2019

Not Bad

автор: Shimon A

Feb 08, 2019

Working with Splunk is impossible. Taking this course, my intention was not to learn SPLUNK!!! My intention was to perform an intensive, deep and meaningful EDA. However, I've spent 2 days (!!!) for learning...Splunk which is a complex tool of extremely poor usability. This is why I prefer to quit the course and the project (which I really wanted to participate in.

автор: Miguel T

Dec 31, 2018

The course is really good, but some exercises are difficult to be done without technical support.

автор: Samir V M

Dec 27, 2018

This is great platform to enhance your skills with periodic learning even from busy schedule and make yourself in pace with new IT.

автор: Raunak S

Dec 22, 2018

nice final course to close out the whole specialization program.

автор: Tejprakash U

Dec 10, 2018

Course is well designed and structured.

автор: Rafael F d N

Nov 26, 2018

Very nice project! Uses a lot of the knowledge acquired in a funny way!!

автор: NARESH D

Nov 26, 2018

All the sessions were very informative and provided the required knowledge from basics.

автор: Jamiil T A

Nov 24, 2018

waoh.. it's incredible.. .. I strongly recommend this Capstone Project. Be sure to put on frank effort.

T

H

A

K

Y

O

U

S

O

M

U

C

H

автор: Krati S

Nov 22, 2018

Thank you Coursera and instructors for creating this course. The structure is very good. Looking forward for completing other specializations too. Thank you!!

автор: Jose A R N

Nov 14, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Big Data and better understand the technology.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Thank you for the support, course quality and great classes.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

автор: Payal

Nov 14, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

автор: Vincent R

Oct 02, 2018

The Big Data - Capstone Project is a great course that is very challenging and requires a significant amount of work hours for a big data first-timer. The great experience could be enhanced by fixing some bugs in software and typos in guidance document.

автор: P. H

Oct 02, 2018

Interesting final project to complete this course, didn't get 5 stars because:

Clarity could be improved in the instructions and solutions of the assignment

However this is counter-balanced by the amount of plagiarism (if you provide more detailed solutions, some people unfortunately will just copy/paste them).

So I am still wondering how the final results in week 4 were obtained....

автор: Alexandre V

Sep 17, 2018

Great course that uses a project to apply what you learned in the others courses. I enjoyed it a lot.

The only point is the technical issues in the installation, compatibility of the cloudera version and softwares to be updated. It is necessary to give more support to the technical issues detected, else as a learner, you spend a lot of your time solving them.

Anyway, I definitely recommend this course if you want to keep learning a lot, It's worth the effort!

автор: Caio S

Sep 15, 2018

Congratulations for the course preparation and thank you all. It was a very exciting investiment I have performed and I have also learned how to think differently on problem analysis after taking this course.

автор: Santiago A G

Sep 07, 2018

Good and very practical challenge

автор: Mohamed H

Sep 02, 2018

PERFECT

автор: Pijush K G

Aug 29, 2018

Good course.

автор: Juan J R M

Jul 11, 2018

We can actually take a look in some other methods, when we finalize the course, you can send some bibliography or something else

автор: Venkata B P T

Jun 05, 2018

Big Thank you....