Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.8
Оценки: 560
Рецензии: 151

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 145 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: Susie L

Sep 16, 2017

I have taken all the dinosaur courses offered by the University of Alberta and enjoyed them all. This one, however, was the most fascinating to me. Perhaps it was because I had childhood images of the Loch Ness monster fixed in my head and remember my Mother telling me it was possibly a plesiosaur! I hope more palaeobiology courses will appear

автор: Manuel J L M

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent course of current knowledge of Marine reptiles from Mesozoic age. Thanks for accept me as free student, best wishes.

автор: Robert C C

Apr 25, 2016

G

автор: Andrea N

Dec 25, 2016

This is my second course through the University of Alberta. I did Dino 101 (which I highly recommend on its own or before the Paleontology series) and was so impressed. Ancient Marine Reptiles is extremely in-depth - there is A LOT to learn here, from various animals to evolution, classification and trees. The instructor is absolutely phenomenal! I love his teaching style: he kept me engaged, interested and learning with nearly every sentence. It is obvious that he loves the world of Paleontology and that makes him easy to learn from. I highly, highly recommend this course and any others from the University of Alberta - they are some of the best courses I've ever taken.

автор: Kate K

Feb 07, 2017

Absolutely brilliant course.

автор: Diane E

Apr 20, 2016

Another wonderful course from University of Alberta. Scott Persons is a great lecturer. Material is interesting and well structured.

автор: Anita H E

Jun 25, 2016

Excellent course and presenter.

автор: Aiden C

Jan 04, 2018

Amazing course, presenter really keeps your attention, it feels very supportive as you complete the course

автор: Wendy L

Jul 27, 2017

As with all UAlberta Coursera courses, this one is full of information and makes you think about the topics. Thanks for another excellent course!

автор: Margaret W S

Apr 08, 2016

Excellent course. Lots of information presented very well.

автор: Kris P

Jul 22, 2016

Another great course from the University that brought you Dino101

автор: Grant W G

Apr 03, 2016

The course was very detailed and complete. I learned a lot. It was a very good course.

автор: Francesca T R

Feb 12, 2017

One of the best (maybe the best) courses. Thank you!

автор: David M a

May 13, 2016

another brilliant piece of entertaining and informative education from Alberta.

автор: Vincent L

May 14, 2018

Great course! Lots of information

автор: Theresa W

Sep 23, 2017

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.

автор: timothy j o

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

автор: Spencer B

Apr 29, 2018

A few spelling errors in the video captions and text downloads, but overall a truly wonderful course that I enjoyed immensely. It was educational and fun. Please make more!

автор: Jane W

Apr 25, 2017

I loved that there were discrete chunks of learning in this course. All to often one is bombarded with data and can't make any sense from it. But here each weekly segment was complete and at the end, everything fitted together.

Thank you. In fact, I have enjoyed all the University of Alberta courses offered on reptiles, birds, dinosaurs, etc.

автор: Chris B

Mar 02, 2016

As usual for UofA Palaeo courses, 5 out of 5.

автор: Kimberly K

Sep 07, 2016

Yet another great course by the University of Alberta.

автор: Sophie L

Aug 17, 2016

I love Paleontology! This is a fantastic course, which makes me love life.

автор: Claudette D

Mar 02, 2017

Superbly presented course.

Thank you *.*

автор: Roberto D S

Mar 15, 2016

Very interesting and meaningful. I personally recomend it.

автор: Luke H

May 31, 2017

Again another absolutely outstanding course from the University of Alberta!!