Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.8
Оценки: 521
Рецензии: 142

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 139 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

genial !!!!

автор: Kimberly M

Jun 01, 2019

A

автор: Manas s

Jun 01, 2019

Best course, very useful for increase in my knowledge in paleontology and scientific thinking. It is helpful for developing the learning skills. It was very helpful for my career, as I want to become a paleontologist. It increased my knowledge in archeological thinking which is important as you have a fossil or bone and you have to give hypothesis about eating habits, morphology, evolution of that fossil or bone which is very difficult to predict. This course thought me thinking about organisms and there relation with environment and other organisms

автор: Jarrad R

May 23, 2019

nice

автор: Douglas A K

Apr 08, 2019

Another excellent course by the University of Alberta team

автор: arinn w

Apr 07, 2019

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

автор: Rachel K W

Mar 24, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course.

автор: Jhon F G L

Feb 23, 2019

Great !

автор: D.t. V

Feb 05, 2019

great stuff!

автор: Clotilde D

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

автор: Yoga R

Jan 26, 2019

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

автор: Jose P L P

Jan 14, 2019

Very good, is very interesting and thanks for all.

автор: Victoria Z

Jan 13, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. It's not hard to keep up with, but does take you beyond a nature documentary level of detail. Excellent instructor too, very clear and enthusiastic. I really wish they would offer a course like this on pterosauria too.

автор: Harshitha

Nov 28, 2018

An awesome experience about the Ancient Marine Reptiles!

автор: Jeremy B

Nov 25, 2018

I really enjoyed this this course and i learnt so much from it.

автор: Liza v G

Oct 23, 2018

Very interesting, thanks and love from the Netherlands

автор: Talita S B

Oct 19, 2018

A maioria dos vídeos estavam com as legendas em inglês fora de sincronia. Do restante, ótimo curso

автор: Bruno L P C

Aug 15, 2018

This course was great! Lots of information regarding the evolutionary history, stratigraphy, biology of these ancient marine reptiles, etc. I would definetely recommend the course. I've learned a lot, thank you!

автор: DC

Jun 22, 2018

It's pretty good, though be prepared to be beaten to death with MANY often confusing and nearly unpronounceable taxonomic terms. Can't be helped I guess. Those who took the early vertebrate evolution course will be pleased to note that Mr. (Dr.?) Persons is a bit more subdued in this one with a bit less theatrical style.

автор: Eden H

Jun 08, 2018

Incredible course outlining the evidence and theories associated with the rise and fall of ancient marine reptiles, exploring osteology, pathology, locomotion, phylogeny, taxonomy, geological time, clade dispersal, natural history, evolution, reproduction, diet, and survival strategies. Thank you so much for this course!!

автор: Timi A

May 25, 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

автор: Vincent L

May 14, 2018

Great course! Lots of information

автор: fernando g u

May 12, 2018

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados ​​más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias

автор: Shanise M

May 10, 2018

Had fun and learned a lot! I would be happy to take this course again.

автор: Spencer B

Apr 29, 2018

A few spelling errors in the video captions and text downloads, but overall a truly wonderful course that I enjoyed immensely. It was educational and fun. Please make more!