Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.8
Оценки: 575
Рецензии: 154

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 148 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: David E M

Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful and informative course! Thank you so much!

автор: Chazz L

Jul 20, 2017

This course was great

автор: winston m

Mar 26, 2016

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

автор: Laura G

Jun 19, 2016

Interesting course

автор: Gerald V

May 23, 2016

superb presentations following the three major divisions of marine reptiles from their origins to their eventual extinctions

автор: Claudette D

Jan 19, 2017

5 star course thank you

автор: Roman M

May 19, 2017

I learned a lot, and it was very interesting! Thank you!

автор: JOHN Q

Mar 04, 2016

Nice course. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks so much.

автор: Larissa D

Mar 29, 2018

Loved this course. I was able to learn a lot and never felt in over my head.

автор: matthew s

Mar 04, 2018

A very enjoyable course.

автор: Danelle L

Jun 07, 2016

I'

автор: Suzan H

Mar 14, 2016

Very nice course. Well prepared and a lot of information to keep the interest alive in Paleontology.

автор: Pedro C D L C

Mar 18, 2016

Excelent course. I did not know nothing about the incredible fossil record that this ancient reptiles have, now I am learning a lot about its origin and evolution.

автор: Lurdes F

Feb 06, 2018

Amazing. Loved it!

автор: Skyla C

Feb 13, 2017

I love this course! I have learned so much, and the quizzes are so nice and short. They don't give me time to stress!!!

автор: Kristen D

Jun 15, 2017

Very good course, not the first I have taken with Uni Alberta either, I love the tutor and the way he expresses information makes it very easy to take in.

Questions in the quizzes are good to test your knowledge.

This will not be the last one I take, I would recommend Uni Alberta for all you Dinosaur course needs.

автор: Joanne O

May 24, 2017

Amazing course from the University of Alberta, the enthusiasm from the team just sparkles, the lectures are wonderful and the course notes are superb. This course stretched my brain. I loved every minute it!

автор: Joy S

Apr 09, 2016

Course is great. Coursera is a minus 5 stars for their money grubbing propensities. Love the instructor for these dinosaur courses, he is personable, knowledgeable and just a naturally great teacher. The information is fascinating and scientifically up to date. It leaves me with a favorable impression of the University of Alberta's research. The graphics used in all these courses are simply beautiful.

автор: Rachel K W

Mar 24, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course.

автор: arinn w

Apr 07, 2019

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

автор: Douglas A K

Apr 08, 2019

Another excellent course by the University of Alberta team

автор: Jarrad R

May 23, 2019

nice

автор: Kimberly M

Jun 01, 2019

A

автор: Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

genial !!!!

автор: Kenneth P K

Jun 25, 2019

this course helped allot with my advancement in paleontology