Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.8
Оценки: 575
Рецензии: 154

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 148 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: Roman M

May 19, 2017

I learned a lot, and it was very interesting! Thank you!

автор: Kazunori M

Feb 11, 2017

Wonderful ! I have not been know about ancient Marine Reptiles until today. So, I am really thank you to teach and give knowledge for me.

автор: Shanise M

May 10, 2018

Had fun and learned a lot! I would be happy to take this course again.

автор: Mohamed M S L

Mar 23, 2018

Excelente, muy ameno e interactivo

автор: Adam W M

Feb 13, 2018

There are a few errors in the material because of more recent finds, but overall its great

автор: Owais R

Sep 17, 2017

Its worth

автор: Felipe A

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent!!!

автор: JOHN Q

Mar 04, 2016

Nice course. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks so much.

автор: Larissa D

Mar 29, 2018

Loved this course. I was able to learn a lot and never felt in over my head.

автор: matthew s

Mar 04, 2018

A very enjoyable course.

автор: Danelle L

Jun 07, 2016

I'

автор: Suzan H

Mar 14, 2016

Very nice course. Well prepared and a lot of information to keep the interest alive in Paleontology.

автор: Pedro C D L C

Mar 18, 2016

Excelent course. I did not know nothing about the incredible fossil record that this ancient reptiles have, now I am learning a lot about its origin and evolution.

автор: Pablo A T S

Jan 14, 2017

The subtitles once not match with the avance of the video.

автор: Graham F

Mar 12, 2017

Wow, what a fantastic course. Well structured and very well presented by a very knowledgeable palaeontologist. I cannot recommend this course enough.

автор: Jamie B

Aug 04, 2017

Very informative and easy to understand, with key concepts repeated throughout the course

автор: fernando g u

May 12, 2018

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados ​​más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias

автор: Carlos G

Jul 10, 2017

Very good

автор: Eugene Y

Feb 01, 2017

I've just finish this course and it is the last one for me in the series of the paleontology courses provided by University of Alberta. And I must say, I'm simply blown away by all these courses! The topics covered are absolutely fascinating, the material presentation exceeded all my expectations and Scott Persons, the presenter, is probably the most engaging teacher I've ever seen, absolutely perfect at holding attention and delivering the material.

I liked the way the course is structured - individually following the evolutionary tree of all three major groups. It's really interesting to see how evolution worked out for them.

The material itself isn't short of terminology so it's treats listeners seriously, providing nitty-gritty details of how the evolution process took place, I really appreciate that. And it's never overdone, so a person without a special knowledge background can go through course just fine. Although it won't hurt to start these courses with Dino 101 first :)

Interactive materials are a very nice touch and a welcome addition to excellent videos and great lecture notes. Loved the use of fossils as well, it's a joy to get a look at some treasures a university like this has in their possession.

Hopefully, the staff behind these courses will be able to find an opportunity and new topics to continue to share knowledge about that mesmerizing time of prehistoric life. Until then, many thanks to all of them!

автор: James M

Dec 10, 2016

This was a most informative course. and for me. not an easy one by any means. For an under-graduate, I would say is essential. Well done! And thank you!

автор: Bruno M P

Jul 22, 2017

Satisfied all my expectations. Thank you so much.

автор: Paul A

Apr 25, 2018

An excellently presented course.

автор: Charlotte T

Apr 02, 2018

Great course, notes are well written and videos easy to understand. Very informative!

автор: Tripp F

Apr 06, 2017

awwwwwsome

автор: Monica d l P

Jun 12, 2016

Wonderful... just love how much there's to learn. Love the exposition the data, how it was developed. The perfect timing of the sound and english subtitles.

Excellent professor.

I will enrol to more Paleontology courses