Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,903
Рецензии: 677

О курсе

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Лучшие рецензии

TP
3 июля 2016 г.

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

TT
18 сент. 2020 г.

An in detail course for beginners on Tableau. Excellent work by the professors in terms of explaining key concepts and helping students learn the tool properly. All should definitely go for it :) !!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 661 отзывов о курсе Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

автор: Marco A S P E

18 апр. 2016 г.

Muy buen curso, ademas de servir de introducción de manera indirecta a SQL. Los videos de la maestra son muy buenos, ademas de ser muy explicativa, es cálida y agradable.

автор: Barbara L

21 июля 2016 г.

The course was well built-up, the presentations were extremely clear and there was a great combination between listening and actual examples that you had to do yourself.

автор: MOH M Y S

29 июня 2020 г.

This is really a Great Course. All Lecture videos , Quiz And Final Project was Excellent. Thankyou for Instructor who teach great Presentation using Tableau. Thankyou.

автор: Victor L

21 мар. 2016 г.

Very helpful content with easy-to-understand explanations that I can follow along. Jana is also engaging instructor. Tableau Desktop key provided is huge help as well.

автор: Eve D

30 мая 2020 г.

great course, providing interesting content and methods to use Tableau efficiently. The final work is also challenging and a very good exercise to review the course.

автор: Samarth A

13 мая 2020 г.

I've taken other courses here too but this one is best for tableau. It's most comprehensive and the trainer is highly skilled and really great at knowledge sharing

автор: Katharine R

15 апр. 2016 г.

Well-written exercises that really force you to get it. Plus you get a 6-month license so you can keep playing around with Tableau once you've finished the course.

автор: TrinaA

8 мая 2020 г.

Great course! I am surprised at how much I learned through this course versus other in person technical classes I have taken before. Very challenging - thank you!

автор: Arjan Z

12 февр. 2016 г.

Relevant introduction to get productive with Tableau quickly. Clear examples with the ability to apply immediately with a temporary student license to Tableau.

автор: Olga M S R

6 февр. 2016 г.

Tableau parece una muy buena herramienta y la orientación global de unc aso de studio como parece este curso creo que va a ser muy buena lección de aprendizaje.

автор: sudhanshu r

15 июля 2020 г.

The content of the course was great and well detailed. The instructor taught really well and the communication details and tricks in week 4 was really helpful.

автор: Yixin C

24 июня 2020 г.

One of the more rigorous and intellectually challenging courses on Coursera, packed with practical recommendations for business presentation and visualization.

автор: Jason I

14 мая 2020 г.

I always wanted to see how Tableau could help me at work. This course showed me how to use the basic functions of Tableau and some more advanced ones as well.

автор: Juan J M A

7 дек. 2016 г.

It is a nice course, practical, recommendable. A little bit demanding. Because the dedicated time is upper than theorical time. Good cases. Congratulations!

автор: Srivas S

25 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course that can keep you engaged for hours. Would highly recommend visualization enthusiasts interested in Tableau to take this course. Loved it!

автор: Erick M A

18 авг. 2017 г.

The classes were well recorded, the video quality was pretty good, the teacher was awesome and the homeworks helped a lot! I really recommend this course!

автор: Kostis G

17 окт. 2019 г.

Interesting course, with good level of exercises and lots of relevant information. The course is well designed and some things are harder than expected!!

автор: Kevin S

9 апр. 2016 г.

Great course that is applicable to ALL professions and is especially important to young professionals that are looking for a leg up in the work-place.

автор: Prashant V

23 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent course - If you want to internalise and understand course content and tools, it requires more time than estimate written in course outline.

автор: Totti M

7 июня 2016 г.

It is a great course to understand how to use Tableau. Learning through this, I could utilize Tableau for real business case my company is facing to.

автор: Mohy M

11 июня 2020 г.

This is the first time for me to write a review although I took +10 courses on coursera because this is a really neat course with a great instructor

автор: Samuel G

28 мар. 2021 г.

This course not only give me technical skill about how to visualize the data but also the softskill about how to present your result in a best way!

автор: Juan C M M

30 дек. 2020 г.

An Excellent course. This is my first time using tableau. Great program. Intense all, a big challenge but I learned new concepts. Thanks so much.

автор: Eduardo L G

3 янв. 2016 г.

interesting lectures, real project using the tools presented in the course, and you get all the basic functions of Tableau for granted! good job!

автор: Adithya G R

7 дек. 2020 г.

Very informative course. Had lot of well designed assignments (but they are time-consuming). Great course if you are willing to make the effort.