Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,909
Рецензии: 678

О курсе

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Лучшие рецензии

TP
3 июля 2016 г.

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT
6 нояб. 2018 г.

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 662 отзывов о курсе Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

автор: Zhu L

17 мая 2019 г.

I have learned so many things from this course, both technical and manage knowledge. It is worthy for guys who havenon-tech background to try.

автор: Bhanuprakash R

14 янв. 2021 г.

Instructor's teaching was very interesting and engaging. I enjoyed the whole course and would like to take up similar courses in the future.

автор: Barin M

6 авг. 2020 г.

A very interactive and well taught course which I believe gave me a very comfortable introduction to Tableu with some advance level usage.

автор: Vipal C

7 июля 2020 г.

This is not just the course on Tableau, this is an overall development course. Best online course i've done. Thanks a lot for this course.

автор: Kunal K

15 окт. 2020 г.

Awesome course and a much needed course brilliant way of teaching . Material and tutors are really good. thanks coursera for this course.

автор: Haaris A

21 дек. 2015 г.

Great course. The course material is very useful in helping you understand the use of tableau and best practices used for visualizations.

автор: Naveen K G

20 июня 2020 г.

Great course to Learn data visulaizations from scratch. course also teaches communication through Tableau along with data visualization.

автор: Amber S

15 июля 2020 г.

Besides Tableau, you will earn the most important skill of Data Science, i.e. Communication Skills. Totally worthy to take this course.

автор: Ali W U R

25 мар. 2020 г.

Great course with great resources. Just a lack of response from moderators in the final week - I had a tough time getting peer reviews.

автор: Nicolas T

6 мар. 2018 г.

Great course. There is a good balance between business and Tableau technical skills. The last week project is a great wrap-up exercise.

автор: Oturi W O

15 дек. 2015 г.

I would simply recommend this course for anyone who wants to become a Great Business Analyst. Simply sequential and All-Interesting...

автор: Stephanie H

20 мая 2018 г.

It provide me a quick way to master Tableau, I truly find what I love most and this course give me potential to pursue a related job.

автор: Yiyuan Z

29 июля 2017 г.

Great course! I was new to tableau but now I could draw some graphs by tableau, which helped a lot when I was doing my intern work.

автор: Vivek S

21 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent Course!!! Enjoy the learning experience!!! Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Tableau. Good Luck.

автор: Steve W

17 мая 2016 г.

I think it is excellent that you start the course with understanding the business value and stakeholders for analyzing the data.

автор: Magdalini K

6 февр. 2021 г.

Very insightful! The videos were great and the exercises as challenging as they should have been. Would recommend for anybody.

автор: Piyush K

7 янв. 2018 г.

Concepts were explained in a very clear and concise manner. Very well structured, really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

автор: William N

28 апр. 2016 г.

The course was marvelous. It helped me a lot in the Tableau learning process and improved my graphic communication abillities.

автор: David W

18 дек. 2016 г.

Great course with lots of practical advices and tips for how to carry a visualization analytic project from beginning to end!

автор: Muhammad I

8 февр. 2020 г.

Great Course. Helped me develop a good understanding of tableau and how to utilize it to solve business problems. Good pace.

автор: Lisa Y

25 февр. 2016 г.

Love the instructor giving tips on how to make compelling presentations in addition to teaching technical aspect of Tableau.

автор: Julia L

5 февр. 2016 г.

Amazing course, teaches a well rounded experience with Tableau and considerations for data visualization. Great professors!

автор: Vishnu V R

4 февр. 2016 г.

It's is easy and precise anybody can learn quickly with some basic knowledge about computers. Thanks Jana for your efforts.

автор: Stephan H H

3 июля 2020 г.

It is a good way to start learning Tableau, how to deal with dimensions, measures, filters, every kind of plots and etc.

автор: Andres N V

7 дек. 2020 г.

Curso es muy didactico, Te ayuda a profundizar cada uno de los items de Tableau y te invita a ser curioso con los datos