Chevron Left
Вернуться к Строковые алгоритмы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Строковые алгоритмы от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.5
Оценки: 645
Рецензии: 120

О курсе

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

NR

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 116 отзывов о курсе Строковые алгоритмы

автор: Ak@sh

Jun 20, 2017

Very nice course!

автор: Karan

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent for working on string related problems in competetive coding as well as development profiles.

автор: Neng-Yu T

Jul 21, 2017

Give very good knowledge for string process tools, and related common algorithms.

автор: Ivan G

Sep 12, 2017

Very interesting algorithms in this course

автор: RICARDO G

May 08, 2017

Great course! I learned a lo

автор: Piyush M

Jun 15, 2018

This is very nice course and I learned various things in this course.

автор: Siwei G

Sep 17, 2017

Interesting topics; especially useful to people with an interest on bioinformatics.

автор: Wong L L

Sep 03, 2017

In my opinion this is not the best course in this specialization as some of the contents seem to be absent and students were referred to their other book/course on Bioinformatics. The course does however introduce most of the important algorithms in strings, coupled with good programming exercises.

автор: Huy V

Jul 29, 2017

Very hard course, if not the most hardest course in the specialization. Try it!

автор: Lie C

Jul 05, 2018

a little hard

автор: Prateek

Aug 16, 2016

Really good quality information and examples (includes reasoning). It includes some of the latest developments in this area.

автор: Tamilarasu S

Mar 17, 2018

Good course that teaches Burrows wheeler transform, KMP algorithm. The assignments are also very good.

автор: Dhumil A

Aug 10, 2016

This course has wonderful algorithms

автор: Alexander T

May 02, 2017

This course is an excellent brain exercise.

автор: Мирошниченко Н

Mar 25, 2018

Good choice for learning algoritms on strings

автор: Lin M K

Dec 31, 2017

Very Challenging! Assignments are great to learn the algorithms deeply.

автор: g

Sep 01, 2016

Great Course, assignment a little bit harder than previous courses in the specialization

автор: Héctor C

May 07, 2018

Excelentes algoritmos, nunca había pensado lo complicado que era hacer pattern matching eficientemente en términos de tiempo de procesamiento y memoria.

автор: Thassilo H

Jul 26, 2016

This class makes string algorithms a very interesting and enjoyable topic, and if you are interested in improving your algorithmic knowledge, I would highly suggest taking this course.

The first algorithms you will learn are motivated by problems from Bioinformatics (genome sequencing), and new interesting problems arise and get solved on the way.

All the material is very well explained so you can really understand why it works and not only how (there are even some very enjoyable proofs here)! The programming assignments (there are a lot of them) give you a hands-on experience implementing the different algorithms. This greatly improves the understanding and is therefore a crucial aspect of this class.

автор: Addis R S

Aug 11, 2016

this course is awesome!

автор: Kevin K

Sep 13, 2016

This is an interesting and useful but a bit difficult course.

автор: Neeraj S A

Dec 05, 2017

Great Course Really Enjoyed it :)

автор: Weidong X

Aug 25, 2016

Good course!

автор: William v

Dec 18, 2016

I really enjoyed this course

автор: Shouman D

Oct 02, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot. The most important part is the assignment. I have not watched all the videos, but checked it only when I am stuck at the programming assignment and the slides are not enough to understand.