Chevron Left
Вернуться к Строковые алгоритмы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Строковые алгоритмы от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.5
Оценки: 644
Рецензии: 120

О курсе

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

NR

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

Фильтр по:

101–116 из 116 отзывов о курсе Строковые алгоритмы

автор: John B

Mar 26, 2018

Quite a few times the algorithms were poorly explained, with incomplete or misleading pseudocode.

автор: Alexander M

Jun 29, 2017

.

автор: Fabrice L

Feb 14, 2018

This module is a little less interesting than the other ones. Also the explanations are a bit more messy and not as thorough.

автор: Jenna W

Jun 20, 2017

Continuing a steep curve, but I feel some of the assignments and psuedo-code are not as well explained in these lectures as in earlier ones.

автор: Daniel P

Feb 27, 2018

I didn't think the lectures or slides in this course were clear and informative. It seems like they are going for the briefest, most efficient exposition possible. Which is not the same as making the material clear and understandable.

автор: Lev S

Mar 12, 2017

I think last week was too complex and not that exciting.

автор: SAHADEVAREDDY A S

Jul 24, 2019

Need to be explained more nicely

автор: Praveer D

Oct 25, 2019

KMP Algorithm not explained well. Initial few lectures on BWT were very fast.

автор: Arpit V

Mar 26, 2019

The explanation of suffix arrays and suffix trees could have been more slow and details explanation. I still had to refer videos on youtube to understand those.

автор: Henry R

Jul 13, 2018

It really disappointed me.It was really badly illustrated especially in Burrow-Wheeler Transform. I total lost even watching video lectures many times. Burrow-Wheeler Transform and Inverse Burrow-Wheeler Transform are complex and complicated. The teacher only gave some specific examples and explanation is not clear.

автор: Juho V

Jul 26, 2018

Really interesting stuff, but the explanations are not always very clear. Some of the algorithms are quite complex and they cannot be made any easier than that, but some well chosen visualizations would do wonders.

автор: Miguel R

Oct 19, 2016

This course is not precisely bad, but it's very lacking compared to the other courses in the specialization. Here are my complaints:

-Much of the more interesting bits say "check out this other course in bioinformatics for details". Of course, if you aren't registered for that other course, you don't have access to those materials.

-Not a lot of thought went into the homeworks. All of them are "implement this. Here is some pseudocode", with no "think about a problem that can be solved with the same ideas", like the other courses in the specialization (which are, in my opinion, much better).

-We saw 4 algorithms for string matching (KMP, Rabin-Karp, suffix array matching, Burrow-Wheeler's transform), but virtually no discussion on when to use each one, strengths and weaknesses, and so on. Also, no Boyer-Moore?

-After passing all test cases for a homework, we should be able to download a solution with the correct implementation, in order to improve our own.

автор: Fabian B

Jan 30, 2017

The excercises should be set up to be more comfortable.

автор: Ilya E

Jun 16, 2019

Sometimes explanations in lectures are hardly understandable and examples are not very descriptive. I had search more clear explanation by himself.

автор: Ostapets A I

May 28, 2019

препод нудный, запинается, местами вообще непонятно

автор: Troy D

Jan 20, 2018

too much focus on DNA problem domain, too abstract & fancy-pants complications for any practical use

interesting as an intellectual exercise tho, the power of chaining crazy ideas to solve hard problems