Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,471
Рецензии: 2,209

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 2,130 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Tathagata C

4 июля 2020 г.

Very good course..

Problems are ranging from easy to difficulty.

One can easily learn the techniques used to learn the course

автор: Pablo V I

17 мая 2020 г.

Excellent challenging course. Highly recommended for technical people who want to learn the foundations of Computer Science.

автор: Piskunov I M

18 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent compilation to increase your productivity. Interesting tasks and great system to check your algorithm. Great work!

автор: Felipe A G

13 апр. 2021 г.

It is a great course, a real challenge, you get to understand the theory and you have many qualified exercises to practice.

автор: D M

18 февр. 2021 г.

Very important for all programmers out there, especially ones who are self-taught or have not spend much time on Algorithms

автор: Dev G

14 нояб. 2020 г.

The best course I ever enrolled in! The instructors are highly qualified professionals, and their teaching stlye is superb.

автор: Jayesh G

24 июля 2020 г.

This course really offers a perfect blend of theory and problems. I learnt a lot on how to approach a problem and debug it.

автор: Sanskar K

14 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent set of programming exercises and requires some effort on the learner's part. A very good and well-defined course.

автор: Rohit J

16 авг. 2016 г.

this course is very useful. Every topic is covered here and the assignments were also very effective to check your concept.

автор: Rosh D

18 окт. 2020 г.

So helpful! I loved learning all the new forms and takes on how to develop algorithms. I really expanded my knowledge!! :)

автор: Renat S

3 авг. 2020 г.

Nice balance of practical and theoretical knowledge! Absolutely recommend for anyone looking to review algorithm concepts.

автор: Juan D B P

21 мая 2020 г.

Very good course, with many examples and clear explanations, programming assigments are really chellenging, but fun to do

автор: Sivagopal M

1 мар. 2020 г.

The overall course is very good. I feel that the dynamic programming section should be improved everything else is great.

автор: Andrey K

9 сент. 2018 г.

The course itself is good, all information is correct and useful. Nice to have so many languages to implement algorithms.

автор: Daniyar Z

12 нояб. 2016 г.

Nice course! Definitely, I have learned a lot. To be all honesty, I find myself sleeping sometimes during the lectures =)

автор: ganesh s

13 июля 2020 г.

A superb introduction to an algorithmic approach to problem-solving. A must for those interested in competitive coding.

автор: Md. J D

19 авг. 2020 г.

It is an amazing course for a newbie programmer to gain sufficient knowledge about algorithmic design and application.

автор: Pratiksha G

29 июля 2020 г.

As the videos are short and effective ,its fun watching these videos and learning new skills.Trully a very good course

автор: Sachin s

31 мая 2020 г.

Great Experience, been ignoring dynamic programming for soooo...... long, now I finally understand it. Thank You !!!!!

автор: K V

2 мая 2020 г.

Was very helpful in making the basics clear, and now I've got a idea of how to solve a problem in the most optimal way

автор: Anuj P

23 апр. 2020 г.

Probably one of the best courses to start with. Basics are explained in a good manner. Lectures can still be improved.

автор: Anubhav R

27 мая 2019 г.

Enjoyed the course. The lectures explain the concepts well enough. Programming assignments are challenging but doable.

автор: Shubham T

14 апр. 2018 г.

This cource is really very nice. This has enhanced my problem solving skills in programming language very efficiently.

автор: Rajat A

17 авг. 2017 г.

The programming assignments are the best thing about this course. They will make you think and are quite fun to solve.

автор: RAYAL N V

9 окт. 2020 г.

The problems are really really good for improving problem-solving. Some of them were real brain teasers. Loved them.