Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 8,445
Рецензии: 1,780

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,715 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: HuangYunWen

Aug 09, 2017

Very helpful and solid. The practice and home work not difficult but not too easy. It's great for who need to review or new to algorithm.

автор: Aneesh D

Jul 10, 2017

A great course. To get the most from this course need to do all the recommended readings(or equivalent) and solve all homework questions.

автор: Kalathi

Jun 21, 2020

Great course. Good examples used in the course and for the assessments. Helps in understanding the need of Algorithms to solve problems.

автор: TALLURI V S S

Feb 26, 2019

This course helped me improve my skills and now I believe I can do better in competitive coding. Thanks to coursera and the Instructors.

автор: Yiping W

Aug 25, 2017

Great introductory course!

Very elegant instructions and extremely useful practice problems.

Would recommend every one enroll this course.

автор: Sonali S

Dec 07, 2016

This course is the basic of specialization and helped a lot to understand algorithms in a better way. Thanks so much to are the teachers

автор: Saurav M

Oct 16, 2019

This course helped to start my journey of Data Structure and Algorithm's. It contains plenty of example and its just fun learning it :)

автор: Rohan G

Oct 04, 2019

This was an amazing course. I got to learn a lot. The assignments were very well designed and helped understanding the concepts better.

автор: Sharad D

Sep 11, 2017

This was really helpful. The level of questions and the quality of video tutorials were of top class. Worth a shot. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Shradhaa J

Apr 05, 2017

Very detailed and thorough discussions about each concept and problem. Great class to challenge yourself with. Enjoyed it immensely. :)

автор: William M

Oct 12, 2016

Amazing course! Highly recommended to everyone. I've actually taken an algorithms course in university, and this one is much better!

автор: Kapil K

Sep 13, 2016

great course, covers the basic algorithms and techniques thoroughly. great for someone who is just starting in the field of algorithms.

автор: Naga S G N

Apr 06, 2020

It was a good course. It had some difficult yet interesting assignments that helped me gain amazing insights about the course content

автор: SHIKHAR S

May 08, 2020

It is the best algorithmic course ever as it gives you varieties of questions which you will find yourself indulged with great zeal.

автор: Rabia

Jul 31, 2019

This was a really fun class with a lot of hands on programming assignments. I feel like I finally got the hang of dynamic programming

автор: Abhishek A

Dec 20, 2018

This was a very well structured course with very nice programming assignments. Real effort had to be put to get through this course .

автор: Nishant K J

Feb 25, 2018

Amazing course. Challenging problems. Every problem explained with great details. Even the professors are great and knowledgeable.

.

автор: Mradul T

May 23, 2020

Course Content and assignments were GOLD!! Really really gooooooodd.

Thank you very much instructors for this course, loved it🤩🤩🤩.

автор: Mrunal S J

Apr 10, 2020

i learnt a lot of things i know it took very long to complete this course but really it was fun and i learnt many things. thank you!

автор: Akash G H

Mar 31, 2020

This was the best course to learn algorithms. I learned a lot form it, and looking forward to other courses from the specialization.

автор: AMAN S

Oct 02, 2019

An awesome course having the best content & appropriate knowledge. Will recommend to everyone. Thank you for such a wonderful piece.

автор: Wenzhi

Jul 19, 2019

Although the lecture is not as good as enough, the programming assignments and the organization of this course are pretty excellent.

автор: Sergei F

Mar 05, 2017

A very nice introduction to solving algorithmic problems in general. Liked the fact that testing techniques are emphasized so much.

автор: Jack P

Mar 28, 2016

This is a great primer for algorithms and goes one step further than similar courses I've taken by introducing dynamic programming.

автор: Mohit S C

Jul 14, 2019

This is a must for everyone out there who wish to improve their algorithm skills. Their is so much that I learned only in 2 weeks.