Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,125
Рецензии: 2,148

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 2,071 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Abhishek k

30 авг. 2019 г.

If you want to learn algorithm then go for it. Really amazing course by coursera. This course is really to grows your skills in the algorithm.

автор: Bhavesh T

28 мар. 2018 г.

Thank you coursera for allowing me to learn and improving my knowledge in algorithmic toolbox.I feel very lucky and blessed . Thank you!!!!

автор: WojciechŚwiderski

7 окт. 2017 г.

Concise yet comprehensive course in algorithms. Lecturers are true pros, assignments are quite demanding. I am glad I finished this course.

автор: David B

18 июля 2017 г.

Really solid basic CS fundamentals. Very well presented. The programming assignments ranged from easy to pretty challenging. Good material.

автор: PRABHAT P

3 дек. 2019 г.

course is so rich in programming assignment problems, tutor are accomplishing their jobs perfectly i.e. delivering all necessary content .

автор: Kancharla V

1 июля 2018 г.

No other MOOC has this kind of vivid and rich content explained broadly.The courses's assignments are one of its kind,challenging yet cool

автор: Khalid M A

23 июля 2016 г.

The ideas I learned about the classical algorithms and their run-times are really useful and interesting. The problems are also very good.

автор: DHARANIDHARAN K R

10 мая 2020 г.

I am a Computer Science student and have all the algorithms in my syllabus as well. But, this course unlocked my third eye in algorithms.

автор: Beau L

19 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent instructors and ample problem assignments make this a great course. The dynamic programming sections could use better lectures.

автор: Jakub T

24 окт. 2017 г.

A very useful piece of knowledge for software developers, especially after they get a bit of practice and need to refine their knowledge.

автор: HuangYunWen

9 авг. 2017 г.

Very helpful and solid. The practice and home work not difficult but not too easy. It's great for who need to review or new to algorithm.

автор: Aneesh D

10 июля 2017 г.

A great course. To get the most from this course need to do all the recommended readings(or equivalent) and solve all homework questions.

автор: Nirbhay S

20 окт. 2020 г.

It's a very good course to take.

Really Good Instructors and the assignment problems is very good and teaches very much about algorithms

автор: Kalathi

21 июня 2020 г.

Great course. Good examples used in the course and for the assessments. Helps in understanding the need of Algorithms to solve problems.

автор: TALLURI V S S

26 февр. 2019 г.

This course helped me improve my skills and now I believe I can do better in competitive coding. Thanks to coursera and the Instructors.

автор: Yiping W

25 авг. 2017 г.

Great introductory course!

Very elegant instructions and extremely useful practice problems.

Would recommend every one enroll this course.

автор: Sonali S

6 дек. 2016 г.

This course is the basic of specialization and helped a lot to understand algorithms in a better way. Thanks so much to are the teachers

автор: Anurag D

17 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing course short explanations and most important thing "The questions", Will make you fall in love with algorithms. Thank you UCSD.

автор: Saurav M

16 окт. 2019 г.

This course helped to start my journey of Data Structure and Algorithm's. It contains plenty of example and its just fun learning it :)

автор: Rohan G

4 окт. 2019 г.

This was an amazing course. I got to learn a lot. The assignments were very well designed and helped understanding the concepts better.

автор: Sharad D

11 сент. 2017 г.

This was really helpful. The level of questions and the quality of video tutorials were of top class. Worth a shot. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Shradhaa J

5 апр. 2017 г.

Very detailed and thorough discussions about each concept and problem. Great class to challenge yourself with. Enjoyed it immensely. :)

автор: William M

11 окт. 2016 г.

Amazing course! Highly recommended to everyone. I've actually taken an algorithms course in university, and this one is much better!

автор: Kapil K

13 сент. 2016 г.

great course, covers the basic algorithms and techniques thoroughly. great for someone who is just starting in the field of algorithms.

автор: Naga S G N

6 апр. 2020 г.

It was a good course. It had some difficult yet interesting assignments that helped me gain amazing insights about the course content