Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,838
Рецензии: 2,287

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 2,226 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Rishikesh D S

6 окт. 2020 г.

This is an awesome course for beginners who are wishing to learn algorithms. I enjoyed it very much, some challenging problems are asked in assignments.

автор: Piyush M

1 дек. 2017 г.

I got the introductory knowledge of algorithms also find various kind of interesting question that blow my mind and most interresting part is assignment

автор: Айдар М

12 нояб. 2017 г.

This course gave me knowledge about ways of solving various problems via programming. I also learnt some new algorithms to use and about big O notation.

автор: Stefan Y G

14 июля 2017 г.

Well organized. It would be better if the test cases could all be shown to give the test taker a hint on how to improve or change the programme. Thanks!

автор: Florian S

3 окт. 2016 г.

This course is designed with a lot of thought behind it and using basically every mainstream programming language makes it even more fun to participate.

автор: Nikhil G

30 окт. 2017 г.

Quite useful course for competitive programmers.If you want to improve your rating in competitions tremendously then this course is definitely for you.

автор: Zisheng Z

15 мая 2018 г.

An interesting yet informative course with challenging assignments (for me, a chemistry student). I surely have improved my algorithm knowledge a lot.

автор: MUHAMMED H

27 февр. 2016 г.

Amazing Course. I have been looking for this kind of course for months.

Must for anyone who wants to be good in Competitive Programming and Algorithms

автор: Oktavianus E S S

21 февр. 2021 г.

this is a little hard but so fun when you solve it. The explanation is so good and this course is very helpful for understanding the basic algorithm

автор: Rishabh K S

27 сент. 2020 г.

Very fine course. Had a chance to learn many new things. I loved the standard of this course. It was my first course on coursera as well. Thank You.

автор: Javal V

3 авг. 2020 г.

This course has some amazing questions which i struggled solving before attending the course but now i am confident enought to solve this questions.

автор: Mansi S

10 июня 2020 г.

This was my first course in Data Structures and algorithms. I got to learn a lot of new concepts.

Thanks, Instructors for such an informative content

автор: Arnav a d

20 нояб. 2018 г.

The assignments and quizzes are very thought provoking and teach a lot about problem solving approach to many classical problems in Computer science

автор: Andrii M

30 дек. 2016 г.

Thanks for this awesome course. It helped me a lot to improve my theoretical knowledge in building complex solutions based on different approaches.

автор: Александр Ю

26 июля 2016 г.

Great course! I really enjoyed taking it. I think it is very challenging and it definitly updates your algorithmic's skills and changes your thnking

автор: Cameron F

4 апр. 2016 г.

It's not too much work. For someone who wants to take programming classes online but also may have a variant amount of time, this course is perfect.

автор: Raman P S

18 июня 2020 г.

The course was good and informative........

But the dynamic programming part was a bit difficult and can be improved more for better understanding..

автор: shanthosh

17 июня 2018 г.

Wonderful set of assignments emphasising on conceptual understanding rather than mere theory. Loved this course. Thanks to all the faculty members.

автор: Eugenio G M

7 мар. 2016 г.

Very clear in explanations, I learnt a lot of new cool stuff.

Assignments aren't always so trivial but there's always a hint to help in solving them

автор: Diwakar R

27 сент. 2020 г.

there was a language problem , and it would have been better if the explanation was not always in the form of expression but followed IRL examples

автор: dana d

2 авг. 2021 г.

i​ find this course very helpful

t​he course material was wisely arranged and i'm so exiting to continue to the next course of this specialization

автор: Chin J C

21 июля 2018 г.

The course is wonderful and challenging! But the learning experience gets extremely frustrating when the grader does not give you the test cases.

автор: Natalia S

16 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent course! Very structured and well designed. Instructors are very knowledgeable and presentation of the material is very well organized.

автор: IVONNE R H L

9 авг. 2020 г.

This course taughtme, more than algorithms, it teach new ways to solve complex and simple problems thinking outside the box. I totally loved it.

автор: Edison S

24 мар. 2020 г.

Really rigorous testing compared to other courses. learned a lot by engaging in the problems. Great thanks to the professors for organizing it!