Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 8,603
Рецензии: 1,816

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,749 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Rohit J

Aug 16, 2016

this course is very useful. Every topic is covered here and the assignments were also very effective to check your concept.

автор: Renat S

Aug 03, 2020

Nice balance of practical and theoretical knowledge! Absolutely recommend for anyone looking to review algorithm concepts.

автор: Juan D B P

May 21, 2020

Very good course, with many examples and clear explanations, programming assigments are really chellenging, but fun to do

автор: Sivagopal M

Mar 01, 2020

The overall course is very good. I feel that the dynamic programming section should be improved everything else is great.

автор: Andrey K

Sep 09, 2018

The course itself is good, all information is correct and useful. Nice to have so many languages to implement algorithms.

автор: Daniyar Z

Nov 12, 2016

Nice course! Definitely, I have learned a lot. To be all honesty, I find myself sleeping sometimes during the lectures =)

автор: ganesh s

Jul 13, 2020

A superb introduction to an algorithmic approach to problem-solving. A must for those interested in competitive coding.

автор: Pratiksha G

Jul 29, 2020

As the videos are short and effective ,its fun watching these videos and learning new skills.Trully a very good course

автор: sachin

May 31, 2020

Great Experience, been ignoring dynamic programming for soooo...... long, now I finally understand it. Thank You !!!!!

автор: K V

May 02, 2020

Was very helpful in making the basics clear, and now I've got a idea of how to solve a problem in the most optimal way

автор: Anuj P

Apr 23, 2020

Probably one of the best courses to start with. Basics are explained in a good manner. Lectures can still be improved.

автор: Anubhav R

May 27, 2019

Enjoyed the course. The lectures explain the concepts well enough. Programming assignments are challenging but doable.

автор: Shubham T

Apr 14, 2018

This cource is really very nice. This has enhanced my problem solving skills in programming language very efficiently.

автор: Rajat A

Aug 17, 2017

The programming assignments are the best thing about this course. They will make you think and are quite fun to solve.

автор: Akash L

Feb 16, 2020

The building concepts of algorithms is given importance and as a result my interest throughout course has been good.

автор: Diego F M G

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent course!

Assignments are fun to do. They have a good balance of theory and practice.

I highly recommend it.

автор: Julio C D M

Jun 03, 2020

It was very nice. I learned a lot about the different kind of algorithms that you can use to solve complex problems.

автор: Sergio L F

Mar 23, 2020

Excelente ferramenta para aprendizado e desenvolvimento de algoritmos. Plenamente satisfeito com o conteúdo e curso.

автор: Dmitriy M

Mar 07, 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot and would recommend it to anyone who's getting their feet wet in the world of algorithms.

автор: CHERUKUPALLY K R

Jul 16, 2020

It was just the right course for me ...

All the contents of course helped me a lot in competitive coding as well :)

автор: Gogikar B

Feb 09, 2020

it is an excellent course. By the end of the course, you will learn how to design an algorithm in an efficient way.

автор: Dmitrii

Mar 03, 2019

Very nice developed course. All lectures are interesting and topics are very important at algorithms understanding.

автор: Shauki V

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent quality, loved the quizzes and graded assignments, completely worth the time and money! Highly recommend!

автор: Kumar V

Jun 14, 2016

Great Course...especially for someone who doesn't have a CSE background but is immensely interested in learning it

автор: Thejus U P

Jul 06, 2020

Good course to learn the fundamentals of algorithms and techniques to approach commonly asked interview questions.