Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,449
Рецензии: 2,207

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 2,129 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Mansi S

10 июня 2020 г.

This was my first course in Data Structures and algorithms. I got to learn a lot of new concepts.

Thanks, Instructors for such an informative content

автор: Arnav a d

20 нояб. 2018 г.

The assignments and quizzes are very thought provoking and teach a lot about problem solving approach to many classical problems in Computer science

автор: Andriy M

30 дек. 2016 г.

Thanks for this awesome course. It helped me a lot to improve my theoretical knowledge in building complex solutions based on different approaches.

автор: Александр Ю

26 июля 2016 г.

Great course! I really enjoyed taking it. I think it is very challenging and it definitly updates your algorithmic's skills and changes your thnking

автор: Cameron F

4 апр. 2016 г.

It's not too much work. For someone who wants to take programming classes online but also may have a variant amount of time, this course is perfect.

автор: Raman P S

18 июня 2020 г.

The course was good and informative........

But the dynamic programming part was a bit difficult and can be improved more for better understanding..

автор: shanthosh

17 июня 2018 г.

Wonderful set of assignments emphasising on conceptual understanding rather than mere theory. Loved this course. Thanks to all the faculty members.

автор: Eugenio G M

7 мар. 2016 г.

Very clear in explanations, I learnt a lot of new cool stuff.

Assignments aren't always so trivial but there's always a hint to help in solving them

автор: Diwakar R

27 сент. 2020 г.

there was a language problem , and it would have been better if the explanation was not always in the form of expression but followed IRL examples

автор: Chin J C

21 июля 2018 г.

The course is wonderful and challenging! But the learning experience gets extremely frustrating when the grader does not give you the test cases.

автор: Natalia S

16 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent course! Very structured and well designed. Instructors are very knowledgeable and presentation of the material is very well organized.

автор: Ivonne R H L

9 авг. 2020 г.

This course taughtme, more than algorithms, it teach new ways to solve complex and simple problems thinking outside the box. I totally loved it.

автор: Edison S

24 мар. 2020 г.

Really rigorous testing compared to other courses. learned a lot by engaging in the problems. Great thanks to the professors for organizing it!

автор: Joel P

22 июня 2016 г.

Explanations were thorough, and the problem sets helped me gain a better understanding of the concepts with challenging but doable problem sets.

автор: Manan S

12 июля 2020 г.

love the challenging questions, the only request is that you provide a way to get solution to some problems if we cannot make it after sometime

автор: Adarsh J

18 апр. 2020 г.

Great course to go through. Loaded with lots of challenging problems. I would recommend this course to anyone, trying to learn basic algorithms

автор: Himanshu S

24 июля 2019 г.

Best course for learning basic algorithms and understanding the working of algorithms.

thank you coursera for providing great courses like this.

автор: Arnav T

8 июля 2020 г.

A great introductory course which deals with some of the most important algorithms that are handy in dealing with different types of problems.

автор: Abhishek k

30 авг. 2019 г.

If you want to learn algorithm then go for it. Really amazing course by coursera. This course is really to grows your skills in the algorithm.

автор: Bhavesh T

28 мар. 2018 г.

Thank you coursera for allowing me to learn and improving my knowledge in algorithmic toolbox.I feel very lucky and blessed . Thank you!!!!

автор: WojciechŚwiderski

7 окт. 2017 г.

Concise yet comprehensive course in algorithms. Lecturers are true pros, assignments are quite demanding. I am glad I finished this course.

автор: David B

18 июля 2017 г.

Really solid basic CS fundamentals. Very well presented. The programming assignments ranged from easy to pretty challenging. Good material.

автор: Prabhat P

3 дек. 2019 г.

course is so rich in programming assignment problems, tutor are accomplishing their jobs perfectly i.e. delivering all necessary content .

автор: Kancharla V

1 июля 2018 г.

No other MOOC has this kind of vivid and rich content explained broadly.The courses's assignments are one of its kind,challenging yet cool

автор: Khalid M A

23 июля 2016 г.

The ideas I learned about the classical algorithms and their run-times are really useful and interesting. The problems are also very good.