Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,685
Рецензии: 2,249

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 2,170 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Himanshu A

27 мая 2020 г.

Really an Amazing Experience and get to learn so much in short time, Even harder Algorithms are starting to get clicked in my neurons... Thank you Teachs for so much Knowledge and Practice..

автор: Shabbir K

12 апр. 2020 г.

A really really good course. All the instructors were great. The course content was perfect, the level of programming assignments is good. Overall a very detailed course. Highly Recommended!

автор: Souvik G

31 мар. 2021 г.

This is very nice course taught by professional teachers. This course guides us to learn the basics of the computer algorithms based on the real world projects for the software development.

автор: Jay C

12 июня 2020 г.

It was awesome to be part of this course.I started learning Dynamic Programming for the first time with this course.Thanks to Lecturers and Professors and University for making this Course.

автор: Sawal M

18 апр. 2017 г.

Great course! The programming assignments are very helpful in understanding the topics in the course. It would be better if the threshold to pass the assignment is increased to 50% or more.

автор: Vidhan G

27 сент. 2020 г.

It was a course worth spending my time for..The assignments were of very good quality and the topics were taught very well , also the teaching staff of this course were very well informed.

автор: Balaji R R

3 июля 2020 г.

This course was really helpful, I have learnt more from this course than I have from my college. The only problem I had was that I found it hard to understand one of the professors accent.

автор: Priyesh P

11 апр. 2019 г.

I had a very good experience doing this course. I have refined my algorithmic skills with this course and can apply the concepts really well at competitive programming. Thanks to coursera!

автор: Jasmine N

7 авг. 2016 г.

I thought this was really helpful for my day to day career as a developer. It helped give me better tools to talk about what I am working on as well as introducing me to some new concepts.

автор: Danstan O O

13 мая 2019 г.

This course is great and has helped me get started well with algorithms. Thanks, Coursera, and the partners. Learning with implementation examples in different languages is really great.

автор: Nishant J

10 сент. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course as it forces you to think. It took me over two months to complete and at times it felt really hard but now that I have finished it, I am really glad I did.

автор: Nishit P

8 мая 2020 г.

It is an absolutely best guide for the intermediate learners trying to gain a sharper knowledge on algorithms and techniques which they know about but find it difficult to understand!

автор: P S

26 окт. 2017 г.

Very well organised series and all problems are explained with the help of good examples, you need basic programming understanding of functions and arrays to go through these lecture.

автор: Suraj

16 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing experience. Gained so much in knowledge along with hands-on exercises. I could brush up my concepts taught in first year of B.Tech. Thankyou so much for the course. Gratitude

автор: GUNTUR K J

2 июля 2020 г.

this course has made me speed up my algorithms of my programs and the puzzles provided before a particular topic are so good that we can understand how we should approach a problem.

автор: Rishabh A

11 апр. 2020 г.

The course is really good and provides a good understanding. Just the assignments provided are too tough which I a good thing but there is no proper information on how to solve them.

автор: Sam D

3 авг. 2017 г.

I really enjoy this course, and I can definitely say that this specialization is perfect for those who would like to learn programming from the base and use it in different languages

автор: Hemanth K B

3 авг. 2016 г.

I have solved more problems in this course compared to any other courses. This course has laid foundation to solve more problems in Dynamic Programming. Thank you to the entire team.

автор: pratik r

11 сент. 2017 г.

every important concept are cleared in this course.This course gives you idea to how to take right approach by giving tools like greedy algo, divide & conquer and dynamic approach.

автор: Yashuv B

10 мая 2021 г.

This course is worth taking because it makes one start from basic sorting algorithm to advanced dynamic algorithm with great fundamental concept and examples. Thanks to the team!!

автор: Himanshu y

1 янв. 2020 г.

coursera is really a best platform to learn the new skills . this course will definitely helped me a lot for getting my new job. fresher's like me are really thankful to coursera.

автор: Nguyen M H

22 окт. 2018 г.

I am embedded software engineer, I want to learn more about computer science. This course give me usefull techniques to solve problem. Thanks instructor for well lecture and slide

автор: Philip G

20 апр. 2017 г.

Awesome course. Great exercises (although can be frustratingly challenging at times!) Divide and conquer and dynamic programming new to me, have learned a lot. Highly recommended!

автор: Saruar M

14 янв. 2019 г.

Great course! explanations are good, problems are challenging enough to help truly understand the material. No nonsense. Highly recommend to who is beginning to learn algorithms.

автор: Patrick L

19 мая 2016 г.

Love how clear the professors explain the not-so-straighforward context. I enjoyed every single moment. The assignments constitute the biggest part of understanding and learning.