Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 8,084
Рецензии: 1,699

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,632 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Nikhil B

Nov 11, 2017

The short videos won't bore you out. The visualization of every algorithm with examples really helped me.

The assignments have been very helpful. Thank you

автор: Gurudatta P

May 06, 2020

Lot of experience got from solving many problems given in the assignments.

Great Teachers with really good course structure. Keeps the course interesting.

автор: David D

Feb 10, 2017

This was my first taste of algorithm design--I loved it! The course was challenging but just easy enough for me to get through in an unfamiliar language.

автор: Piyush M

Dec 01, 2017

I got the introductory knowledge of algorithms also find various kind of interesting question that blow my mind and most interresting part is assignment

автор: Aidar M

Nov 12, 2017

This course gave me knowledge about ways of solving various problems via programming. I also learnt some new algorithms to use and about big O notation.

автор: Stefan Y G

Jul 14, 2017

Well organized. It would be better if the test cases could all be shown to give the test taker a hint on how to improve or change the programme. Thanks!

автор: Florian S

Oct 03, 2016

This course is designed with a lot of thought behind it and using basically every mainstream programming language makes it even more fun to participate.

автор: Nikhil G

Oct 30, 2017

Quite useful course for competitive programmers.If you want to improve your rating in competitions tremendously then this course is definitely for you.

автор: Zisheng Z

May 15, 2018

An interesting yet informative course with challenging assignments (for me, a chemistry student). I surely have improved my algorithm knowledge a lot.

автор: Mohammed H

Feb 27, 2016

Amazing Course. I have been looking for this kind of course for months.

Must for anyone who wants to be good in Competitive Programming and Algorithms

автор: Mansi S

Jun 10, 2020

This was my first course in Data Structures and algorithms. I got to learn a lot of new concepts.

Thanks, Instructors for such an informative content

автор: Arnav a d

Nov 20, 2018

The assignments and quizzes are very thought provoking and teach a lot about problem solving approach to many classical problems in Computer science

автор: Andrii M

Dec 30, 2016

Thanks for this awesome course. It helped me a lot to improve my theoretical knowledge in building complex solutions based on different approaches.

автор: Alexander

Jul 26, 2016

Great course! I really enjoyed taking it. I think it is very challenging and it definitly updates your algorithmic's skills and changes your thnking

автор: Cameron F

Apr 04, 2016

It's not too much work. For someone who wants to take programming classes online but also may have a variant amount of time, this course is perfect.

автор: Raman P S

Jun 18, 2020

The course was good and informative........

But the dynamic programming part was a bit difficult and can be improved more for better understanding..

автор: shanthosh

Jun 18, 2018

Wonderful set of assignments emphasising on conceptual understanding rather than mere theory. Loved this course. Thanks to all the faculty members.

автор: Eugenio G M

Mar 07, 2016

Very clear in explanations, I learnt a lot of new cool stuff.

Assignments aren't always so trivial but there's always a hint to help in solving them

автор: Chin J C

Jul 21, 2018

The course is wonderful and challenging! But the learning experience gets extremely frustrating when the grader does not give you the test cases.

автор: Natalia S

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course! Very structured and well designed. Instructors are very knowledgeable and presentation of the material is very well organized.

автор: Edison S

Mar 24, 2020

Really rigorous testing compared to other courses. learned a lot by engaging in the problems. Great thanks to the professors for organizing it!

автор: Joel P

Jun 23, 2016

Explanations were thorough, and the problem sets helped me gain a better understanding of the concepts with challenging but doable problem sets.

автор: Manan S

Jul 12, 2020

love the challenging questions, the only request is that you provide a way to get solution to some problems if we cannot make it after sometime

автор: Adarsh J

Apr 18, 2020

Great course to go through. Loaded with lots of challenging problems. I would recommend this course to anyone, trying to learn basic algorithms

автор: Himanshu S

Jul 24, 2019

Best course for learning basic algorithms and understanding the working of algorithms.

thank you coursera for providing great courses like this.