Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Neurobiology I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Neurobiology I от партнера Пекинский университет

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 503
Рецензии: 124

О курсе

Hello everyone! Welcome to advanced neurobiology! Neuroscience is a wonderful branch of science on how our brain perceives the external world, how our brain thinks, how our brain responds to the outside of the world, and how during disease or aging the neuronal connections deteriorate. We’re trying to understand the molecular, cellular nature and the circuitry arrangement of how nervous system works. Through this course, you'll have a comprehensive understanding of basic neuroanatomy, electral signal transduction, movement and several diseases in the nervous system. This advanced neurobiology course is composed of 2 parts (Advanced neurobiology I and Advanced neurobiology II, and the latter will be online later). They are related to each other on the content but separate on scoring and certification, so you can choose either or both. It’s recommended that you take them sequentially and it’s great if you’ve already acquired a basic understanding of biology. Thank you for joining us!...

Лучшие рецензии

RK

11 мая 2019 г.

All information on this course is very useful for me. Now I can without any problem understand the hard themes in neurobiology. Thank you.

DC

16 авг. 2020 г.

The information on this course is so useful and helped me to understand the brain functions and many process.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 122 отзывов о курсе Advanced Neurobiology I

автор: TEVFIK S B

29 дек. 2019 г.

Very useful for connecting the fundamentals with physiology practicals

автор: Navindu S P

20 июля 2020 г.

The course is very good and the teachers also were very good.

автор: Jonathan G

3 июня 2016 г.

Fascinating course but a little too much math for my taste.

автор: Jadhav P B

7 июля 2020 г.

Good but very Hard to understand

автор: Jose M G A

13 мар. 2017 г.

Very good Course!! Thank You.

автор: Mariam a f m

4 мая 2020 г.

good course iunderstand good

автор: Vishnu S M C

6 дек. 2020 г.

Can be more interesting!

автор: Jean-Luc G

6 июля 2017 г.

Good overall

автор: Guy B

27 мар. 2022 г.

I was pretty aprehesive about taking this course due to some of the reviews. I have to say that it was not nearly as bad as I anticipated. While in the first lecture (neuroanatomy) the instructor was reading off the slides, other than that the quality of instruction was sufficient. There were some lectures which the material went a little over my head (specificially the section on Molecular mechanism involved in neurotransmetter release).

I found that supplamenting the material in the lectures with outside resources such as youtube allowed me to follow along and deepened my understanding. After achieving the prerequisate background for each section, I found the material to be interesting.

I would not recommend this course for people who don't know neuroanatomy/basic neuroscience. But if you have this background, and are willing to do some extra work on your own I think that the course can provide a solid foundation in neurobiology.

автор: William S

19 окт. 2019 г.

The instructors are enthusiastic and it I like the research oriented perspective. However, the on-line course materials were not all organized and complete. For example, the quiz questions might pertain to information not yet covered. In addition, often it would take a lot of outside resources to figure out what was being covered. Improving the subtitles would be a big help. In spite, I was happy to have invested the time.

автор: Mohamed G M S

26 апр. 2016 г.

before discussing genetic mutations occurred in Alzheimer disease that mentioned when discussing AIS, i think some refreshment about protein synthesis and the normal pattern that if disturbed by certain ways as mutations causes particular diseases.

some arrangements of material needed to prevent information overlapping

interesting courses, go on

thanks for your efforts dear professors

автор: Tamara L

28 мая 2017 г.

The teaching technique of using past research to explain how different molecular mechanisms at the synapse were discovered in order to understand their function is excellent. For an English speaking Westerner, however, the lectures were difficult to interpret and the transcripts were not helpful.

автор: ILAYDA A

22 нояб. 2020 г.

subtitles in English were not really not and I was sometimes hard to understand instructor. Other than that, course was really teaching lots of things, especially second part was beneficial, not the anatomy part.

автор: Adriana V V

2 авг. 2016 г.

So far the topics are very interesting but the accent of the teacher is sooo difficult to follow and distracts me! Also, she is looking down to read all the time and this doesn't reflect her knowledge.

автор: Anushka K

12 сент. 2020 г.

The course syllabus was great however the teachers failed to do justice to the course. The quiz was irrelevant to what was taught.

автор: Navneet

23 авг. 2019 г.

Although the topics and course framework was interesting but i didn't like the instruction that much.

автор: Sumin

3 мар. 2021 г.

Download pdfs must be revised. It is not matching the lecture.

PDFs has to be better edited.

автор: Sofia

15 мар. 2020 г.

Lectors don't speak English good enough. But It probably is good enough for Chinese

автор: Tracy W

19 янв. 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course but found the male lecturer hard to understand.

автор: CAROLINA R V

19 мая 2020 г.

It wasn't clear, but I learned a lot.

автор: ELENA M

17 сент. 2017 г.

Hy

I just finished THE INTRODUCTION TO PSYCHOLOGY -UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO.

Till now I can say that the professor from PEKING UNIVERSITY needs badly to improve her teaching skills.

Why?

- she does not speak with confidence

- no eye contact almost 99 % with the camera (we the students) - she is looking down in her laptop ... almost all the time

where is no slide in the right side, she is looking either left or right

there is no emotion, no excitement delivered by the professor

no examples about what she is presenting in context

no photo of historic people she is talking about - just lines and many words (F,J. GALL)

- images/ slides are passing very rapid

- instead of us looking to her standing (she can sit to be more comfortable for example) I would like to see the slided with information

she can see how to use BETTER the MOOC software for making these videos - she needs to take example from other teachers that have 4.5 + rating -

- she can use the example of professor STEVE JOORDANS - amazing style, charisma, way of explaining

- all these are CONSTRUCTIVE comments

- no comment for her English is just - the way she speaks is very difficult to follow - she is MONOTONE no pause no diction ... very hard to keep people interested

- the slides are not easy to download from THE OUTLOOK live with the credentials - this should be uploaded on COURSERA website

this is an example of others with the same issue:

https://www.coursera.org/learn/advanced-neurobiology1/discussions/forums/DMOIOvU5EeWdIhI-GrEcAw/threads/99gY45gNEeaUZA6quzxRvg

- no ORIENTATION TO THE COURSE about link ressources

THANK YOU

автор: Ishmael W

19 июля 2019 г.

I don't want to be mean to the instructor, but all she's doing is reading off of slides that should be downloadable without me having to send an email. Her accent is good, but the way she speaks is like nails scratching a chalkboard. Also, she's incredibly mono-toned which makes her speech dreadfully boring. She doesn't go into much depth - she just says "This thing here" and "this also here." I wish she'd just speak in her native language because I feel like that would be more helpful for the Mandarin students and I'd rather just read subtitles anyways. I hope another course related to neuroscience comes out onto here because I'm really interested in this subject and want an instructor that has a good presentation and goes further in depth than this one.

автор: Mike H

16 февр. 2017 г.

I greatly enjoyed the material presented in this course and while I do not doubt the proficiency of it's creators the poor standard of spoken English of its two main presenters prevents me from recommending it to colleagues. As another reviewer has remarked, their English may be quite sufficient for day to day use with other experts but for inadequate for teaching students who are hearing many technical terms for the first time. The transcripts are no better and also contain many mistakes. I believe that this course should be stopped until these problems are corrected.

автор: Srushti B

27 сент. 2020 г.

Poorly designed course. Instructors have a lot of knowledge about the topic, but unfortunately isnt well organized or well-communicated. Transcript for the videos is poor. Quiz questions are messed up and unrelated to the section content for most weeks. Many other learners have pointed out problems with this course, seems like coursera is just ignoring it. Can't believe this course is rated with 4 stars, it barely deserves 2.

автор: Renaldas Z

20 июня 2017 г.

Course contains very interesting information, but presentation is problematic - if transcripts wouldn't contain that many mistakes, it would've been OK.

Course assumes that students have more knowledge of microbiology than neuro science.

At least for me beginning of this course was more interesting, than several last weeks.