Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Neurobiology I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Neurobiology I от партнера Пекинский университет

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 482
Рецензии: 120

О курсе

Hello everyone! Welcome to advanced neurobiology! Neuroscience is a wonderful branch of science on how our brain perceives the external world, how our brain thinks, how our brain responds to the outside of the world, and how during disease or aging the neuronal connections deteriorate. We’re trying to understand the molecular, cellular nature and the circuitry arrangement of how nervous system works. Through this course, you'll have a comprehensive understanding of basic neuroanatomy, electral signal transduction, movement and several diseases in the nervous system. This advanced neurobiology course is composed of 2 parts (Advanced neurobiology I and Advanced neurobiology II, and the latter will be online later). They are related to each other on the content but separate on scoring and certification, so you can choose either or both. It’s recommended that you take them sequentially and it’s great if you’ve already acquired a basic understanding of biology. Thank you for joining us!...

Лучшие рецензии

RK
11 мая 2019 г.

All information on this course is very useful for me. Now I can without any problem understand the hard themes in neurobiology. Thank you.

DC
16 авг. 2020 г.

The information on this course is so useful and helped me to understand the brain functions and many process.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 118 отзывов о курсе Advanced Neurobiology I

автор: Alma D

14 июля 2016 г.

Excellent course!

автор: Bhupendra S R

15 мар. 2019 г.

insta good quizes

автор: Sarangie R

30 мар. 2021 г.

Excelente curso.

автор: Juan P

21 апр. 2021 г.

Great Course.

автор: Mayvi A

6 мар. 2021 г.

Very Good

автор: Departamento P F

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente

автор: Mohamed M M E

4 июля 2016 г.

very good

автор: Jean M M

8 мар. 2018 г.

Amazing.

автор: Wei C

22 нояб. 2020 г.

很棒!!

魏昌盛

автор: Md. F A

19 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: 韦祥赞

16 нояб. 2017 г.

老师

автор: Omar A G V

23 дек. 2019 г.

.

автор: Martin N

6 мая 2016 г.

I find this to be a very nice and stimulating course. The teachers are enthusiastic and entertaining. The course material (slides, quizzes, captions) needs to be polished, but the general organization of the course is logical, clear, and systematic. The course presents an experimentalist's view of the subject, which I find very good considering that much related Coursera material is quite theoretical. There are plenty of historical notes and introductions of general neurobiology research viewpoints (don't miss the excellent bonus material interviews!). In particular, I enjoyed the "cherry picking" metaphor. Some students have had problems with the instructors' accent, but perhaps because English is not my first language, this has not been a problem for me at all. I'm looking forward to part two of the course!

автор: Sierra C

30 нояб. 2016 г.

The course presented a lot of interesting, fascinating information. I especially liked the first female lecturer. However, there were some problems with downloading the course slide presentations and questions were never answered in the forum discussion groups. In addition, the second lecturer, although very interesting, often did not talk about the material that was presented on exams. I also think integrating a lot more animation to describe different processes would be effective so that students can visualise the content.

автор: roderick j

11 июля 2020 г.

The lecturers were very competent, however the course itself was poorly organised. Some quiz questions did not directly match lesson content.

This said, I enjoyed the course and found it interesting and would like to thank Yan Zhang and Yuong Li for delivering the course.

автор: PEDRO R T

30 авг. 2020 г.

Muy completo. Grandes conocimientos de neurobiología, psicobiología, técnicas de laboratorio y últimos avances de la materia. Recomendable poseer previos conocimientos de bioquímica. Las clases son en inglés con opción de subtítulos en el mismo idioma

автор: José M P B

25 апр. 2018 г.

It's a really interesting course, with good topics and good explanations. In my opinion, it is easy and good for beginners, but can be a little bit heavy in some explanations.

автор: Myley J H C

7 нояб. 2018 г.

Algunos videos no tienen traducción (bonus), por lo demás me encanta; el nivel académico de los videos es grandioso. Recomendable paar quien ama la ciencia!

автор: Jaime R

27 мая 2018 г.

In depth with some topics. Lots of passion from the speaker. Most of the videos are just taped lectures. Some great interviews with Chinese top scientists

автор: Sandipan S

1 окт. 2017 г.

The subtitles in this course sometimes make the learner confuse....except that it's a wonderful course as a introduction to neurobiology.

автор: Gaurav W

21 окт. 2018 г.

Had a great experience learning the course,will surely come back to revise the course.

автор: Aman M

8 июля 2017 г.

The professor makes the student think about the questions to solve the problem.

автор: Shannon H

22 нояб. 2019 г.

I would have preferred the last section on methods to be earlier in the course

автор: Elena A

12 июня 2017 г.

It is a very intriguing course, that includes short quizzes in each modules.

автор: TEVFIK S B

29 дек. 2019 г.

Very useful for connecting the fundamentals with physiology practicals