Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Neurobiology I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Neurobiology I от партнера Пекинский университет

3.9
Оценки: 261
Рецензии: 71

О курсе

Hello everyone! Welcome to advanced neurobiology! Neuroscience is a wonderful branch of science on how our brain perceives the external world, how our brain thinks, how our brain responds to the outside of the world, and how during disease or aging the neuronal connections deteriorate. We’re trying to understand the molecular, cellular nature and the circuitry arrangement of how nervous system works. Through this course, you'll have a comprehensive understanding of basic neuroanatomy, electral signal transduction, movement and several diseases in the nervous system. This advanced neurobiology course is composed of 2 parts (Advanced neurobiology I and Advanced neurobiology II, and the latter will be online later). They are related to each other on the content but separate on scoring and certification, so you can choose either or both. It’s recommended that you take them sequentially and it’s great if you’ve already acquired a basic understanding of biology. Thank you for joining us!...

Лучшие рецензии

LM

Jul 04, 2017

really nice course to understand the principles and knowledge of the neurobiology,

RS

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent information. Thank you for your recompilations and Time.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 72 отзывов о курсе Advanced Neurobiology I

автор: Gurleen S S

Jan 14, 2019

This course is very difficult not only due to the study material but also due to lack of energy. the professors are not very good at english speaking. and there are many errors related to the subject i found in the videos. i m opting out of this course. education should be fun and learning. this is no fun at all.

автор: Bonnie W

Nov 25, 2018

Very difficult to understand oral presentation; slides can't be printed as handouts--must print one to a page; and some diagrams only in Chinese. Dropped out at week three.

автор: Obounou J

Aug 31, 2018

Great course but the lecture was challenging due to some pronociation.

автор: Kamilya S

Apr 22, 2018

The instructors for this course are sub par at best, not presenting the information in a clear manner. Even having a degree in Neuroscience didn't help me go through their densely packed lectures at ease, and only my previous knowledge allowed me to struggle through this course.

автор: Djana R

Jan 09, 2018

This is a basic Neurobiology badly presented. It`s a simple, slow reading from slices with strong accent.

Rapid multiple change between different views. Slides - a mess of English and Chinese.

Not recommended!

автор: SV

Dec 28, 2017

I am surprised and disappointed at the quality of this class. Most Coursera classes are high quality, easy to understand, and educational. This class does not serve the standards as the other Coursera classes. I can hardly understand the speaker, half of the slides are in English the other half in Chinese which is extremely distracting, the script the speaker talks isn't at a professional level. I only use this class to get an outline of neurobiology. Thankfully, there are other Coursera neurobiology classes which deliver high content and are very educational. This course is a joke in comparison to the other ones. Please remove this course from Coursera. It is very frustrating for most of the users who are trying to master this subject seriously.

автор: Renate G

Feb 17, 2018

Left brain boring listing of names. Very bad pronunciation.

автор: Dani J

Jun 11, 2019

I work with international students all day and have done for years, but this was painful to listen to. I really appreciate the effort made to present a course in another language, but I just couldn't follow along with this course. The obviously strained and slow pronunciation was so distracting. In addition, I couldn't make sense of even the simplest explanations as complex concepts were just referred to as "things" and "go like this" when we often could not see the accompanying hand gestures. The same thing has been explained in another course, and made sense right away. I highly advise anyone considering this course to take the course by either the University of Chicago or Duke University instead as I've tried them both out, and they are great.

автор: Saptarshi M

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent quality course!

автор: Renata K

May 12, 2019

All information on this course is very useful for me. Now I can without any problem understand the hard themes in neurobiology. Thank you.

автор: Bhupendra S R

Mar 15, 2019

insta good quizes

автор: 刘自珍

Jan 04, 2019

very useful teachers are great

автор: Syed M H

Dec 19, 2018

An informative site which provides bunch of information.

автор: φr. G S

Nov 17, 2018

Good

автор: Myley J H C

Nov 08, 2018

Algunos videos no tienen traducción (bonus), por lo demás me encanta; el nivel académico de los videos es grandioso. Recomendable paar quien ama la ciencia!

автор: Gaurav W

Oct 21, 2018

Had a great experience learning the course,will surely come back to revise the course.

автор: Ana M M U

Oct 11, 2018

a great curse for know all about the basics concepts of neurobiology. I ´m study the máster and i can learning and remember things. So Thank you very much.

автор: Simon B

Jul 27, 2018

This was a true challenge and magically eye opening!

автор: Jaime R

May 27, 2018

In depth with some topics. Lots of passion from the speaker. Most of the videos are just taped lectures. Some great interviews with Chinese top scientists

автор: Matthew S

May 20, 2018

I really enjoyed this. The lectures were excellent.

автор: José M P B

Apr 25, 2018

It's a really interesting course, with good topics and good explanations. In my opinion, it is easy and good for beginners, but can be a little bit heavy in some explanations.

автор: MILLOT J M F

Mar 08, 2018

Amazing.

автор: Alyson d R J

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent teaching level course!

автор: Tracy W

Jan 19, 2018

I enjoyed this course but found the male lecturer hard to understand.

автор: 韦祥赞

Nov 16, 2017

老师