Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
Оценки: 1,950
Рецензии: 339

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 331 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Juan P A

Feb 02, 2016

I liked it, although I felt like they were 2 courses: One for the first three weeks, another one during the last week.

The "First Course" was OK, but it was regular accounting stuff. I was rusty on that so I enjoyed it.

The "Second Course" was the one related with Analytics.

I give it 3 Stars because you can see some lack of preparation in the team. And because didn't made a proper link between Accounting and Analytics.

автор: Kavitha S

Dec 30, 2016

The first three weeks focussed heavily on ratios and detecting fraud and earnings management in an organization, the fourth week seemed to actually relate to data analytics and how non-financial aspects of a company play a role in the financial outcomes. I really do not see where a data analyst who is not in accounting field would be using the fraud detection scenarios in real life. A data analyst would be focused on improving the business and doing the analyses that pertain to improving certain aspects of a business, not finding his manager's earnings management using an M-score etc.

автор: Gladys L

Feb 10, 2017

I love the professors, but unfortunately, I do not feel much connection to me (not really seeing so much importance for me to identifying if a company is making fake financial statements; I am not an investor, and my everyday work does not really have so much to do with financial statements).

The Managerial Accounting (week 4) transforms my mindset!! I really appreciate that. That one single week of course can literally help so many companies/NGOs. That week 4 should be promoted more!!

автор: Vincent c

Jan 20, 2018

Week 1 to 3 is really good. Week 4 is a waste of time.

автор: Lukas F

Jul 31, 2017

The first part pretty much covers a common valuation class which is fine, however, the videos weren't anywhere near an academic niveau. A lot of useless information and not serious enough for a learning platform. The last video was very well explained and informative.

автор: Koen V

Jan 09, 2018

The first two weeks were not interesting for me (and that made it hard to get through them). The third was already a bit better and the fourth was the most interesting week. It was because in my position I don't compare companies, I work in one company and I'm trying to implement the best accounting analytics for that company. I'm not trying to identify whether my company is conducting fraud.

автор: Fai C

May 26, 2017

Lecturers have tried their best to make this course look interesting. But, for me, I don't like doing Accounting. Working very hard to get passed this course.

автор: Danyal R

Jun 01, 2019

Difficult and dry subject.

автор: Prathamesh C

Aug 03, 2019

Course content is nice. But there is lack of focus on basics of accounting.

Try to make make concepts more realistic than theoretical.

автор: Vishwas

Aug 21, 2019

week 2 was brutally hard. Not expected at all.

автор: Niklas W S

Sep 02, 2019

Ok, course. I don't think it was as well prepared and thought through as the other courses.

автор: Nate F

Dec 21, 2017

"Dogs cannot play traditional video games due to their lack of opposable thumbs." Is this really content from The Wharton School? I actually had to stop a video in the middle to take a moment and come review this course. While the content is "okay," the presentation is quite terrible. I mean no offense, but the professor needs to step away from GoAnimate and streamline his slides for better consumption. The inclusion of a video clip from a young child (the professor's daughter?) took the cake. I am embarrassed to watch these in any public place where anyone might see my screen. All of this contributes to a somewhat convoluted presentation of the material that I find particularly frustrating and difficult to follow. I suspect I would do better simply reviewing the slides (versus watching the videos).

автор: Miloš M

May 08, 2016

Too far from subject

автор: Lavaneesh S

Jan 14, 2017

N

автор: John F

Feb 14, 2016

While I enjoyed this course and the topics covered, I don't feel like the course content matched what the course description stated it was supposed to. I enrolled in the Business Analytics Specialization course with a focus on analyzing a business from the inside, not outside. Of the 4 weeks of the course, I'd say that only week 4 was valid from an internal perspective but it was kept very high level. I'd say this course could be good for a specialization in business market analysis, but not as advertised.

I also found the cartoon classroom questions to be very annoying, almost as bad as fingernails on a blackboard.

автор: Manish P

Feb 06, 2016

Lot of considerably complex and dry (accounting and statistics!) subject matter covered at a high level without much discussion! Quiz questions are unnecessarily complex - which (IMHO) will discourage / turn off those who are new to this subject matter in completing this course. The last week is pretty interesting though!

I am taking the full business analytic course - and find that the quality and complexity of content is all over the place!! Some are way too simple and some are highly complex.

автор: Michelle C

Jan 16, 2017

Course was not easy to grasp, lost interest after the first week and I barely got through the quiz at the end.

автор: Shailee S

Feb 16, 2017

weeks 1,2 and 3 were not satisfactory according to me. the video lectures were difficult to comprehend. week 4 was very good.

автор: Nadia V N

Jan 19, 2017

The three first weeks were almost completely dedicated to traditional finance accounting ratio analysis.

автор: Abhishek B

Feb 22, 2018

This course content felt like too much happening all at once at an extremely fast pace. Not a satisfactory experience.

автор: Adwait K

Feb 08, 2018

Very little part of this course is analytics. First few videos are full of financial ratios.

автор: 沈彤

Dec 11, 2018

hardiest

автор: Daniela C

Jun 19, 2017

Might have enjoyed it more with a different lecturer, I was not a fan of the animations and dog store examples.

автор: Kevin T C H

Oct 24, 2016

Can't relate questions to its contents

автор: Babuprasad S

Sep 29, 2016

Professors need to undergo a presentation and Instruction Design skills. They were talking a lot and everything was going over my head, the reason was there were not visual prompt for the examples, specifically in the last week.