Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,118
Рецензии: 367

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 358 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Nguyễn T H H

Feb 06, 2016

really informative, original and useful!

автор: J S

Nov 01, 2016

Good overview on Financial Analytics!

автор: Kim L N

Feb 24, 2018

The lasts module are quite boring.

автор: Paolo V

Jun 18, 2018

Though but good learning

автор: Nazatul A B A R

Jan 21, 2017

It's a very good course.

автор: Keri B

Feb 04, 2016

Insightful

автор: PRABHAT K

Apr 06, 2017

excellent

автор: GOPI T K

Feb 10, 2016

good

автор: Joseph D

Jan 25, 2016

It's ok. Bushee is very knowledgeable and a very enthusiastic teacher, but his lessons are too dense compared to the content in the rest of the Wharton BA programs. I actually like all the detail, but I think it's covered too quickly and the course should probably be made longer to deal with it all. There are ratios and balance sheet jargon just flying at you at a breathless pace. It would be better to focus on a few key ones and then walk through the examples a little more slowly. The quizzes were extremely tricky with too many choose more than one answers. It was difficult to find the parts of the video to review missed questions because 1) the transcripts are machine generated and make it difficult to search specific words and 2) it's difficult to remember where the concept was covered because there was so much in each video.

The last week felt very disconnected from the first week and like it belonged in a different course almost. It was pretty good, though. I liked how it contained specific examples and charts.

автор: Kavitha S

Dec 30, 2016

The first three weeks focussed heavily on ratios and detecting fraud and earnings management in an organization, the fourth week seemed to actually relate to data analytics and how non-financial aspects of a company play a role in the financial outcomes. I really do not see where a data analyst who is not in accounting field would be using the fraud detection scenarios in real life. A data analyst would be focused on improving the business and doing the analyses that pertain to improving certain aspects of a business, not finding his manager's earnings management using an M-score etc.

автор: Bojan B

Feb 06, 2016

I would add more examples on how to populate the data, even spend time on optional videos where the professor or his assistant goes through testing ratios (something similar to Operations Analytics). I feel like the professor was rushing through his explanations and the models. Maybe people found the course very useful however I felt like there was too much text and immediate switch to Excel file that was elaborated shortly. Overall, I am not sure how to apply these ratios in my final project...

автор: Gladys L

Feb 10, 2017

I love the professors, but unfortunately, I do not feel much connection to me (not really seeing so much importance for me to identifying if a company is making fake financial statements; I am not an investor, and my everyday work does not really have so much to do with financial statements).

The Managerial Accounting (week 4) transforms my mindset!! I really appreciate that. That one single week of course can literally help so many companies/NGOs. That week 4 should be promoted more!!

автор: Juan P A

Feb 02, 2016

I liked it, although I felt like they were 2 courses: One for the first three weeks, another one during the last week.

The "First Course" was OK, but it was regular accounting stuff. I was rusty on that so I enjoyed it.

The "Second Course" was the one related with Analytics.

I give it 3 Stars because you can see some lack of preparation in the team. And because didn't made a proper link between Accounting and Analytics.

автор: Koen V

Jan 09, 2018

The first two weeks were not interesting for me (and that made it hard to get through them). The third was already a bit better and the fourth was the most interesting week. It was because in my position I don't compare companies, I work in one company and I'm trying to implement the best accounting analytics for that company. I'm not trying to identify whether my company is conducting fraud.

автор: Fady S

Aug 03, 2018

I know it's first time to give low rank but unfortunately this is about my feelings to this course, because in that course it's disappointing in order to it connects to finance professionals I don't have that knowledge about finance, I thought it will give me the full knowledge about that field like other courses in the same Specialization.

автор: Swetha M

May 09, 2016

With my Accounts/Business/Finance/Statistics Graduation/Post Graduation Education and Teaching & Work Experience, I believe the Professor/Educator who Designed and Presented this Course requires atleast a Basic Training before putting together an important Course like Accounting Analytics.

автор: Lukas F

Jul 31, 2017

The first part pretty much covers a common valuation class which is fine, however, the videos weren't anywhere near an academic niveau. A lot of useless information and not serious enough for a learning platform. The last video was very well explained and informative.

автор: Majid A

Jun 04, 2016

Sorry to say but among the four courses of this specialization, this one really disappointed me. Not the fault of teachers or institute, i think the only mistake they made is try to fit too many topics in one course. Anyway this is only my opinion!

автор: Kristen M S

Oct 26, 2018

A lot of information and was good for getting a general jist of the accounts side of things, however I found it more complex/information-loaded than need be, considering the specialization claims you do not need any past experience for the course.

автор: titus l

Mar 20, 2016

Prof Brian Bushee is really excellent but I felt that Prof Chris Ittner's lecture was quite fluffy for an analytics course. Would have appreciated practice problems and case study practices like the operation analytics class

автор: synthia n

Mar 16, 2018

Some concepts were really interesting and easy to understand and some of them were really tough. But I guess this is because i have very little background in accounting. Good course though.

автор: Francisco A V P

Mar 14, 2017

The course itself is good. Nevertheless, it says that it doesn't require any previous experience... But there is actually experience required on financial statements and concepts.

автор: Anne E L J

Jan 22, 2016

Great introduction to Accounting Analytics. Unexpected lecturing dialogues. Could have more analytics or additional or optional problem sets to explore more deeply.

автор: Fai C

May 26, 2017

Lecturers have tried their best to make this course look interesting. But, for me, I don't like doing Accounting. Working very hard to get passed this course.

автор: Prathamesh C

Aug 03, 2019

Course content is nice. But there is lack of focus on basics of accounting.

Try to make make concepts more realistic than theoretical.