Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,595
Рецензии: 474

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 465 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Dennis L W

Sep 23, 2016

This is an excellent course, especially for someone with near zero knowledge of financial statements and their analysis. The concepts are clearly presented, with interesting details and supporting examples of their use. The inane comments by cartoon characters using poorly simulated accents is only mildly irritating.

автор: Vijay R

Oct 22, 2019

Little difficult to follow, but then you cannot expect a non finance/economics guy to understand each term well. I had little knowledge about finance and related areas, but this course made me realize i haven't even breezed over the surface. If you understand this course well, trust me you will do great in this field.

автор: Hendrik S

Oct 01, 2016

Interesting course. Motivating instructors. Tests were sometimes a bit too much about semantics and too little about applying knowledge in a practical way (which the course intro hinted on). But it was good value, manageable next to job and private life and fun to do. You won't regret it.

автор: Stephen S

Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Bushee's material was a bit odd, but I got used to the quirkiness and enjoyed it. Dr. Itner's lectures were good, as well. The one thing that spoke to me was him talking about office politics. Little micro-lessons like this add significant value as it teaches "big picture" lessons.

автор: Kundyz B

Aug 15, 2019

+ Topics discussed in this course are interesting for financial investigation.

- Quite difficult to follow the professor Bushee. I highly recommend to go through all excel spreadsheets before taking the test.

Nevertheless, I still would like to thank both professors for a great job

автор: Eleonora N

Feb 05, 2016

Definitely good course for those working in either accounting or analytics. It gave me new ideas on how to apply analytical methods. Interesting examples on how to identify number management and how analytics can help to set up non-financial metrics that drive financial outcomes.

автор: Bryan H

Apr 21, 2018

A good review of financial ratio, how to apply them and statistics to analyze financial statements in industry groups. The most notable contribution was linking non-financial metrics to financial performance. Something that is done frequently by successful organizations.

автор: LARE Y D

May 05, 2016

Thanks to the Professor Brian Bushee for the good explanations. I learned a lot. I find the module 4 so difficult for me. The Prof Christopher Ittner is speaking like CNN journalist and not easy for a non native US or English speaker like me to follow.

автор: Bruno G

Apr 30, 2017

week 1 and 2 were kind of boring, but maybe necessary; weeks 3 and 4 were more interesting from a business point of view (i'm not so much interested in accounting as in business decisions).

the virtual class of professor Bushee was quite funny :)

автор: Hantian G

Feb 06, 2016

This course provides a deeper insight into financial and nonfinancial performance on a pragmatic basis. However the course itself is really brief and the exercises cannot thoroughly provide reliable measure of the understanding of the lectures.

автор: Amit B

Feb 07, 2016

This was a good course, no doubt about it. But i felt, that the subject needed more depth that the course framework allowed. I would have liked if it had a part 2 for this course for people who wanted to go little more hands-on in this subject.

автор: 刘峰

Mar 18, 2019

I am very grateful to the two professors for their wonderful lectures. They have a humorous explanation on such a profound course, and finally instilled the essence of business analysis in accounting. Thanks again to the two professors!

автор: robert k

Jun 08, 2016

Rather robust material with strong focus on "deceptive" practice detection. A lot of ratio analyses, each with its own moniker which I found tedious. Informative and confirmed that I don't have the "accountant gene".

автор: Mrunalini J

Mar 21, 2016

There was a gap between the prerequisites mentioned on the course details and those stated by Prof. Bushee during the lectures. As such, I found this course a bit harder due to tons of new terminologies in accounting.

автор: Rafael Q

Apr 11, 2020

It is a very good course, bur i expected more from Business analytics and is more for auditors. I recommend that get more profound into financial metrics with more examples to adapt in companies. Thank you.

автор: Raghav S

Apr 07, 2019

Very interestingly taught, with active effort put in by the tutors. Good style of teaching that keeps things interesting. 4 stars since the last week felt under-done and repetitive within itself.

автор: Kaspars S

Jul 29, 2016

The contrast of provided material is quite huge. In first for weeks all the analytics are explained and decisions are shown, in the last week only principles and overall concepts are introduced.

автор: Md E J C

Aug 14, 2017

The course introduces concepts of analytics and provides examples that require thinking critically. I have learnt some very new concepts and appreciate the application of it in real life.

автор: Shivam S

May 22, 2019

The last weeks lecture was too much theoretical. No numbers used .Rest was Fantastic and a great leaning experience.The lectures on earning management was very nice and interesting

автор: Lloyd M

Jul 03, 2020

Parts were good but I felt the emphasis on finding accounting fraud was too niche, I was looking for ways to improve my business. The final week actually saved the course for me.

автор: Hem S

Apr 10, 2020

Linking non-financial metrics wasn't very informative. May be, a more practical approach could have been more effective.

Prof. Bushee made the concepts very clear and helpful.

автор: Patrick S

Aug 17, 2017

It might be better to make this a 6-week course instead of 4, as I believe that the content of week 4 can be expanded (if not covered in other courses of the series, that is)

автор: Chow Y S

Jun 01, 2020

Good basics of learning accounting. Made me appreciated accountants more in their job scope. Good for people wanting to learn more about the scope of accounting

автор: Sushil B D

Mar 28, 2020

Week 1 and 2 were really insightful. Pls enhance course content on similar real life case studies and regression models around financial statements analytics.

автор: Gowtham T

Mar 02, 2016

Brain Bushee's videos are really impressive. Some areas are too technical for a beginner to understand. The rest of the material provide good understanding...