Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,156
Рецензии: 1,419

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30 нояб. 2020 г.

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Фильтр по:

1376–1391 из 1,391 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Tasneem N E

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Professor didn't communicate the material in a way that was easy to understand

автор: Onanong C

22 апр. 2021 г.

Bad quality of voice. On point is very loud and one point is too quiet

автор: Alia s

27 апр. 2020 г.

at some point it was a little bit complicated for me

автор: Panagiotis

25 окт. 2016 г.

A first year undergraduate student can pass this

автор: Andrea

28 июня 2020 г.

Really theoretical and not detailed

автор: Rob B

12 мая 2016 г.

I do not intend this to be mean, but I could not listen to Richard Waterman. I am British and I understand that Richard was born in the UK but spent a great many years in the US. If he had a BritiI really struggled to listen to him as his accent crosses the Atlantic several times a sentence. I found I couldn't listen to WHAT he was saying because I was so distracted by HOW he was saying it. I am sorry, there is probably nothing that he can do about it and the course looked very interesting but I simply could not bring myself to continue.

автор: Laura P

7 авг. 2020 г.

Beware of Coursera and the $49 charges. I found that I am being charged $49 per month for each class that I signed up for. The $49 charges continue FOREVER, long the classes have been completed. When the credit card expired, I was kicked out of the class that I was in the middle of without warning. I am unable to reach anyone at Coursera to attempt to resolve the problems.

автор: Bryce M

14 сент. 2020 г.

This is pure statistics, not exactly financial modeling like the course it belongs to. Also, the lecturer speeds through concepts. You should already be familiar with statistics so that you don't have to rely on the speaker's explanations.

автор: Matheus V

11 июля 2017 г.

I thought that course was more specific. I will expect more applications examples.

автор: Shaina K

30 нояб. 2017 г.

It's too easy ... I can learn this on google.

автор: xiaoyan y

24 апр. 2018 г.

boring, it doesn't like other quants course.

автор: pierre r

27 февр. 2019 г.

bof, pas assez concret pour mon travail

автор: Swaroop k

30 янв. 2020 г.

worst app for studying

автор: Winthrop Y

4 мар. 2016 г.

Locked quizzes :(

автор: Daniel M

29 июня 2017 г.

it was trivial

автор: Shardul B

21 июня 2020 г.

Too easy