Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,134
Рецензии: 1,417

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30 нояб. 2020 г.

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Фильтр по:

1301–1325 из 1,388 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Frank

22 мар. 2017 г.

As a guy from Machine Learning field, its models and concepts are so easy and simple for me, so it's lack of challenge.

автор: Yoann D

28 янв. 2019 г.

More concrete exercises would have helped to anchor some principles. This was mostly a succession of videos and a quiz

автор: Nilesh K S

30 мар. 2020 г.

This subject is totally numerical based, There should be more focus on numerical instead of theoretical knowledge.

автор: Zack Y

8 окт. 2017 г.

I felt that there were insufficient examples to help us gain a better understanding of the concepts being taught

автор: Biryukov V

25 февр. 2020 г.

Many of the fundamentals are not explained. For example in Week 4 it is not explained how to calculate R2 or r

автор: Prannoy K

16 февр. 2016 г.

Assignments should be evaluated for all users (unpaid ones as well) like it is done for other Wharton courses.

автор: Charles C W

10 мая 2018 г.

Perhaps I was expecting too much given the reputation of the institution, but this is a course for beginners.

автор: Pedro B

17 июня 2017 г.

Could come a bit deeper in more complex examples at the end of the course. Most of them were too simple.

автор: dianthera

1 февр. 2021 г.

I think this course is too easy for students with Probability and Mathematical Statistics knowledges...

автор: Yuan Z

9 мар. 2019 г.

General description of the modeling, need further work or pre-understandings for some of the contents.

автор: Johnny V

10 июля 2016 г.

Felt a little rudimentary until the last week. I hope the specialization picks up after this point.

автор: Michael S

6 дек. 2017 г.

Not enough about formulas or real world application. Was hoping to see examples applied in Excel.

автор: Sidney A

8 мая 2016 г.

Nice primer for modeling, but wish there were more workable problems to help hit the point home.

автор: Bharat J

20 июня 2020 г.

Too descriptive for a quantitative course. Would've preferred more problem solving exercises.

автор: Eike A H

9 сент. 2019 г.

-no explanation on errors

-too theoretical and abstract with lack of examples and own practice

автор: Siva S B

26 мар. 2018 г.

Could have been more advanced from the perspective of practical use-cases of data modeling.

автор: jyoti v

23 окт. 2018 г.

The course is a bit too introductory for me. I'm looking for more challenging material.

автор: Kangkang W

17 окт. 2016 г.

most contents are explicit on ppt, it is sometimes not necessary to view the lectures.

автор: Josh R

17 мая 2020 г.

Lots of information, not much opportunity to apply practical usage to the theories

автор: martino g

30 мар. 2020 г.

Content is good but the teacher is extremely boring. Had to struggle to finish it.

автор: Paul M

7 июля 2020 г.

My name was spelled incorrectly on my certificate, how to do I correct this?

автор: Mathew L

27 апр. 2016 г.

I would have liked the quizzes to explain why an answer was right or wrong.

автор: Brendan C

22 мая 2018 г.

good course, quizzes should not be locked though...disappointed with that.

автор: Deleted A

19 февр. 2018 г.

I think the contents of this course can be more difficult and challenging.

автор: Michelle l G

9 февр. 2017 г.

It was an interesting module, however, not sure how I will apply this in