Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в корпоративные финансы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в корпоративные финансы от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
Оценки: 3,289
Рецензии: 589

О курсе

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Лучшие рецензии

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

KK

Jan 04, 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 571 отзывов о курсе Введение в корпоративные финансы

автор: celine

Jul 21, 2019

excellent course. just wish the answers of the tests could be provided at some point and some new questions included with other figures as I found it difficult to understand my mistakes at first.

автор: Anuj J

Dec 11, 2015

Very nicely explains about the corporate finance terms...The way Prof. Roberts explains makes it so simple to understand!! I feel very satisfied to have taken this course!! All the best!!

автор: Lily

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

автор: Sharyn I

Oct 09, 2019

I thought the lecturer was very clear and concise and the presented content was useful and easy to digest. The problem sets provided great practice in applying the concepts. What's covered here is well worth learning. But I was disappointed to find that the course content was incomplete and did not cover many of the key concepts as outlined in the course description.

автор: Adam C

May 16, 2017

It should be called intro to financial maths not corporate finance

автор: PRASATH J

Jul 20, 2019

Giving 1 rating for course materials. Lecturer was not focused/sincere and blabber most of the sessions. He just reads the slides most of the time. Needs lot of improvement

автор: Anshul V

Jul 25, 2019

I paid 82 USD for this course, in that much price the content is very little, and boring, and i had learnt not much from this course.

автор: Moncef S

Jun 20, 2016

This course is not broad enough and does not cover many important aspects of corporate finance such as : cost of capital, risk management, corporate value creation...

автор: Lutz E

Jun 03, 2016

Horrible. Like all Wharton Courses massively shortened and in this case also extremely dumbed down from the initial installment by Allen (of Brealey Myers fame) after he left Wharton. Corporate Finance has here been more or less reduced to a quick superficial glance at time value of money and investment metrics. If you want to learn anything about Corporate Finance, this is absolutely the wrong course. In addition have the passing requirements also been reduced to kindergarten level, so that passing this course is of absolutely no value at all (no, I do not exaggerate, it is truly THAT bad). My candidate for the lowest level course on Coursera. This is really a disgrace for Wharton. Avoid at all cost.

автор: tom

May 25, 2016

Need upgrade to take the Quiz? Total Ridiculous!

автор: Luis A

May 03, 2016

Dry, quizzes do not represent material

автор: Rony H

Nov 25, 2018

It's a great introduction course! I finally learned the practicalities of different terms I have been encountering daily in my field of work. However, it would've been much more informative had their been more real-life practical exercises to solve! Also, I found the second part a bit confusing especially that I have limited knowledge in accounting terminologies. So, the student would find that part more relevant if they had some background knowledge in accounting.

But all in all, it was good course. Looking forward to advance my knowledge in finance in the future:)

автор: Damian A P

Dec 02, 2018

Great Course, thank you

автор: Jon Y Y

Jan 12, 2019

Great

автор: Ying Z (

Jan 13, 2019

An eye-opening course. I won't never even to calculate my money without thinking about the Time Value :)

автор: Saurabh K R

Jan 02, 2019

Very great course especially for those from Non Finance Background.

автор: Ricardo H

Feb 05, 2019

Been a long time

автор: Ishaku E

Jan 25, 2019

Beautifully Structured

автор: Rihem B

Feb 25, 2019

Very clear and easy to follow. The professor offers insightful yet simple examples to illustrate the concepts he is referring to. Absolutely amazing class for a beginner level.

автор: Iwona K

Mar 20, 2019

Overall, the course explained the main concepts very well. However, I found lecture 3 a bit confusing, especially the concepts of levered and unlevered cash flow.

автор: Emeric G

Feb 27, 2019

Great intro! Thank you.

автор: Darwin A

Mar 02, 2019

The professor Roberts is excelent, his explanations are awesome. Thanks a lot Professor Roberts and Wharton School

автор: shivank D

Mar 02, 2019

Very helpful Subject

автор: Satyendra K S

Mar 25, 2019

Course is well designed to help the candidates who want to gain an insight of corporate finance. It will build your basics, if you're a newbie. And the main part- "don't forget to check the discussion forum."

автор: Ivan S

Mar 26, 2019

Very straight forward lectures