Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,703
Рецензии: 801

О курсе

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Лучшие рецензии

AG
4 мая 2017 г.

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG
3 дек. 2018 г.

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 778 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

автор: Jon M

1 апр. 2016 г.

This course provides a broad overview of the entrepreneurial process and comes complete with plenty of actionable material. It lacks any sort of meaningful collaboration with other students, which seems to be an inherent flaw of the MOOC platform more than a fault of this course. I will be taking the rest of the specialization, and hope the capstone can bring like minded students together to turn the theory we learn throughout this course series into reality.

автор: Sobhagya G

19 янв. 2019 г.

It's a good start to actually understand how to start working on your own idea. This course sets the base or tone of entrepreneurship. I started the course just to understand the basics of it and see how entrepreneurship can be taught and to my surprise, there are lots of things that needs to be covered and to be done before starting your own venture. I am looking forward to complete or go through the other modules.

автор: Lawrence C

24 дек. 2017 г.

Generally, very good. Hopefully, the tests can be harder. As a student from Fox school of Business and management located at Philadelphia as well, I was wondering the Wharton courses can be hell like difficult. But this course is just easy. To ensure quality, hopefully, more challenging questions would be set up in future courses. All in all, I am glad to take this course. Thanks all instructor's effort here.

автор: Kaitlin D

13 янв. 2020 г.

Overall I thought the class was great and I learned a lot. I look forward to using some of the lessons learned in the real world. I especially loved the interviews segments on LaunchPad and within the course.

However, as a software engineer, I thought some of the suggestions for how to prototype software projects were not only very outdated, but just down right bad advice.

автор: Ivy Z

31 июля 2020 г.

Solid introduction to entrepreneurship... from developing and examining opportunities, to sources of innovation, defining the focal market, understanding user needs, discovery driven planning, pricing, and prototyping. And each week ends with an interview with a successful Wharton alum sharing insights on that weeks subject. SOLID intro course.

автор: Pritesh Z

21 авг. 2020 г.

I liked how the instructors gave practical examples to teach. One feedback - the first session where all the instructors got together, the sound wasn't that clear as it was during one-on-one with the camera, teaching. Also the demo customer interview which prof K Hossanagar (pardon if misspelt) took wasn't that audible. Overall great sessions.

автор: Rajdeep D

16 июля 2020 г.

Some of the videos were far too long to sustain my attention. The PDF documents were a perfect summary of the videos though, which allowed for a faster learning process. As for the rest of the course and the instructors, everything was perfect. The instructors were diverse and well-versed and the content they covered was perfectly explained.

автор: Dhaval K

6 дек. 2020 г.

The course was helpful in understanding the initial aspects while staying a startup. There was a well balanced of a theoretical and practical approach. I really liked the way Prof. Kartik did the interview to understand holistically about the customer current behaviour,a similar approach would be loved across the program.

автор: Kyryl K

3 янв. 2019 г.

The course is great, it gives a basis for the next to come. The one thing I liked the most is interviews, it was really great to hear and lear from those who have hands on experience, It is great not only because of their views, advices or expertise but also due to their emotions and how they felt about what they do.

автор: Alexis S J

19 мая 2020 г.

This is a very good course and interesting topics included on it. Excellent team of instructors and very professional one. In my humble opinion, I suggest incorporating more graphics to the presentations. A graphical approach can provide a better understanding of the information provided in this course.

автор: Ndinao I

30 нояб. 2019 г.

I enjoyed this course. Variety of materials available to learn from videos to PDF slides. I've gained an in-depth understand of startups, venture capital, prototypes, importance of interviews & samples and which one comes first. Overall a sense of how to apply entrepreneurship to daily opportunities.

автор: Hashem F

24 июня 2017 г.

Very Beneficial and Insightful

I have a concern on the some instructors that they talk too fast in some lectures, the thing that may cause a little distraction for me or missing some key points. However, the course provides some great info about finding and qualifying entrepreneurial opportunities.

автор: Guarang R

11 янв. 2017 г.

a wonderful opportunity to learn basics of entrepreneurship and The first very course is so helpful in starting the startup works. I recommend every one who want to see the change around and want to be the change should enrol for this course. I thank wharton for such a sublime initiative.

автор: Zara F

21 янв. 2019 г.

It was great because you see different perspective and expertise. Some things I would like more depth into, e.g. list some examples of the "how", how to achieve some points that is suggested. But overall very great for someone like me (designer) with minimal business background.

автор: Tim D

8 янв. 2018 г.

Course was a great overview. I made bound books from the lecture slides. Will be a great reference. Liked the pace of the course it moved very fast and seemed to be pretty comprehensive. It surpassed my expectations for what I thoughLooking forward to the rest of the class.

автор: Rehan a

18 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course so far. Since I have some background in Entrepreneurship, sometimes I feel the lectures can get a little long, which can cause one to lose interest. Maybe break down the lectures to no more than 10 minutes would be better.

Overall, great examples, interviews.

автор: Collin S F

7 мар. 2016 г.

Overall, a good course. Slow at first. The class first had me concerned if I was going to learn anything new, but toward middle way, the relevancy really picked up. I am very curious to see what the Wharton School team of professors have to share in the next class.

автор: John A B I

30 мар. 2016 г.

Good course.

I did find the quizes not as challenging as the Marketing and Accounting courses I took through Wharton/ Coursera. Sometimes it seems some of the Professors talk very quickly as opposed to the Core MBA offerings. Overall, great content. Thank you!

автор: Piyangoon L

8 мар. 2021 г.

Important insights to review before conducting new businesses. Provide adequate *easy* tools to pickup forward. Good for rearranging your ideas into places. Additional material e.g. Audio interviews and PDF slides are great sources. Value for money course.

автор: Mohit S

10 апр. 2018 г.

Overall i loved the course 1. But i would appreciate if there are more practical assignments that would put me as a student to work on. I would feel obliged to complete them in order to win my course certificate as well as i will gain better knowledge.

автор: Ricardo O

16 февр. 2016 г.

Overall good course. The slides should've been presented in only one document per module - like almost all previous courses of Wharton. All of the optional videos with interviews had audio problems (I could only hear them from the left speaker).

автор: Dew J

28 июня 2017 г.

Although it is a very good beginner course with basic ideas and outline. But that can be found in many books on amazon compare to this costly course, I expect more detail and skill set such as analysis tools and work with number.

автор: Ram K

13 янв. 2018 г.

I recommend this course to every one who is in business and or want to do business. Course is very well laid out and simple to understand . I am motivated to do rest of the courses based on my experience with the first one.

автор: MOHAMED A E R

27 янв. 2018 г.

It's a great course, it makes you think and open the debate of making business. Instructors are trying to give you different strategies and techniques to eliminate the uncertainty which comes packed with entrepreneurship.

автор: Johnny V

9 июня 2016 г.

I felt the first week offered almost no valuable information, and when purchasing a specialization, I expect every week to be full of facts. After that it picked up and I became satisfied. I would purchase it again.