Chevron Left
Вернуться к Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,891
Рецензии: 951

О курсе

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Лучшие рецензии

ML

Aug 22, 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

RC

Dec 21, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

Фильтр по:

901–925 из 933 отзывов о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

автор: Kaela W G

Dec 03, 2015

Pretty basic info, and I breezed through the entire course in one evening. It was a great review and way to connect ideas and I enjoyed it, but there wasn't anything exceptionally profound or concrete that I learned from it. The quiz questions and answers could use an editor. They were practically unintelligible at times, with lots of typos, grammatical errors, missing words, and more. Definitely wouldn't be worth $95, but great and enjoyable as something that you just listen to for an evening.

автор: Maria V S

Jan 03, 2020

This course would be of great support for an undergrad student looking into other areas of marketing and research. The content is not new, actually feels a bit date given the examples used. I did enjoy the course because I like to learn and test my learning, BUT it lacks depth. There is no reading material which would have helped with the lack of depth.

Bottom line for me is, I get a certificate in LinkedIn from Wharton, but truth be told anyone can audit this.

автор: Ana d A y V

May 23, 2016

This course is brief and very concrete. It introduces key concepts to help you to create content that matters. I strongly recommend you to complete it if you are playing a community manager role, or if you are working in a marketing team, or even if you are a learning content developer, as you will find here a lot of tips to engage your learners.

автор: Ana I C S

Jul 31, 2017

All in all it is a great course to find resources and get a general overview of how things catch on. I liked it as an introduction to the subject, but I do think that more excercises were in order to fully grasp the theory that was very well illustrated by examples in the videos, and actually learn how to craft the contagious content.

автор: Ivaylo Y

Dec 12, 2016

Nice course. What I like the most is that Berger combines his ideas about contagiousness and Heath brothers' ideas about ideas' stickiness (which he also doesin his book Contagiousness) with Social Network Analysis which is the logical next step - which ideas stick + which ideas get shared + what is the sharing infrastructure.

автор: Michaela K

Oct 04, 2016

The course was good but provided only a brief overview on the topic and if you want a certificate you have to pay Euro 85,00. The course includes only 2.5 hours of video lectures and there are no additional readings available. I did the whole course within one day. Don't know why this course should be that expensive!

автор: Lyssa M

Nov 19, 2016

Very interesting material, presented by a consummate educator/performer. Not at all clear how to apply this interesting information, though. I think this course is missing at least 2 weeks of work that integrates the information and suggests practical pathways for use.

автор: SWAP

Mar 03, 2017

Most things were what I already knew about since I have done my MSc Marketing but there were still some ideas/concepts that I hadn't learnt or not really focused on which were an eye opener. Thank you providing with this great opportunity.

автор: Megan E

Feb 05, 2019

Great course, a great refresher for those needing a little assistance or motivation. Really happy I did the course, do wish there was less examples (videos/ads) and more content. Overall, good course.

автор: Kit A

Jan 26, 2016

The course content is interesting but it is way too short and so little content inside, a bit disappointing..... Nevertheless, thank you very much for creating this course. I enjoyed it.

автор: Frederik O

Dec 30, 2017

Interesting content with lively delivery. However, the course is extremely brief and certainly not worth 95 USD. I'd see more value in buying the professor's book.

автор: Vasundhara C

Jun 09, 2017

This was useful, I imagine I will have to take another course to supplement this basic information. I just wish the sound had been more audible.

автор: Jorge T R

Apr 21, 2019

Simple and easy. It's more like an introductory lecture, than a full course. But it's quite good. It's just I have missed more information.

автор: pm

Feb 05, 2019

Interesting information provided, however the last two weeks were more useful than the introductory weeks. Thanks and best wishes.

автор: Jose F A

Mar 31, 2017

Good insights and very interesting but doesn't go as deep as it's expected from a 4 week course. Still, I would recommend it.

автор: Joan V C

Oct 11, 2017

Good general tips. Completed it in a week. Lectures are short so if you have the focus and time, do it in 1-2 days. :)

автор: Nella A

Nov 12, 2017

It was a good course. I just wish the quizzes/tests were more challenging and allowed us to put the skills to use.

автор: Elias

Apr 10, 2017

Very interesting content but more of a marketing for own books. Thanks nevertheless for the insightful course

автор: Adriana A J

Jan 23, 2018

It's very concrete information related to a particular book, but the ideas are simple and easy to understand

автор: Cristian T

Jun 26, 2017

It wasn't bad or good, I was hoping to learn more information but I will walk away with a few nuggets.

автор: Katarina

Dec 28, 2017

High quality content but unf. its too short to aquire an deeper insight into viral marketing.

автор: Prashant C

Aug 23, 2017

It's good course to know abouts basics of crafting contagious content..

автор: Nishant C

Aug 08, 2017

I would have liked more examples and ways to apply these learnings.

автор: Soledad G

Dec 17, 2015

It's quite entertaining.

автор: Tushar V

Jun 18, 2017

averagely interesting