Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Analytics от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 373
Рецензии: 90

О курсе

Few capabilities focus agile like a strong analytics program. Such a program determines where a team should focus from one agile iteration (sprint) to the next. Successful analytics are rarely hard to understand and are often startling in their clarity. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, you'll learn how to build a strong analytics infrastructure for your team, integrating it with the core of your drive to value....

Лучшие рецензии

DG

12 мая 2021 г.

I was a bit sceptical at the beginning, but the course proved me wrong. Excellent introduction to data science and its basic concepts, and fits perfectly to the rest of specialization.

AM

12 дек. 2020 г.

Gives thoughtfull ideas on how to manage and make use of data in agile development. Absolutely meets the expectations as it is a beginner level course. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

76–92 из 92 отзывов о курсе Agile Analytics

автор: RAJ Z

1 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: María d C P

3 июля 2021 г.

ok

автор: Abdulaziz M A

21 февр. 2022 г.

.

автор: Ahamed A

3 нояб. 2020 г.

g

автор: Muhammad G

9 янв. 2022 г.

I loved the whole specialization has a lot of benefits about product management from A to Z yet some lessons were confusing and doesn't have a clear view of how to use a specific concept or tool.

автор: William R

15 февр. 2021 г.

I didn't get as much out of this as the other courses, but I already work with a lot of analytics so the material wasn't really new to me. The interviews with industry professionals were good.

автор: Sarah A

20 нояб. 2020 г.

I would loved to see more practical examples, although it might seem too much for a deep sub-topic like data science.

автор: Sandra B

5 авг. 2020 г.

At times I found it a little bit too quick, but overall very good in my opinion.

автор: Elsa R W

6 авг. 2020 г.

It was good information and assist with a different view

автор: bowman2

10 апр. 2022 г.

good intro to agile from analytics prespective

автор: Jorge A R L

9 мар. 2021 г.

The course met my expectations

автор: Venkata N R T

8 апр. 2022 г.

Good content

автор: VENKAMSETTY S C

27 окт. 2021 г.

good

автор: Alexandre A

12 мая 2020 г.

A lot of material copied from previous courses

автор: Fer C

3 авг. 2020 г.

usefull, but simple.

автор: Dario B

16 дек. 2020 г.

Many things already seen in the prv Agile courses

автор: Laura W

10 апр. 2022 г.

Based on my personal experience, I would advise against taking this course.

T​he content is OK, but the delivery leaves something to be desired. Ironically for a course talking about agile and lean start up philosophies, this is delivered in the extremely old-fashioned way of having someone talk at you (also, if I'm honest, in a quite American waffle, which isn't particularly user-friendly for those whose first language isn't American English). Oh, that said, they do give you about 3 minutes of a ridiculous 'skit' to illustrate the point... But really nothing innovative or experimental at all here..!

H​owever, much, much worse than that is the fact that it is a hotbed for people who want to 'scam' a qualification. There appears to be no vetting of 'students' whatsoever. The majority of the submissions that I was required to review were one and the same document (that is, exactly the same, not one word changed). Because I had to report them for plagiarism, this also meant that they don't count towards the total no. of peer reviews completed, meaning it's extremely difficult to finish the course and earn the certificate, as there are really no genuine submissions at all it seems. (The few I did manage to complete were mostly just copied and pasted from the internet). Pessimal experience, and the same goes for the related courses - Hypothesis-Driven Development, Managing an Agile Team and Agile Meets Design Thinking.

A​lso, if you alert Coursera to this and / or ask how to complain, the 'customer help service' just repeats the same thing over and over regarding the plagiarism function and ignores the complaint request outright, every single time.

In my opinion this is disgusting for a course that is this expensive. ​ Save yourself some time and hassle - best avoided.