Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Learning for All

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Learning for All от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,810
Рецензии: 765

О курсе

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
6 мая 2020 г.

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA
25 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 769 отзывов о курсе Machine Learning for All

автор: Rohit C A

17 мая 2020 г.

It's a really one of the best course who wants to start their career in the Machine Learning, The Instructor Explained in very well manner about how the data is important for Machine Learning models, In this course the 3 -4 machine learning models also he made ,so we learner can understand it it quickly and completly. I want to say Thank You who made this course available to us and Good Luck for the batchmeats who learned along with me. Thank you once again to all....!!!

автор: Max F

8 июня 2021 г.

This course, Machine Learning for All, is very informational, especially on the theory and the intuition aspect of the concepts related to Machine Learning, AI, how they work, why they work, the different types of machine learning, and also the thinking around the future of AI and machine learning in different domains of applications. This course is highly recommended for any beginner trying to make sense of what this new paradigm of machine learning / AI is about.

автор: Lau W M

17 авг. 2020 г.

Very inspiring and well-organized course for beginners to learn about machine learning. Truly appreciated the precise and concise course materials, and the illustrative animation and examples. Also enjoyed the valuable sharing by different experts in the field. The one thing I like most about this course was the "Machine Learning Project" that I found the experiential learning insightful. Overall, highly recommended to those who are interested in machine learning

автор: Harald M

11 июня 2021 г.

This course was well taught and included all the "detailed basics" of AI Machine Learning. How algorithms work, how a computer undertands, for instance, an image. Including first hand experience with image recognition, how to train a plugin model with image input to get the desired output. I learned a lot from putting the taught theory into practise. Now it is up to us students whether to take a deeper dive into the architecture of machine learning models.

автор: Adriana M Z

15 мар. 2021 г.

Very insightful and easy-going. I did not know anything about ML and AI and this short course has taught me the basics and what is more, fostered my interest in ML applications. For beginners I think is perfect, if you know the basics already, then you might not find this course as interesting as a beginner. I would like to know more things in-depth and what is really behind ML, so I will keep up my self-study in this exciting field!

автор: merlinmariam v

1 сент. 2020 г.

I have never completed a course like this before & i cannot express how great the instructor was & the overall content of machine learning.This course explained the very basic concepts of machine learning in a simple way.I had no prior experience in ML but i have enjoyed this course a lot and did the practical exercises too.This is an awesome course for a beginner. Simple ,short & precise way of explaining the concepts.

автор: Jenessa A D

14 дек. 2021 г.

Loved the course! Great hands-on introduction to Machine Learning. Shows how important data is. Doesn't go into mathematics and algorithms much but at beginner level that's okay. This course has quizzes where the instructor asks you to google and then answer. Different approach, and by googling it instead of watching a lecture on it, you end up learning a lot more. Thank you Dr. Marco and to all the experts.

автор: Geoff D

19 июня 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to Machine Learning, especially if you're not interested in programming per se. In my case I wanted to have an appreciation for it without having to write Python code, and the course delivered.

Videos were almost always worthwhile, especially the panel discussions.

It would be nice for the Coursera platform to allow me to easily find my previous comments on a particular week.

автор: Fitria R

23 авг. 2020 г.

For someone who does not have Computer Science background, but eager to learn about technology especially Machine Learning, this is the right course for me. i enjoy the practical experience, final assignment, and reviewing peer submissions. Was it hard? i might be struggle a little bit to understand some topics, but that is part of learning experience right?. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Robert D D

21 дек. 2021 г.

I​ really enjoyed this course! The instructor's enthusiasm for the material and also for making machine learning accessible to everyone is really appreciated! I thought the main project was very useful, both engaging and confidence building. I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to get a feel for machine learning, while also actually getting hands-on exposure to how it works.

автор: Vidyapathy N

28 авг. 2020 г.

The Course on "Machine Learning for All" was simple and knowledgeable. The learning approach of Videos, reading, discussions, quizzes, assignments and project has provided a seamless process in understanding the basics of Machine learning.

I would certainly recommend this course for engineers and non engineers who would like to learn about ML and AI to take up this online course.

автор: mike

1 авг. 2020 г.

Good course for beginners who wants to get an overview on ML.

Instructor is very knowledgeable and instructions are concise and clear.

Practice interface is easy to use and project is helpful. I liked that this course also covered other important aspects of data collection, dangers of ML and its practical applications. The forum with ML experts is interesting. Highly recommended.

автор: Susmita D

22 июля 2021 г.

I'm grateful to come across this course and complete it and learn new things of machine learning and got a chance to complete my project on image recognition and train my model. Thanks to Coursera and University of London for making such an informative and interesting course. It increased my learning and exploring interest in the field of machine learning and AI.

автор: VIDHYAMBIKA S

22 июля 2020 г.

The best machine learning beginner course which is suitable for all types of learners irrespective of their fields!! The course also has a mini - project in the end which is very useful for beginners to explore how machine learning works for a certain problem and learners get opportunity to implement their project ideas here..

автор: Bhushan K

3 июня 2020 г.

This course is designed in such a way where anyone can learn machine learning in a best way. Also interview sessions was awesome and useful with the people who are masters in Machine Learning. Contents are best which grows your knowledge if you are understanding it properly.

Thanks to the tutor and team for your contribution.

автор: Josep M

25 мар. 2021 г.

Un curso genial con un profesor muy divertido. La información es muy precisa y consigue perfectamente su objetivo que es introducir al alumno en el mundo del Machine Learning. Gracias a este curso el alumno podrá adquirir el conocimiento básico para abordar nuevos estudios más especializados. ¡Machine Leaning for All!

автор: Paulo C

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Very interesting course for beginners in ML. The language and examples used are simple. There are some discussions with a panel of experts which helps to understand the problems and the benefits of the fields.

There is also a web app to do ML tests which helps to see and to understand with your own eyes how it works.

автор: Royston R F

19 авг. 2020 г.

Really Good Course.Gives a good start for a career in Machine Learning.Excellent course for an amateur with no machine learning background.Nudges you in the direction of Data Science.Especially,loved the interviews with Machine Learning Experts who gave really good insights into their machine learning experiences.

автор: Asjad A K

30 сент. 2020 г.

I totally loved this course. It make me realise that machine learning is not that hard as it seems, and its a lot more interesting if you go deeper in. The best part was testing. Our teacher of this course is amazing and i would recommend learners to go through this course if youre interested in Machine Learning

автор: Devavrat A

17 июня 2020 г.

An amazing course for an intro to ML for people from any background. The best part is you get do small assignment of your own and have fellow learners give you feedback over it. This, with getting to review other people's assignments adds so much to the understanding of the content the course emphasizes on.

автор: Gaurav K

28 авг. 2021 г.

T​he overall course was easy. I was able to learn its basics quite easily. Instructor explanation was easy and I liked when he introduced others people who are experienced with ML which helped to understand even more in practical sense. Only thing I felt lacking was we didnt get to write/work on algorithm.

автор: Eder O A

4 июля 2020 г.

It is a good course for beginners like me. The course creates motivation for Machine Learnings challenges.

I congratulate the idea and the way Professor Marco Gillies has guided this course. In my opinion, the panel of experts was an interesting exchange of ideas and one of the best parts of the course.

автор: Madhuri C

30 мая 2020 г.

Thank You ...I found this course very interesting and informative.This course gave me insight of machine learning and covered important basic concepts of machine learning.There is so much to learn from assignments,quiz and final project which improved my thinking in Machine Learning.

автор: Oliver P

30 июля 2020 г.

The course is a wonderful introduction to machine learning for beginners. It covers the basic and terminology and has an amazing ML browser plugin which allows you to dive right into putting it to practice. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to know what machine learning is.

автор: Rudresh R V

17 июля 2020 г.

This course is very helpful and has given me an insight into what machine learning actually is!

A very good course to start with at the foundation level without programming. It taught me how to train and test my model and increase its efficiency by experimenting with data.