Chevron Left
Вернуться к Machine Learning for All

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Machine Learning for All от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,804
Рецензии: 764

О курсе

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
6 мая 2020 г.

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA
25 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 768 отзывов о курсе Machine Learning for All

автор: Dr.Giftsy D E

10 янв. 2022 г.

An excellent course for beginners in Machine learning with hands-on- training. The peer reviewed assignments and the panel discussion makes learning this course an enjoyable process. Thank you Dr. Marco for your simplified yet detailed videos, lectures and discussions.

автор: BIDYA R M

15 февр. 2021 г.

It's a beautiful course for beginners. It's very beginner-friendly. It tells in detail about the small tiny details about machine learning and the interviews included in the course is the most amazing part of the course apart from the training exercises. loved it.

автор: Sushant G

10 июля 2020 г.

It is very good for beginners for machine learning. As well I'll strongly recommend others to do this course. They take different activities to understand better as well provide articles related to machine learning. I'm very happy with this course. THANK YOU.

автор: Ketan K

4 июля 2020 г.

Simply an excellent course !! I got to learn very valuable insights in Machine Learning and also got a chance to work on hands-on project...my first in ML. Thanks a lot to Dr. Marco Gillies & Coursera for offering such a knowledgeable course... :-)

автор: Shahrzad H M A

6 окт. 2020 г.

Great course and really for everyone with no pre-skills needed. The teacher was pedagogical. The course was intuitive, structured, and easy to follow. The course covered all the basics that helps you get a better understanding of machine learning.

автор: Kelly C L

27 июля 2021 г.

Is a great starting point to be familiarized with ML and AI concepts, is a basic course so do not expect that you are gonna end writing scripts for ML, but you will learn or refresh key concepts very valuable for go in deep in other courses.

автор: SSP

7 мая 2020 г.

Very good beginnners´course, the teacher is good and the interviews with experts sharing their experiences and advice was definitely a plus! Also the possibility to simulate tests and create your own project was really useful and exciting!

автор: KAPIVARDHAN Y

8 июля 2020 г.

The course is outstanding for beginners. I have come with zero knowledge on computer science and machine learning. Right now I have a idea of ML and also keenly waiting to apply it in daily life. Thank you so much for offering this course

автор: Sujay K M

15 сент. 2021 г.

Very helpful course for understanding the new domain in computer science & its deemed and growing importance in future life. It will make you understand the philosophy behind the technology & churn out motivation to dig further in ML.

автор: Matt G

30 июля 2021 г.

This was a really interesting first look at ML without a single line of code. The presented and teacher was excellent and the interviews were really interesting too. Next I'd like to see a little code and the workings of the models.

автор: Regis B

29 дек. 2019 г.

A very interesting course, with a very good approach, it's really exciting to be able to put the theory into practice so quickly, thanks to a really well done tool. The interviews also make this course very lively, congratulations!

автор: Sangeeta B C

11 февр. 2021 г.

Great, faculty explanations were very good with state of the art panel discussions. Hands-on is really helpful. Very good for all streams. Building the base for machine learning and further education on this topic will be helpful.

автор: N M N

12 нояб. 2020 г.

The lecturer was very epic and taught the topic very well. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who's interested in ML but have no idea about where to start. This course is a great start to hump into machine learning.

автор: ARKABH B

12 июля 2020 г.

This course is very useful. I learnt how machine learning work in this course. I want to thank Dr. Marco Gillies for teaching such amazing course. I look forward to learn how to code such type of image classifier in the future.

автор: NATISH M

26 дек. 2021 г.

This is my first course on machine learning ! And the experience was awesome. I sincerely thank Mr. Marco Gillies , all the panel experts and the technical team for making this possible ! This was a great foundational course .

автор: Jacek M

18 мая 2020 г.

It's a great course for anyone who wants to get the fundamentals of machine learning and artificial intellignce. The practical excersize is just great as it allows you to play with your own data and see whether machine learns!

автор: Edvan d S S

23 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso introdutório. Ótimas aulas com excelentes discussões sobre temas relevantes, diretos e indiretos. Recomendo a todos que querem ter uma visão introdutória teórica e prática com as mãos na massa treinando dados.

автор: Hassan A

8 июня 2020 г.

Very nice course. I would really thankful to the instructor who makes this course impressive. This one is the first course that I took on Coursera. I am hopeful that this course will help me a lot in the future. thank you!

автор: Arardhi V G K K

21 июля 2020 г.

Provides an excellent explanation of the roots of machine learning without any technical details. Would definitely recommend for people who want to learn ML, Deep Learning and other exciting fields in Computer science!

автор: P. S R M

3 мая 2020 г.

Very nice introductory course. This course gives you an overview about Machine Learning and its applications. We will also use an ML classifier in Week 4. Those who got fascinated with this ML then can further explore.

автор: Achintha S R

24 июля 2020 г.

Before following this code I had very blurred image about machine learning. Actually this is a very good course for beginners. This course is capable of turning you to right direction in the field of machine learning.

автор: Elif T

14 авг. 2020 г.

An incredibly good tutorial for machine learning beginners. I learned a lot. Especially the application parts helped me understand the subject better.

I would like to thank everyone who contributed.

Best regards.

автор: Srinivasa R S

20 мая 2020 г.

This course covers the basics of machine learning and it is very good for beginners. The instructor explains the course very well. Thank you, Dr. Macro Gillies, and thanks Coursera for providing the platform.

автор: Tinu J

21 мая 2020 г.

Really helpful in understanding the basics without destroying ones interest. The course uses interactive platform to make us understand what machine learning really is. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera

автор: Sohail N

24 янв. 2021 г.

Things were too good. But I would like to appreciate the panel. It was really important to understand the application of Machine Learning in Real life, it motivated me to learn, learn, learn and apply.