Chevron Left
Вернуться к Музыка Битлз

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Музыка Битлз от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 611
Рецензии: 225

О курсе

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
12 июня 2020 г.

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM
7 мар. 2016 г.

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

Фильтр по:

201–223 из 223 отзывов о курсе Музыка Битлз

автор: Julia T

22 сент. 2017 г.

I would have loved to see pictures or accompanying video (but I understand there are copyright laws as discussed in the beginning... It is a shame that it couldn't be used for educational purposes though hehe. Good thing I have all the Beatles music at hand anyways.)

автор: Jim R

16 апр. 2018 г.

Muy buen curso, aprendí bastante y logré dimensionar el avance la música a través de la experiencia de los Beatles. Me hubiese gustado oír un poco más en cuanto al trabajo de George Martin o Geoff Emerick, pero en general el curso está genial!

автор: Jaime R

1 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent course, maybe it should go deeper in composition, beside the analysis of form. Harmony for instance. Thanks a lot, it was a thrill.

автор: Ewan K

29 июля 2017 г.

Had lots of fun, great course. Good insight into the history of the Beatles, now I can enjoy the albums in a new light, Thank you Professor.

автор: Fok s k

1 нояб. 2016 г.

The course is great and it helps me in understanding and appreciating their music.

автор: Evelyn G

10 февр. 2018 г.

Muy interesante, en especial para quienes amamos la música de los Beatles.

автор: Heather M

30 апр. 2018 г.

Very interesting course, especially if you are interested in the Beatles.

автор: Felipe R

17 апр. 2016 г.

Buen curso, bien detallado y organizado. Muy bueno.

автор: Laura A A T

9 сент. 2020 г.

Hace falta escuchar fragmentos de la música

автор: Luc L

21 дек. 2016 г.

Really enjoyed learning about The Beatles

автор: Antonio R M

16 апр. 2017 г.

Muy interesante

автор: Sokrates V

26 авг. 2015 г.

That was great!

автор: Jose C P

24 мая 2017 г.

muy bueno

автор: Todd S V

5 сент. 2018 г.

The course was ok. For a free (or $50) course that is based on True False and Multiple Guess questions drawn from the instructor's videos, it isn't bad. Regrettably, with all the music, reference materials, etc. out there, the course could be so much better! No true, required discussion forums, no research, no papers, no essay questions. The recommended reading materials are an excellent foundation. Too bad they aren't needed for the course (as everything is predicated on the videos). Perhaps University of Rochester (or some other Coursera community center of learning) could offer something a bit more thought provoking and educationally stimulating for "advanced" Beatles Fans? Peace and Love.

автор: Chingiz S

14 июня 2016 г.

Apparently, the instructor is well-informed in the history of the band.

Nevertheless, information is delivered in a huge portions, sometimes cluttered and it s easy to lost in the narrative.

Sound quality is bad (the volume is jumping sometimes and there is a lot of noise)

May I suggest that you provide a short arts of songs you are talking about?

I understand, there are copyright issues, but still, something should be done about it.

All in all, I wish to enroll in the second, improved release of this course

автор: yaoyaoholiday

8 мар. 2017 г.

The professor is very knowledgable. However, the course has too much memorized stuff to remember (especially when students try to finish the tests). One more thing, though at the beginning of the class, the professor notified that Beatles songs won't be played in the class due to copyright reason, but when students really go through the whole class, it is very hard to follow. Isn't music all about feeling? But the class is more like a history class. : (

автор: Eylül K

18 мар. 2017 г.

The content of the course is very nice. Especially the part about the instruments is very good. It's good to see exact instruments of them. Hovewer, I think, a course about music should include a little bit music :) It will be better to figure out the problem about copyright. I prepared a Spotify list that includes the songs mentioned during the course but It's better to listen the music or see the lyrics during the course.

Thank you very much :)

автор: Anthony P

8 дек. 2015 г.

I'm grateful to the professor for constructing and delivering this course. I learned a few things but the lack of musical analysis was a disappointment. I know that form is important but there was no mention of modulation, chord progressions or cadence styles (John versus Paul). I feel the course should have been titled The History of the Beatles.

автор: marc b

26 нояб. 2016 г.

Clearly, the instructor is passionate about the Beatles (as am I). However it's really hard to talk about the music of the Beatles and not nine able to even quote from their songs, much less play their music! No songs, no music for fear of being sued!

Takes a good deal away from the course!

автор: Deleted A

27 июня 2016 г.

You can't have a "Music of the Beatles" course without playing some of the music. Surely under the Fair Use provisions of the Copyright Act parts of the Beatles music could be played as well as parts of YouTube

автор: Rahul R

5 мая 2020 г.

I like all the zeal and passion. But, there has to be music. Else, it's as good as just a history class.

автор: Lionel J P

1 февр. 2018 г.

Too much talking head. Not always well researched. Naïve and coy presentation.

автор: fabian r

28 авг. 2016 г.

it has to be reviewed