Chevron Left
Вернуться к Музыка Битлз

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Музыка Битлз от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 612
Рецензии: 225

О курсе

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
12 июня 2020 г.

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM
7 мар. 2016 г.

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 223 отзывов о курсе Музыка Битлз

автор: Jose L T L

8 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, entertaining and informative, it is my favorite band, now i have more knowledge of the musical history of The beatles. Congratulations.

автор: Bill W

10 мар. 2016 г.

A great course with a great amount of research and just enough Theory for those not musically educated to gain a further insight into the Beatles Music.

автор: Maria C F L

21 авг. 2020 г.

Gave me a better appreciation of the Beatles' music and their place in history. The instructor was very engaging and informative. Tons of information.

автор: Johnathon K

1 июля 2019 г.

John has done a wonderful job with this course. very much enjoyed it and learned a lot about rock music and its production as well as Beatles history.

автор: Rithvik G

24 июня 2020 г.

i was a pure, untouched soul who was inspired by john covach to listen to the entire of Rubber Soul on Pot and Revolver on LSD, 14/10 would recommend

автор: Scott D

14 мар. 2018 г.

Really a great course. Not so much technical musicianship, or personal stuff, but a very comprehensive journey through the evolution of their music.

автор: Douglas S

20 сент. 2017 г.

Really fun class led by a real gentleman who brings tremendous knowledge and appreciation to the fore. Strongly recommend for all Beatles fans!

автор: Karina v r

15 авг. 2016 г.

I love this course, I keep on taking it over and over again as much as I possibly can.

I always learn something different and new.

Thanks ; )

автор: Daniel S F A

17 окт. 2015 г.

Excelente curso, soy un joven beatlemaniaco y aunque he estudiado bastante a esta gran banda no conocía muchas de las cosas aquí mencionadas.

автор: Tom T

1 дек. 2016 г.

I've always been a fan of the Beatles. this course gave a great perspective of the Beatles phenomena from a musical and a business viewpoint

автор: George F

2 апр. 2017 г.

Great insight. Helps in understanding the significance of their contribution to rock and how they progressed as musicians and songwriters.

автор: Lorena E

1 окт. 2017 г.

I learned a lot in this course. As a fan of The Beatles and of the music in general, this is a complete and interesting course. Loved it!

автор: Jeroen G

18 мая 2018 г.

In depth review of the music of the worlds most fameus band, with the outstanding prof. John Covach. Very interesting and enjoyable!

автор: Franc M

6 окт. 2020 г.

As a Beatles fan since I was a child, I have enjoyed this course a lot and have learned a lot of things I didn't know. A pleasure!

автор: Humberto A C V

19 мая 2020 г.

Great course. As a fan of the Beatles is a great pleasure to learn more of the band in a more academic level. Thank you so much.

автор: Patricia L V

2 дек. 2020 г.

I am a big Beatles fan. This course was extremely interesting. I will positively take another course with this instructor.

автор: Ayşemüge G

20 июня 2020 г.

Mr. Covach is a very knowledgeable, humble and genuine instructor. Thank you for allowing us to have this course online! :)

автор: JAVIER G

1 авг. 2020 г.

excelente curso, claras explicaciones y muy buenos conceptos. sobre el desarrollo y progreso de la música de los Beatles

автор: Charles A

12 сент. 2015 г.

This Class Rocked. I will take any course offered by Prof Covach in the future dealing with Music history of the 20thc

автор: Karen S

19 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course and well-researched. The professor was well-versed on this subject and has a great teaching style.

автор: Vivienne C B

12 июля 2018 г.

Very enjoyable, informative. Good course content and notes, Excellent tutor who had great knowledge on the subject.

автор: Gustavo N S

4 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative, excellent data, great explanations about songs, history, and everything about the Beatles music.

автор: Jean P G C

22 апр. 2020 г.

Excelente. Muy entretenido y educativo. Fue un honor asistir a un curso teniendo al Sr. John Covach como profesor.

автор: Danmar D L M

16 февр. 2016 г.

This course was awesome! I learned so many things about The Beatles and have listened to some songs I didn't know.

автор: Ceci L

1 окт. 2016 г.

Fantástico! Un curso dinámico, accesible, valioso. Impecable trabajo del Profesor John Covach. Gracias Coursera!