Chevron Left
Вернуться к Музыка Битлз

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Музыка Битлз от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.7
Оценки: 455
Рецензии: 153

О курсе

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Mar 08, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

GG

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course. The only drawback s that there could not be any piece of music or lyrics. This is a problem that should be addressed somehow to make it even better.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 151 отзывов о курсе Музыка Битлз

автор: John C

Jan 23, 2019

This course way very entertaining and informative. I particularly liked the personal touches reflecting each of the band members. Excellent course.

автор: Alexandrine W

Feb 27, 2019

Great course! I knew nothing of the music of the Beatles, but this course has made me appreciate the poetry and musical innovation of the Beatles.

автор: Zohar S

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent course, giving a comprehensive review of the work of the Beatles. The course is well-arranged and makes learning fun.

автор: Indrajit P

Mar 11, 2019

It has been a tremendous journey through this course. Repository of information presented in a chronological story was the most appealing part of this course. I understand that there are more, yet this is a great course, which touches most critical part of The Beatles' journey and evolution. My sincere thanks to Dr. John Covach once again and to the University of Rochester and Coursera for having this course.

автор: wendy m

Nov 14, 2018

I´m a fan of the band, with this course I´ve learned more things that I used to know. This course is excellent. Congratulations

автор: Samuel R

Nov 16, 2018

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

автор: Yevhenii K

Oct 09, 2018

The course has inspired me to study the legacy of The Beatles further.

автор: Oscar M S H

Sep 20, 2018

Excelente. Sumamente completo y detallado. Hasta para mi que llevo 20 años escuchando a los beatles, hay detalles que son nuevos y complementarios. Una gran curso para todos los que quieren establecer su conocimiento beatle. Felicidades al profesor y todo el equipo de la universidad. Gran trabajo.

автор: Derek Z

Aug 28, 2015

Of all the Coursera courses I've completed that relate to the arts and humanities, this one is the best. Without a doubt, it's a "must" for musicologists, pop culture historians, and avid Beatles enthusiasts. In just seven weeks, Prof. Covach navigates through the Beatles' recordings -- tracing the evolution of the Beatles as performers, songwriters, and artists. Easily worth a five-star rating.

автор: Robert A

Jul 20, 2017

VERY INFORMATIVE. I thought the teacher did his homework.

автор: Daniel S F A

Oct 18, 2015

Excelente curso, soy un joven beatlemaniaco y aunque he estudiado bastante a esta gran banda no conocía muchas de las cosas aquí mencionadas.

автор: Alan S

Apr 16, 2017

A great course as it was very informative as well as taking me down memory lane. Yep, I was just a kid knocking around with a Hofner Colorama and Burns Vista Sonic at the time enjoying all the great music. Many thanks to Prof. John K. and the Coursera staff

автор: Virginia S

Jul 15, 2017

This course was a lot more than I bargained for, it wasn't simply the story of the music of the Beatles but also delved deeply into music theory in a way that was engaging and made me want to learn more. I was impressed by the professor who was excited by his subject matter and shared his enthusiasm and his plethora of information as well as little known trivia and extra bonuses as well! Well worth the time!

автор: Bayarzul U

Dec 24, 2016

It was an absolutely great course discovering the Beatles. I really liked the Instructor's teaching and loved to know about what the Beatles done in music history. I was very fascinated and emotional all the way through the course where Beatles made their presence in the world through Ed Sullivan show, early years of 62, 63, Lennon and McCartney philosophical approaches and how George evolved as a great singer-song writer, loss of Epstein, Paul's departure, Abbey Road to be the farewell and the last album of the History makers.

автор: AIMEE F

Jul 13, 2017

This course is just fantastic!!! I highly recommend it. I got many new information of which I was not aware of. In reality, this is the second time I am taking the course, the first one having been in 2014!!! Congratulations.

автор: Luis C P D l R

Sep 26, 2015

Incredible course!

автор: dan o

Aug 30, 2015

Very enthusiastic presentation and full of great information about the Beatles. This course was truly a delight.

автор: JORDI D G

Oct 01, 2016

Great seminar. It gives credit to the best pop band of the 20th century and provides a context to understand the Beatles influence in music. Well explained by Professor Covaks with a natural easy style.

автор: Xavier S

Feb 19, 2018

I have been a Beatles's fan for many, many years. Have read a lot about them, but even that, I've found new information and interesting points of view during this course. I enjoyed it. Thank you, Professor John Covach.

автор: Marlide S

Jun 18, 2016

This course is very interesting and useful. I'm glad with the knowledge.

автор: ceme c

Feb 05, 2017

The books and lectures gave me greater insight into each of the Beatles and the creation of their music.

автор: Donald K

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

автор: Scott D

Mar 15, 2018

Really a great course. Not so much technical musicianship, or personal stuff, but a very comprehensive journey through the evolution of their music.

автор: Joseph P W

Jun 21, 2017

I am a music theorist and composer. I thoroughly enjoyed this course by Dr. Covach! I loved how he showed you how he broke down each song in the close ups, which helps others understand how to do it on their own. If you use the supplemental materials, you get a much greater understanding of the subject, and you learn the material faster (I would suggest as least the music and Tune In. Only Everette texts if you have a firm grasp of music theory). I understand due to copyright, the music could not be use on this course, which is a bummer. However, this does not stop anyone from going from downloading the music and listening along with Dr. Covach's graphs. You can either pause on the screen to listen or listen before/after the lesson. Thank you for the course, I enjoyed gaining a deeper understanding of the Beatles as artists and craftsman.

автор: Ishan M

May 05, 2017

John Covach is a fantastic instructor. I love the combination of trivia, music analysis and anecdotes that made the course so fun! Moreover, it feels like he is genuinely a Beatles fan like myself. It made the experience more special. Having already done his two-part course on rock history, I am looking forward to doing the course on the Rolling Stones!