Chevron Left
Вернуться к Век социально-ответственного развития

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Век социально-ответственного развития от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,355
Рецензии: 831

О курсе

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
1 июня 2020 г.

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG
18 мая 2017 г.

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 810 отзывов о курсе Век социально-ответственного развития

автор: onawole a

28 авг. 2017 г.

This opened up my mind and strengthened my passion and support for good governance and sustainable development like never before. I had access to a lot of information and facts about the issues that interest me and were I want to make impact. To be be honest this is the best online course i have taken very intensive and engaging it was really worth it. Many thanks to Prof Jeff Sachs and all those who contributed to the success of this mooc.

автор: Victoria A

4 окт. 2018 г.

Great course! All of the supplemental materials are awesome as well. The only thing is that some of the links in the assessments are broken or outdated; you need these links to answer some of the questions, as they contain graphical/informational content relevant to the specific question. That should be an easy update anyways, so that aside, I really enjoyed it and found it to be valuable for increasing my knowledge of the subject!

автор: Daniel F M

6 нояб. 2016 г.

This course should be taught in all schools in order to develop an awareness and a common goal around sustainable development. I really enjoyed the talks and Prof. Sachs is an incredible lecturer, engaging and knowledgeable. It would be good if it was a bit more updated and keeping the tabs on recent developments but overall i learned a huge amount and wouldn't doubt recommending this course to every individual in this world we share.

автор: Rajiv S

12 июня 2020 г.

A Marvelous Course for a technocrat like me. This course has inspired me to explore more on Development Economics. I thanks Prof for such a enlightening course and make us understand things like sustainable development in a world when each of us are only interested in their own development. This course should be made compulsory for all bureaucrats planned and politician in third world country. Thanks prof from my core of the heart.

автор: Carlotta C

25 авг. 2015 г.

I liked this course very much, especially because it was clear and well explained. During the lessons I could see how much efforts and passion Professor Sachs puts on this topic, which helped a lot in following the videos.

There are just a couple of things I'd change: I'd give some material to read, mostly with graphs (it took some time to make the screenshot of each graph!). Moreover, I'd give a State of accomplishment at the end.

автор: T.J. E

16 июня 2020 г.

Awesome, expert instructor, with a really thoughtful and well organized approach to explaining a huge topic from a birds-eye-view. Hits on and synthesizes so many big ideas and big topics, such as energy, geography, geopolitics, technology, food and agriculture, supply chains, planetary boundaries, and so much more, stoking my interest throughout. Now, I just need to take a follow-up course on each one of these fascinating topics!

автор: 佐藤聡

10 дек. 2015 г.

Great course, you must take it for your own sake. It is hard to put your foot into one's shoes, it's hard to imagine what poverty is and social issues related to that if you never been to low income countries. But as a citizen of earth society we have to imagine future including rest of us. Because Sustainable Development will not continue when our economy and society are not sustainable. Everybody is responsible for future now.

автор: Irene D P

2 мая 2020 г.

This course has been tremendously interesting and eye-opening. Thanks to Professor Sachs evidence-based and straight forward explanations, I have gained a deeper understanding of the challenges we face when addressing the issues of our time. For me, this course has been life-changing and I highly recommend anyone with a minimum of interest in creating a better world to take it: you will be undoubtedly glad you did.

автор: Filipe M F

29 июня 2020 г.

5 stars for Professor Sachs. 0 for Coursera. The exams are full of broken links, which makes it more difficult to get the correct answers (you must lose time looking for them on google), and you won't get a certificate by the end. Great course tho, learned a lot and the passion of the Professor for the several subjects is captivating. If you want to take the course and get certified, so I suggest you do it on edX

автор: José B S C

22 сент. 2015 г.

I am a doctoral student in economics and political science. I had read Professors Sachs book, The End of Poverty, when I was in high school. I decided to take a basic course out of curiosity. While I belief the course is very basic and somewhat long, it does a wonderful job at introducing The Age of Sustainable Development. A light course, but provides a solid foundation for those who are interested in the topic!

автор: David C

6 нояб. 2016 г.

If you are looking for a MOOC please INVEST in this course, no matter who you are it will change your mind on the role the people have on Earth. It has been quite a pleasure to be part of the selected group of inhabitants from developing countries that realized not only problems of BAU path, but the alternative solutions to undertake sustainable development actions NOW! Thanks Professor Sachs and teaching team!

автор: Shanti K

17 сент. 2018 г.

I enjoyed the course thoroughly and it helped me to start developing different world view. It gave me a very good perspective on the other aspects of Sustainable Growth and Sustainability. It allowed to gauze into the inter-disciplinary linkages and also the theoretical elements to help me, more of a practitioner on the go, to understand the whole concept of sustainable growth and sustainability better.

автор: Pema G

16 мая 2016 г.

The course is very interesting and i like simply because it is very appropriate approach in this economic driven world to rethink about our planet and instigate a paradigm shift in thinking. As I am from small landlocked Himalayan country known as Bhutan (country of Gross National Happiness), the course is very vital in achieving the objectives of our philosophical concept of GNH. The course is Excellent!

автор: Chunli C

3 апр. 2020 г.

It's really a fantastic course and a great job by professor Sachs and all other supporters. It has a great framework of the SD, from the planet boundaries of the development to the goals of SD and the roadmaps. There are plenty of figures, statistics and theories to support what and why to SD. There are big ideas about SD and many useful practices useful for other countries and cities. Thanks a lot!

автор: Karthik M

13 дек. 2015 г.

A course that helps you reflect on the mankind's contemporary and future challenges. This course warns the mankind to change its trajectory for its own good. After completing this course, I wonder why many governments are oblivious to serious threats that endanger homo-sapiens and decided to do what I can do within the sphere of my influence to save our beautiful planet "Earth". Thank you Dr. Sachs!

автор: Sophie d L R K

14 апр. 2020 г.

Un cours très complet et très bien mené, riche, intéressant et capable de générer de la motivation malgré les mauvaises nouvelles qu'il explique avec beaucoup de simplicité et de façon très factuelle. Toute la mise en perspective historique est passionnante. Le réalisme et l'exploration des moyens d'agir est passionnant lui aussi. Le professeur Sachs est excellent.

Je recommande très chaudement.

автор: Anastasia L

17 апр. 2017 г.

This course was very informative and delivered in a comprehensible manner. The topics were well designed and flowed in a sequence that helped the learner add on the knowledge as they progressed. I was inspired to do new things towards a globally sustainable world even in my little corner. It was a previledge to be taught by the very experienced Prof Jeffrey Sachs! Thank you Coursera!

автор: Camilo A G M

15 янв. 2016 г.

It's a really good course and it is very complete. It gathers a lot of issues and it shows the principle problems and the possible solutions to each one. Besides, Prof. Sachs gives an humanitarian approach with which I fully agree. The only recommendation I have is to give an accomplishment certificate because it´s a very long course and we have to put a lot of effort to finish it.

автор: Jose R N

2 янв. 2018 г.

Its one of the best introductory online courses out there for Sustainable Development. I highly recommend also getting the book as well. The classes and issues studied feel very close to the realities we experience and see everyday. It is definitely recommended to students at all levels that want to gain an introduction to the complex theories and problems of Sustainability.

автор: Aristo ( P

15 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent broad and also specific content that aligns perfectly with my profession in Environmental Research and our organisational alignment to the SDG's.

Brilliant delivery by Prof Jeffrey Sachs and his incomparable knowledge of each and every lesson and each weeks content.

Very informative and very inspiring course that I thoroughly enjoyed each and every week. Thank you.

автор: Soraya D

3 дек. 2017 г.

Professor Sachs' insights/ideas and the content of this course are fantastic. The only downside of the course was that some of the websites referenced in the quiz questions have changed since the questions were written, so at times it was difficult to find the corresponding charts/information in order to complete the quizzes. Otherwise, no complaints about this course!

автор: Indumathi A

13 сент. 2016 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course since Prof. Sachs was so knowledgable in all the aspects of SD- economic, political, social and environmental. I could see from the last video that he is very passionate about what he teaches.

I have gained so much knowledge from this course and I am very grateful to Prof.Sachs for doing this.

Indumathi

Environmental Science Student

India

автор: Julian D G

19 апр. 2018 г.

Excelente curso. Contiene los aspectos fundamentales de las teorías del Desarrollo Sostenible, expresadas didácticamente por uno de sus exponentes actuales más importantes. Abarca los temas más importantes y profundiza en conceptos necesarios para obtener el conocimiento acerca de este tema.

Realmente somos afortunados de poder contar con este tipo de recursos.

автор: Kleopatra K

23 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent course! Thoroughly enjoyed learning about sustainable development from Dr Jeffrey Sachs, I especially liked that every week addressed a different topic and how he explained everything so clearly. The only suggestions I would make is to regularly review quiz and final tests links as they were sometimes broken/outdated resulting in missing question(

автор: Ziyan Z

3 сент. 2016 г.

Amazing course! The videos are nicely edited with images, videos, and sound track. Also, professor Jeffrey Sachs makes it super easy to understand through the use of various graphs and examples. You don't have to be an environmentalist to enjoy the course as it provide many interesting facts and perspective about our world. Definitely recommend to everyone!